Customer Reviews for Faceted Hanging Terrarium

Faceted Hanging Terrarium

Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 Based onout of 10(70%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Review 1 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AReida
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth every penny.

(December 7, 2013)
"When I first saw this terrarium online I was afraid that it wouldn't have been worth it's price but seeing it in store, it was quite larger than I thought and so I bought it.
I can't really give much information on whether or not it's leaky because I only use it for moss which requires only a light misting, but I have it hanging in my window and it's very durable. Not a crack or scratch even after I accidentally dropped it on its way back to my house.
Overall though I would say its one of my favorite terrariums and it's an awesome piece to add to a collection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amik
Location: lexington, ky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so-so

(July 27, 2013)
"i ordered this online and it came in the mail perfect however the edges were already slightly rusted and the hinges were soldered shut!! the door literally just snapped off when i opened it!! but I'm honestly ok with it because when i latch it it stays sturdy in place and it made it easier to plant in. i saw these in the store not too long ago and the quality wasnt all there either. my best advice when ordering this product is dont have high hopes. you get what you pay for. but it looks awesome in my room and is beautiful otherwise!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KHizzle
Location: Central IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very '70s, a little leaky

(May 9, 2013)
"Terrariums were big in the '70s, so the design of this terrarium is very appropriate. The sides may leak, so use a tray underneath, or seal up the cracks."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lastfrontierfashion
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it.

(March 5, 2013)
"A great conversation piece to add to any thoughtfully decorated room. Best used for succulents which don't need to be watered often. The 'leaking" mentioned by other reviewers really isn't a problem, just make sure to take it down and set it on a plate before watering."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Cute, but useless

(January 20, 2013)
"Cute, but it leaks and rusts. Maybe would be good for air plants, but can't use with plants in soil. When you water it flows out through the cracks, now mine is rusted and I can't really use it."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Razbag
Location: Brunswick, VIC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Size and Quality

(January 8, 2013)
"Its such a great decorative piece. I've had two succulents growing in there for months and they are thriving. Leaks when watering but that doesn't concern me because you can just unhook it and take it outside. You can't put a huge plant in there to begin with but anything you put in there will grow huge anyway.
Definitely doesn't disappoint.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HelloImYellow
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute, but leaks.

(January 3, 2013)
"This terrarium is so cute, however mine leaks. So just be cautious when you go to water your plants. Mine has been hanging in my room ever since I got it, (about a month ago) and doesn't seem like it may break. I love it and so does my cactus. My only problem was the leaking."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nh1993
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Cheap Quality

(January 2, 2013)
"Bought this last week and poured water inside and the water shot out from all angles. How can someone grow a plant when there is holes and cracks all in this thing? Makes no sense."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mollycakes
Location: Huntington, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not worth the price

(December 5, 2012)
"I know its handmade, but it looks used. Its tiny, and yeah sure--its cute. But its really cheap looking. I bought it for my boyfriend (he loves plants) for Christmas, and now I'm unsure whether or not to give it to him.
Not very happy with it. Also, the hinge that allows the top to open sticks in a way that hints it may break. Oh, and its filled in with some ugly gray stuff.
Frowns all around."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faceted Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eeeva
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

loooove this

(November 2, 2012)
"I just love terrariums, and this design is perfect. I'm afraid to hang it because I'm not sure how stable the hook is (which is why I gave this a 4/5 instead of a 5) but everything else is amazing. Perfect size and my plants are doing well! Would make a really good gift for any plant lover."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.