Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress

Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
14 Based onout of 17(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winkyeunie
Location: northridge,ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute dress!

(November 26, 2012)
"i got the black one and I'm in love with it! the only thing that bothers me is that the middle triangle part of the dress is not sewed on straight. its a little off center. BUT, I've gotten so many compliments. I wore it with a knitted cardigan to make it seem a little more casual and i threw on my Steve Madden nude wedges. its super cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
merrickspring
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

black dress

(November 1, 2012)
"i really like the fit and feel of this dress. i got the black color, and my only qualm is that it is see-through in the middle triangle, so i have to buy a new bra before i can wear it.
otherwise it is SUPER cute and i love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bobbyboy
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

well..

(October 22, 2012)
"there was a mix up with my order and so i was sent this dress( in purple) on accident. i decided to try it on anyways just to see how it would look on since it did look pretty. however, upon putting it on, it just made me look really big and a tad bit ridiculous because of the curves and lumps it was creating. it was not flattering at all on my body. it's a pretty dress, but it has some faults to it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kpure
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Order a size down

(September 28, 2012)
"I am a small, but because I have large breasts I normally end up having to wear a medium. For some reason I ordered a medium in this even though it is roomy in the chest area. It's pretty big, I honestly wish I'd ordered an XS. It's a pretty dress, but order a smaller size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Annaklop
Location: Alabama
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

loved it.

(September 23, 2012)
"got this dress for my homecoming and a ton of people complimented me on it. I got it in the cream color. i couldn't wear a bra with it because it would show through- but it worked out fine. i got this in a small and i'm 5'3 and 120."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emmycain
Location: Michigan
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very pretty dress

(September 6, 2012)
"I've been in need of dresses, and this ia a perfect one if your style is pretty and classy, but you don't want to look too dressed up for school. The lace detail is lovely and the skirt is light and comfy. I love it! I got maroon size small and im 5'3'' 110 lbs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DisappointedCustomer1945
Location: Miami
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but defective!

(August 26, 2012)
"I ordered this dress in the cream color and it is absolutely gorgeous and flattering! It runs true to size. The only problem was that right away the mesh between the lace started to pull away and make a hole!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaychan
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE this dress!

(August 22, 2012)
"I absolutely love this dress. I ordered it in the maroon color and I'm super glad I did. The color is great but not too in your face. The silhouette of this dress is very flattering as well. I was concerned about the sheer front but if you wear it with a nude bra, you should be fine."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AM810
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect fit

(July 31, 2012)
"This dress is by far one of my favorite from UO. It fits so well and looks fabulous on! It runs true to size, I am a 32 A and it still lays nice with or without a bra. Love the color too, it looks exactly like the picture!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
07521118
Location: St. Louis
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Runs Large

(July 18, 2012)
"After reading the reviews I thought this dress would be perfect! I normally wear a medium in Urban dresses, but this medium was HUGE on me! The top was extremely baggy and there was so much fabric on the bottom it made me look much larger than I am! I will be returning the dress."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgl3
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love love love!

(July 10, 2012)
"Dress fits true to size! I ordered a medium. I'm 5'5 and like 130 (athletic body) and it fit me perfect! The tan part is see through but not too the point where it's too revealing. Looks fine with a normal tan bra!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinlizzy
Location: Las Vegas, NV

very nice dress!

(June 16, 2012)
"I really like this -- it makes my waist look small and is overall very flattering. I'm 5/9, 135 lbs, 36D and got a Medium in black. It's dressy, but not too dressy. I solved the sheer front problem with a cream colored slip -- a soft knit slip that I got at UO a while back (Sparkle and Fade easy slip), and a long necklace. I recommend!!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
GRACI333333
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I love this dress!

(June 14, 2012)
"This is my absolute favorite dress! i bought it to wear on a trip to new york and i got so many compliments! The color is stunning in the purple-ish brown and the lace is beautiful! it is now my go to dress!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Caroline122593
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Beautiful for 3 hours

(June 3, 2012)
"I loved this dress. It is incredibly soft and delicate. But after wearing it for maybe three hours, the thin silky material on the bodice started to detach from the lace. Luckily, I went to Urban Outfitters and the cashier issued me a full refund despite the fact that it had no tags or receipt. Beautiful dress, but not the smartest design. I'm 4'10, 96 pounds, and the XS hit be a little above the knee."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bystephanie
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Beautiful bodice

(May 24, 2012)
"I bought this in the lilac and I can't think of anything bad to say about this dress. It's soft and comfortable, fits true to size, the hemline is not too high or too long, and it's exactly as pictured. The deep V-neck is sheerer than I expected, but it's gorgeous! Love it just the way it is."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rasche
Location: Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Brilliant

(May 16, 2012)
"This dress is just what I was looking for. The sheer v is sweetly subtle and very flattering, and I was surprised at how soft the material is. The whole front of the bodice is more sheer than I expected, though, so unfortunately one can't go braless without mildly flashing the public (I would recommend a stick on or just some cups that can be taped into the dress). Overall, I love the color and the style, and it was definitely worth the fifty dollars.
Also, I'm about 5'8"/125lb and I usually wear a small. I thought about sizing up just to be safe, but I went with my natural choice and it fits true to size.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Mix Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ILoveMakeup
Location: Huntington beach, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

eh

(May 13, 2012)
"I got the black, and I felt like a frumpy ice skater. The waist line made me look pregnant. Not worth the $50. Had to return."
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.