Customer Reviews for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress

Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 Based onout of 13(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Review 1 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amandatoryy
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cute

(December 16, 2012)
"I love this dress. Looks great for any occasion, especially with the flowy skirt! I am 5'6 and 125 and I got a M :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
urban66
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Reverse cut out dress

(December 5, 2012)
"The dress runs really small in my opinion. Also when I got the dress it was sewn together backwards. If you wore it with the tag and the cutouts in the back how its supposed to be the long part of the skirt would be in the front which just looks ridiculous. All in all I wouldn't recommend this dress."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alishaha
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DON'T BUY THIS DRESS

(November 24, 2012)
"i'd be heartbroken if i saw someone else wearing it.
usually the cagey type dresses are ill-fitting on me, but this one fits my 34B frame perfectly. i'm 5'3" 117lbs or so. the height is perfect as well."
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chs111089
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great dress

(September 23, 2012)
"i got this dress in the red/blue color, and its such a fantastic statement piece. i'm not sure WHAT i'm going to wear it to yet, but i cant wait.. i know i need to wear it before it starts getting too cold because of the amount of leg that shows. would have been a great summer piece. it fits really well, and flatters your body. i got a small, and i'm 5'5 105lbs and 32c. its a little tight in my chest, but other than that i love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColorBlind
Location: Storrs, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect Unique Piece

(September 3, 2012)
"My friend and I both bought this dress we liked it so much! I had bought a pair of strappy black wedges that went perfectly with the dress. A few qualms: it is really difficult to hid a bra with this dress. I ended up just wearing a black strapless that blended into the bands in the back. Also, It squeezes your back in potentially unflattering ways depending on your shape. The only other thing I would have to say is that the dress is really not as casual and I initially thought it would be; otherwise I'm really glad I bought it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courtnee
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

I want to wear this dress every day

(August 3, 2012)
"I bought this dress on a recent trip to NYC. I am in love with it. I personally think it looks better in person than it does on this model. I am 5'5 and have a muscular gymnast/dancer build. I got a small and it is quite hard to get on and off but once on it fits great. I would maybe like a medium, but i didnt want the cut outs to be loose. Other than the front being a little short I absolutely love this dress. With black lace up heels I feel like a million bucks and want a reason to wear this dress everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Blown Away

(August 1, 2012)
"I picked this dress off the hanger because it looked fun, but after trying it on I was in love and knew I had to buy it. I'm 5' 6" and 130lbs, picked out a medium and I thought the dress was very flattering. The material is quality and I have no complaints, except that I need more places to wear this dress :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meganelizabeth
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Stunning.

(July 22, 2012)
"This dress is gorgeous, and the model wearing it doesn't even do it justice. Highly reccomended. Unfortunately for me I couldn't purchase the dress because it seemed that I am in between a small & a medium because of the intricate top. This one is definitely a show stopper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mechiko
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Super fun and flirty

(July 20, 2012)
"I saw this coming out of the dressing room, and immediately knew I had to have it. I tried it on and it was true to size and super flattering. I felt the front was somewhat short even on me (I'm 5' 4"), but it's just so cute I had to buy it. The bottom material was okay, albeit with a starched feel (not as flowy as I imagined it would be). I saw the back bottom strap had stitches coming loose, so I got a new one to buy instead. So, make sure you check the details. Overall, I'm sure psyched about this dress!
Note: I tried on the cutout version of this dress too (Reverse Cutout High/Low Dress), and this style is in my opinion way better. I had to get a size up for the other one, and even that, it wasn't flattering at all. Also, the zipper got stuck."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Keema
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Finally Something to Compliment Us Small Girls

(July 20, 2012)
"I love this dress, it's the perfect fit and the perfect dress for an awesome night out. I'm 99 pounds and 5'3 and my bra size is a 32A. This dress is perfect for small chested girl. It's kinda tight on top but not uncomfortable tight, more like flattering tight. It actually makes my chest look bigger. And I love the way it flows behind me as I walk. Great buy ! Not recommended for big chested girls."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamieeeeeeee
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Loooove

(July 12, 2012)
"I absolutely LOVE this dress! I just got it today downtown Toronto, and I'm in love with it! I'm 510 and 110 pounds, 32A, and I got a small. It fit soooo nicely, and made my chest look better than it usually does! I have pretty long hair and it looks better if my hair's up in a ponytail so you can see the detail in the front and back. It's beautiful, flows really nicely, and the bottom silky part is really soft and girly! Love love love ittt :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMollyTee
Location: Norman, OK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

You won't want to take it off

(July 2, 2012)
"This dress.
I found it on my first visit to NYC about a week ago at the UO on 5th Ave. I was looking for a pretty something to wear to dinner and a broadway show. Most of the time, I'm the girl that prefers pants/shorts/something that would be possible to tree climb in, but I felt like being girly tonight and buying a dress. I was frustrated with other options from the day, so I walked in to UO and asked a salesgirl:
"Where can I find a black dress?"
"Umm, I don't know about any plain black dresses, but we do have that," she said, gesturing to this lovely thing.
Tried it on, loved it, wore it all night, it was fabulous. It fits wonderfully. I'm 5'10" and 130 lbs, so I went with a medium. Don't need a bra with it. The top is fitting and accents your shape (small chested girls would do well with this dress, as it highlights any assets you do have up top). It flaunts your legs, flows behind you a little when you walk, turns heads...I highly recommend this dress if you want to know you look good."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reverse Silky Knit Cutout Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianaclopez89
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Amazing!!

(June 22, 2012)
"This dress fit better than I imagined. I ordered the black dress and it exceeded my expectations. I'm 122 lbs 5'4 and the small fit perfect. I mean perfect. The fabric is amazing. It just flows. You can wear it with flats for a more casual look or with heels. Its GREAT !!! And trust me I'm extremely picky."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.