Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress

Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 Based onout of 12(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrittneyN
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Such a cute dress!

(October 23, 2012)
"I debated on buying this dress, but I'm so glad I did. It's a great party dress. I'd recommend getting a skin colored bandeau top also. It is a great length and material. I don't have the smallest waist or a toned back, but it is still flattering. My only complaint is that the material shows sweat.. so I wouldn't wear it dancing in 90 degree weather :). As far as sizing, I'm 5'9", 135lbs and I bought a Med. Runs true to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth15
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cute!

(September 14, 2012)
"I'm a little obsessed with pretty little liars, so I bought this dress and a couple others... haha it looks like the picture and is a really pretty color. This dress looks great with and without a belt. I am 135, 5'5 and I got a medium and it fit fine except for the straps or something being to long because there was extra material in the back. Don't get even water on this dress because the fabric shows stains so much. Other than than its so pretty and I felt like Aria! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seren
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(September 4, 2012)
"This dress is amazing! I originally wanted it in green after I saw Aria (Lucy Hale) wear it in an episode of PLL, but it was sold out when I got to it, so I ordered black. I thought I wouldnt be as happy about it in black as I wouldve in green, but I was wrong. Its amazing. Im 5'5 and 120 lbs and it fits great. The quality is fantastic and its so easy to pair with all different things. It has become my staple LBD. Its also extremely comfortable and flattering. My husband loves it too. The only thing is you cant really wear a regular bra with this dress, so I use silicone stick on bras."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BECBEC116
Location: Santa Rosa, CA

Great dress!

(September 4, 2012)
"I love this dress! The only problems I have with it is that I cannot find a bra to wear with it, and it occasionally rides up in the front. But after I find the right bra, I think I will really really love this dress! I also got many compliments on the back of it! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hellooo12
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awesome, my favorite dress!

(August 19, 2012)
"This dress is amazing!! I bought it at the beginning of the summer in blue at full price, and now that it's on sale it's an even better value. The color is very pretty and for me, the small fit perfectly-i'm 5'8", 120, and a 32B. I've worn it so many times already and it looks great with so many different necklaces, or even minimal jewelry. The only downside is that, to make the back look really good, i've had to wear sticky-boobs for a bra. But if you find comfortable ones, it's really not that big of a problem and I would still completely absolutely recommend this dress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gwarrick
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Wish it worked

(August 10, 2012)
"I bought this dress with high hopes. I'm an XS 32C 5'0". I tried the dress on and it fit perfectly. The only disappointment was the I couldn't find a bra, bralette, or bandeau that would go with it. I really couldn't get away with not wearing anything underneath because of the fabric and how loose flowing it was. I sadly ended up sending it back."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallyohmally
Location: Toronto,ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

AWESOME DRESS!

(July 5, 2012)
"I wore this for my grad and everyone loved it! Its bright and fun and flirty. You can dress it up or dress it down. It was hard to exactly match so i paired it with neon accents. Its the perfect length (I'm 5'6), right above my knee. The one issue was what bra to wear with it, but we found a nude bandeau (also from UO). Its also very comfortable and the colour gives off a summer vibe. It was the perfect dress for my graduation."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
egoalie974
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Such A Good Purchase!!

(June 14, 2012)
"I got this dress for a formal family event and I dressed it up with heels. It was absolutely perfect!! I got so many compliments and the back is gorgeous. I'm sure you could also dress it down with a jean jacket and sandals and I'm sure i will do that also.
Only 4 stars because occasionally the back bunches up so all you have to do is pull down the back of the dress periodically.
I have a few more things coming up these next few weeks (including a graduation) and I can't wait to wear this dress again!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courtney
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Chic!

(May 26, 2012)
"I purchased this dress in the blue color and I am in love with it. It can be dressed up or down easily. I usually pair it with some color neon pumps and biker boots. The material is great and the back detail is to die for. It runs true to size, I got a small (5'7, 110 lbs.) and it fits perfectly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summerfab
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love!

(May 11, 2012)
"I've never written a review before but this dress absolutely demands one. I recently purchased it from a UO store in both green and orange and both colors are vibrant, perfect for summer! I'm 5'2 and about 112 and got a size small, the dress fit great in all the right places. The material is soft and delicate and surprisingly flattering. The back has many cut outs which makes finding the perfect bra a challenge but a strapless one should work fine :) love it for any occasion, day or night!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Eskimobabies
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Amazing dress

(April 26, 2012)
"I ordered this dress in an XS in green. I'm 5"4', 110 lbs and it fits well, I would say true to size. I think if you have a big chest, it may become a bit uncomfy in that area. Very light flowy material, perfect for the summer. The green color is a bit brighter than it shows on the model but still very beautiful. And the back, it's so pretty! Can't wear a bra without it showing though. A tad bit pricey, but so gorgeous."
 
My Product Recommendations
BDG Skinny Leather Belt
4.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmarilyn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

love it

(April 25, 2012)
"this dress is very flattering on the body..
great material that fits perfectly.
the back gives it just the right amount of detail to make it a dress for all occasions.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.