Customer Reviews for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress

Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 Based onout of 8(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Review 1 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ItsRoxx
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's Ok

(December 13, 2012)
"I ordered this dress on the yellow & brown color in a size Small. For reference, I'm 5'7.5", 120lbs, 34A, 27" waist and 37.5-38' hips. As I had ordered dresses and rompers in a size medium and they always ended up being huge, especially if they have an elastic band on the waist, I went for the small but for this type of dress I would really have preferred it to be a little more loose. However, it's not that sheer or indecent as previous reviewers indicate. Yes, it is a little sheer but I guess it is ok for when you live in a tropical island (aka summer all year). It's fine for the sale price."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SweetD09
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute & Comfy

(August 13, 2012)
"This just arrived in the mail in the blue color today! i love the material of this dress, it is so soft and comfy. i got a medium and the fit is good, i am 5'2 and thought the dress was a tad on the short size, but not too short that it would look inappropriate. Great buy, especially now that it is on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amie
Location: Eastern PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love!

(August 10, 2012)
"First off i absolutely love feathers so i had to buy this asap!---It is a great material for summer!--looks super cute on!---I am 5"4---34A or B depending on the bra and 110lbs---i always get XS in Urban stuff but for this dress i went with the S---The XS fit really good but it was more fitted so you could see underwear and nips if you didnt have a bra on---the S is a bit bigger so its less form fitting and you can kinda get away with no bra cuz its looser and the feather design kinda covers everything up!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PixieP
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Very nice

(August 10, 2012)
"I like this dress, I got them in the blue colour and it looks just like the photo. I am 5'2'', 126lbs, and I got them in a M, and it fits very well. It looks good with tights/leggings or without, the skirt is not too long, but longer enough to cover the bum completely. But yes like the review says, it is a little bit see through. I washed it twice since I got these, I washed by hand, and it didn't shirking or become loose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sissy5
Location: Simi Valley
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Great summer dress!

(August 8, 2012)
"Love the color and fits great when is loose, I'm a M, and got it in L ,so it fits great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Alyssanne

Love this dress!

(July 31, 2012)
"The color and print is so pretty! It was a little baggy on top & a little longer than I'd like, but when you pull the scrunchy part up a bit & pair it with a brown braided belt, it looks perfect! I got it in a medium. I'm 5'4, 120 lbs. I personally like my clothes a little loose & boho looking, but that's just me. Btw, it is a little see through."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Count5
Location: Claremont, CA

Weird coloring

(July 29, 2012)
"Saw is in store, it looked very faded and splotchy? and thin. Didn't think it was even worth the sale price to be honest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Strapless Knit Dye Effect Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Myzticbean
Location: Jupiter, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Loved it, but....

(June 11, 2012)
"This was a great dress - wearing it once. I matched it with leggings since it would be indecent without them. It's very short. However, it was very comfortable fabric. I got the XS (usually a S) and it fit really well at the top. The S was a little baggy since I'm very small chested, but not overly so. I just liked how the XS fit. I'm a 34A, 110lbs, and pear-shaped, and it was very flattering.
HOWEVER, it ended up shrinking the first time I washed it. Now it's just a shirt, not a dress. Very disappointing."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.