Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress

Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 Based onout of 16(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rockefellerDee

LOVE

(November 19, 2012)
"One of my favourite maxi dresses to date! I'm resisting not to wear it every other day coz it's so comfy and soft. Even better now coz I got it on sale. yipee! I'm 5"1 and wearing a XS. fits like a glove."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juao
Location: Mn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for petites!

(October 30, 2012)
"The dress is soooo gorgeous!!!!! It's long but it's the perfect maxi to wear to go out with anywhere! I'm 5'1" and I got an xs and its still a bit long but I got the perfect shoes to go along with it. Throw on a belt to accessorize it! It's so cute! The fabric is soft and sheer looking but it's not see through at all! Good buy!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadowontario
Location: Fort Benning, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love IT!

(September 24, 2012)
"I'm 5'8" and I am a 36C... its really hard to find dresses that fit in the top area so after reading the reviews I got a large and it fits perfectly. I've worn it out once already with a skinny belt and its awesome. I love it so much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Myzticbean
Location: Jupiter, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

A little large, but a fun dress

(July 16, 2012)
"I received this in the mail as a birthday gift (after supplying a list, hah), and it's a really great dress. I don't know if I would have necessarily bought it in the store, though.
Pros - soft fabric, lightweight, fun pattern
Cons - long for petite height, needs a belt to give it any sort of shape, tight in the chest
I'm 5'3, 112lbs, 34A, pear-shaped body type. I find with the belt, it accentuates my hips a little more than I'd like, but I need the belt so it won't puddle around my feet. Even with the belt, I have to poof it a little to get it off the ground if I wear flats. If I were larger than an A cup, the XS that I recieved would not fit very well. With that said, it really is a great looking dress. I'm going to keep it, not only because it was a gift, but because it's a really one of the neatest prints in a maxi that I've found.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashleeee

One of my best purchases

(July 13, 2012)
"I never buy my clothes full price, but when I saw this maxi dress I had to get it. It's my first maxi dress...it's a silky and thin material. I'm 5'5", 110 lbs and XS fits perfect. It touches the floor, so I'll have to wear at least 2 inches on my shoes. The bottom white and black part is transparent. It looks even better with a waist belt. I don't think this dress is meant for people with a larger chest. Great purchase...highly recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerseygirl98
Location: Nj
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

LOVE

(June 28, 2012)
"I'm 5'4" and it is long, I did find a way to wear it without being so long. I get soo many compliments when I wear it. I really recommend getting this dress. It is very beautiful and flowy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KikiH
Location: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Gorgeous Dress but be careful-Tight on the chest!!

(June 24, 2012)
"This is a great summer maxi dress. I am 5'8 and 36C. First I tried on size medium. It fits perfect except the chest is way too tight... I then tried on the Large. Oh oh I don't know why their Large is so much larger than the Medium... The chest can breath now, but the rest of the dress now looks too boxy on me. I really liked the pattern and the material so did not wanna give it up... I ended up finding a nice thin belt in the store, and tried it with the dress. It works! With a thin belt the large dress looks much better and actually it gives you a different feel from the model picture. In a hot summer day I wear this dress with a pair of flat sandals and maybe a light summer cardigan, if don't wanna too much back skin exposure. Got a lot of compliments!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bsj58
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

pretty

(June 20, 2012)
"I'm 5'2, 112lbs and bought a small. I am curvy for my size so need the room for my boobs and butt. I wore this dress with 1.5" platform sandals and a belt and it didn't drag so it's a good length. i got A LOT of compliments when i wore it and i also got a lot of attention from strangers!! it's just a really pretty dress!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoriW
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Slim

Great Maxi Dress

(June 15, 2012)
"I saw this when I first walked in the store and instantly fell in love. It fits really great and doesn't swallow you up even though it is truly a maxi dress. I am 5'6" and 116 lbs and the XS fits great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TotalClarity
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

A little small, but very cute.

(May 30, 2012)
"I ordered a large, and the dress is loose and not too sheer everywhere except the chest. I'm a 38C and the dress is pretty tight! The print is great though, and it's not enough of a problem to bother returning it. It's a great, bold maxi dress!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CanukinNY
Location: NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Gorgeous!

(May 24, 2012)
"Absolutely LOVE the pattern, material and flow of this dress! I am 5'2 1/2 and 120lbs, tried it in XS at store but then ordered it in S finally. Was a bit tight across the chest in XS. It is a bit long, but I won't hem it since I don't want to lose the lovely pattern at the bottom. It looks gorgeous with an elastic belt and pulled up. I will wear it over and over all summer.
I looked everywhere for a material that wasn't clingy or sheer and this one is extremely flattering! Price a bit high but worth it for what I got!
Thank you UO!!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mel08

love!

(May 18, 2012)
"I just purchased this dress and absolutely adore it! I'm 5'2", about 105 pounds and the xs was great! I was really surprised at the length of this dress on me because usually I have to get it hemmed but not this one! All i had to do was pin back the straps a bit so it would raise little. I paired this with a skinny black belt to make it a bit more flattering. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hooliabean
Location: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

Cute Dress

(May 18, 2012)
"I am 5ft, 6 and weigh around 125. I ordered the medium
although i think a small would have fit better....the straps
are a little big on me but I can wear a tank underneath it
so I am keeping the dress. I really like all the colors in it
and the length is just right!!! Also I put a wide belt with it
and it gave it a totally different look. I would recommend
this dress.....very cute and stylish!!!!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Lielie1284
Location: Lielie2184
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

all I have to say is DISAPPOINTMENT!!

(May 13, 2012)
"I am into the hippy style, so I thought this is the perfect dress! I ordered it and it came and I tried it on. To my disappointment to was wayyyyy to big! There is absolutely no shape! I am 5'3 110 28DDD. I am thin, but the dress sticks out and makes me look fat. If you have boobs do not buy this dress!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juloosh
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Curvy

Great maxi dress

(May 2, 2012)
"I bought the printed version the other day and looooovee it! I can't wait to wear it when it gets warmer. I'm 5'8 and normally a size 10-12 and the large fits me perfectly. It hits the floor but doesn't drag. It's also super comfy and perfectly light for summer bc it doesn't have a polyester lining. I'm buying it in black now!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Kingston Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggaroni
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Obsessed

(April 29, 2012)
"Typically, I don't spend $80 on a dress, I'm a pretty low key and casual dresser, but this....is amazing.
Long (I'm 6'2" and it hits the floor!) and flowing without being shapeless, the pattern is so much more vibrant in person. Do yourself a favor and put this in your Summer wardrobe. I know I'm going to get a ton of wear out of mine!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.