Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress

Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
7 Based onout of 12(58%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lindseykd91
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

TINY!!!!

(December 16, 2012)
"This dress runs wayyy too small. If you have any sort of boobs don't even bother trying it on!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDDLC
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT.

(November 29, 2012)
"This is one of my favorite purchases at UO. Fits beautifully and get a lot of compliments on this item."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bobbyboy
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great print, but...

(October 22, 2012)
"awkward fitting. i was really drawn to this dress because of the print, but after trying the dress on, it was rather a disappointment. the comments about there being something wrong with the zipper is true. i wanted to believe that the dress would be fine because it does stretch in the back, but it just didnt work for me. just be sure to try this on before you buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amishyou
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful Pattern, Bad Cut

(October 20, 2012)
"34B. 5'5". 125 lbs. Purchased a medium.
The top actually fit me fine, it wasn't too tight, but I wasn't afraid of it falling down.
The bottom, however, wasn't flattering at all. It made me look bigger than I was. Perhaps sizing down would have been best, but I really didn't like the bottom half. It's too bad, too because I love the black and white pattern.
Also, the pictures don't really show that the black and white version has studs on top and the blue version has black beading, I think."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camjoy
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Unique Dress but the sizes are off...

(September 29, 2012)
"I purchased this dress in the blue/turquoise color online in a size small but when I tried it on, it fit pretty big in the mid section on up to the bust where it fit even bigger. I needed it for a formal wedding reception I was attending a few days later so I was freaking out. I took it back to the store where they happened to have some in stock. I TRIED to get into an extra small but it wouldn't even go over my calves O_o I was desperate so I just kept the small and wore it to the reception anyway. I had to keep pulling it up all night to keep it up so that sucked but overall I love the dress and the color is awesome! I got so many compliments on it but will have to either get it altered or gain some weight before I wear it again. I would recommend this dress BUT you may have some sizing issues with this one, just a heads up."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurenLea
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(September 27, 2012)
"I bought this dress in black on sale in store, and it was perfect for my trip to Vegas! I would not have paid full price for it however. The material feels like a Halloween costume, and the zipper was a MAJOR problem. I had to return my first dress because it wouldn't zip, and I had a scare in Vegas because we had a really hard time getting the new one to zip. So I would not reccomend ordering this dress online, since it would be best to try out the zipper in store to make sure it worked. However, I really loved this dress once I finally got it on and am very glad I bought it"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chrisISaGIRL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Pattern, Bad Dress

(September 19, 2012)
"The material is awful. Basically it's a cheap plastic bag. The heart shapeis usually great for smaller chest sizes, but in this case not so much. It made me look completely flat and it bunched in all the wrong places. Not very flattering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
COSTUMER

Eh

(September 16, 2012)
"The dress is too tight at the top and bottom and extremely loose at the hips, and the zipper doesn't zip!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverUO
Location: atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

gorgeous

(September 2, 2012)
"i bought this in a size 0 (5'0, 34C,110lbs). fit me perfect! it does gift the wide hip effect but has pockets there. love love love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kittyx
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

So cuteeee!

(August 10, 2012)
"I bought this dress in the black with the studs/triangular pattern and I absolutely dig it. The elastic stretch in the back makes it pretty comfortable. I don't normally go for strapless dresses, but this fit my body really well and the quality was great for the price, so I kept it. Totally recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gabbility
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Zipper

(July 31, 2012)
"I love this dress. I bought this dress in the black print. I'm pear shaped, 5'5, 138 pounds and a small fits perfectly. I would like to mention though that the zipper in tough at the waist seam ever when on the hanger.Warning. I went through 8 different dresses trying to find a properly functioning zipper, most of the zippers on this style dress in store were defective or completely missing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Faille Strapless Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taylorlm
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

excellent!

(June 10, 2012)
"I just got this dress in the mail and it looks amazing and fits wonderfully! I'm 117 lbs, 5'5, 32D, and I ordered an xs. high quality and so cute"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.