Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short

Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short

Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Average Customer Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
6 Based onout of 13(46%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennywest
Location: North Olmsted, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

really nice

(April 4, 2014)
"I bought mine at a store, so I could pick them out myself. The colors do vary and the sizes somewhat vary, but I love these shorts. Very good quality, I got Levi's. If you order them online just be prepared for a surprise... :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peachesncaroline
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very pleased

(April 2, 2014)
"i am a size 29 in jeans usually, and i decided to purchase a small.
the fit were slightly baggy and are not really high waist unless i pick them up
the shorts were pretty similar to the pic shown, so i was satisfied and i can't wait to wear :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizabethhhh
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love!

(November 16, 2013)
"i ordered these a while back in an XS and they are amazing! im 5'11 around 122 pounds and they look amazing and flattering! so happy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous

way too big

(November 24, 2012)
"Was really excited to get these shorts, especially knowing exactly how they looked would be a fun surprise however i was extremely dissapointed by the sizing. I ordered the smallest size and recieved a pair of shorts i would describe as an extra large, theyre completely unwearable and i didnt have the opportunity to return them for a refund so total waste of money :("
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
qwertyuiopasdfghjkl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nothing like the picture shown

(October 6, 2012)
"I ordered these shorts and they look nothing like the ones shown. They were a dark denim and not loose fitting at all. I sent them back straight away and got a refund but lost money as i had to pay to return them."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keedds
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great cute shorts

(August 20, 2012)
"Im alittle taller and im a size 12 normally, i bought them in a large and got them today and i love them.. i got them because i wanted high waisted levis and they look good, alittle tight and not as high waisted as i hoped but i am super tall, and their not super short either, they look good just on my waist as well, THANKS URBAN OUTFITTERS, great price for them as well :)"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KaitlynRose
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awful

(August 13, 2012)
"I ordered these shorts in the hopes that they would relatively resemble the model shown. The shorts that I received are a dark wash instead of a light. By ordering an XS (I am 5'3 and 100 pounds) I assumed they would be baggy, but did not expect the waist to be a 32 and the length to be a 30. If you like a bit of surprise and unexpectedness when ordering from the Internet, then these are the shorts for you! On the other hand if you are like me, and want to know exactly what you are purchasing, steer clear. For the record, I still love Urban Outfitters!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MaryCorpusChristi
Location: Texas
Gender: Female

Tricky

(August 6, 2012)
"I bought these jeans and fell madly in love with them. I liked them so much I ordered two more. Sadly the two pairs I received were TOTALLY different, they were Levi and they were HUGE!! The first pair I ordered did not have a label. When I called, they said these shorts were ALL different and you never get the same pair. UGH...I didn't bother sending them back. I gave them away! Still...wish I had known that I would never find the same shorts again. :("
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddie16
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

awesome shorts (:

(July 27, 2012)
"these shorts are amazing! theyrevery comfortable and easy to get on. the length of the shorts is good for girls who are insecure with their legs, like myself. even if you have beautiful legs they fit very nicely and compliement your butt :p . I would definately recommend these shorts so if you have your eye on them, you should definatly get them!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SL22
Location: PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Not boyfriend shorts at all

(July 16, 2012)
"I ordered these shorts a while ago. The only review up was the first review at the bottom, so I was a little confused by it. But the shorts were so cute in the pictures so I went for it and bought them. when i got them, I noticed that they fit me nicely- for regular shorts... maybe even a little tight. Im really athletic so i have very muscular legs... but they were still very tight (and extremely high-waisted). Im 5'4 and 135 lb. I got a size small. They are so adorable that I think I will try the medium size, or just cut them to make really cute high waisted cutoffs or something. Definitely size up at least one size. Hope this helps!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Hookie
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Horrible mistake

(July 8, 2012)
"When these shorts arrived, they looked exactly like what I had been wanting. Baggy boyfriend style with a great wash and distressed look. The only problem was that they were WAY too big. I'm around 5'2" and under 100 pounds, so even when I order an extra small or 0, I always know that there is a chance a product can run a little large and simply will not work. The problem with these shorts was not that they ran a little large, but that I received a totally different size. I ordered an extra small and instead received a ladies 29, which translates to about a size 8. When I tried them on, I looked like a photo from a weight loss program. I don't know what happened here, but needless to say, I was very disappointed. Perfect style, but a huge error in sizing."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Everynicknameistaken
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Disappointed

(May 22, 2012)
"I ordered these shorts in a medium which is my regular size; however, when I received them they didn't fit at all. The picture of the girl wearing them is misleading because she must be wearing a large on her small frame to get that look. I thought these were women's jeans just cut baggy/boyfriend style but they are actually just men's jeans which makes a huge difference because men do not have hips like women. It would have been nice to know the model's measurements and the size short's she was wearing. I sent them back and ordered a large. I am hoping they fit because I do like the look of them so we will see what happens when I get them. I am crossing my fingers hoping I am happy with the new ones."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Renewal Boyfriend Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jagirl
Location: mpls,mn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

love these shorts

(March 1, 2012)
"first thing-even though they r a baggy fit go with your normal waist size not by hips,hips r saposed to be baggy thats the style,second-legs on model looked like her legs r too skinny,really the shorts r not, that large around the thigh,cutest pair of shorts love the loose comfy style!!! color is awesome,its really nice(with all the shorts out there)i like that these r different,doent look like all the other wholly jean shorts!!!"
-16points
7of 30voted this as helpful.