Customer Reviews for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot

Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 Based onout of 11(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Review 1 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sammmio
Location: New york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

deff order a size up!

(November 16, 2012)
"i LOVE these shoes, i originally ordered them in a 7 (bc im normally a 7), but they were waaay too small. i ended switching them for the 8 and i adore them! so much that i got them in brown and black however, i did feel that you needed to braek them in a little bit to get to its comfy and awesome factor. nonetheless, i love them :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meeko
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

definitely size up!!

(October 11, 2012)
"I usually wear size 8.5, but ordered these boots in size 9, and I'm very happy I did. Honestly, they are STILL a little snug, so I think it would be ideal to go up an entire size. Aside from the sizing issue, they look great in person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: portland, or
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

TOO SMALL

(October 5, 2012)
"i read the reviews and ordered a 1/2 size bigger...still TOO SMALL."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KimmyGreen
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, But Small

(October 3, 2012)
"I listened to a previous review and ordered these boots in brown size 9 instead of 8.5. After trying them on though, I found that they are still tight. I am going to try and break them in, but if I still find them uncomfortable I am going to exchange them for a 9.5.
Also, I don't know about the other brown boots that were recieved, but the shade of my boots are lighter than the color pictured and the heel of the boot is black instead of it looking like it is made of wood.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LANOLady
Age: 18-24

love, love, love

(October 2, 2012)
"These boots go with so much! I ordered the brown pair and I normally wear a size 7.5 but I ordered an 8.5 because I have a very wide foot and they fit perfectly (only the ankle part is a little big, but that means I can fit my jeans perfectly into them). I get so many complements; I am in love with these boots!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alison1derland
Location: The Hamptons NY
Gender: Female

They run really small!!! Heartbroken!

(September 15, 2012)
"Such a shame because they look great. But they feel two sizes too small!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ToniB

A little small

(September 13, 2012)
"These boots are great....Although a little small. I am usually a perfect 9 and these feel like they are about a 8.5? I would go a little bigger...especially if you have wider feet.
Also they don't have the wood look heel they seem to in the photo....Mine are black rubber."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous

Nice shoes..

(September 4, 2012)
"These shoes are very nice but they run a little small in the front. The top is a little too wide. At first they hurt because they were too tight in the front.. but I used them a couple of times and they are much better. Even though they have these flaws I still love'em!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cayy
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(September 2, 2012)
"These boots are absolutely gorgeous--exactly what I was looking for. They're well-made, solid boots made from good-quality material, especially impressive considering the price. They have a tiny bit of a heel (which is nice, if you have short legs like I do), and the harness detail is adorable and makes them more interesting than your typical flat boots. The opening is wide enough to tuck your skinny jeans into, but these would look adorable with bare legs, tights, or socks too. They aren't light boots--they have a bit of weight to them. The chunky heel on my set is the same black as the rest of the boot, not the wood grain show above. The top of the boot hits just at the anklebone, so it won't awkwardly cut off your leg and make it look shorter.
As far as sizing is concerned, I'm usually an 8/8.5. Since this isn't carried in half sizes, I bought the 9--when I tried on the 8, it was too tight to get my foot into."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rowena
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wish I had bought something else

(August 31, 2012)
"These boots are super square at the front, and really wide at the top. I find that they just looked silly on me and I couldn't pull them off. If I lived in the US I would have returned them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Joshua Tree Harness Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CortKing
Location: Lynchburg, Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beauts!

(July 12, 2012)
"These boots are spectacular. Pair them with skirts/shorts/skinnies, and you're set! A word of caution though, the heel is going to be black-- not the dark "woodgrain" shown. The toe also curves up in more of the traditional "motorcycle boot style." They seem to be really well-made , and the harness is well attached. The studs seem to be secured well, and they come packaged nicely (which is always impressive to me). They are true to size and extremely comfortable on the feet-- no rubbing. I really love these boots, and I HIGHLY recommend them. Buy a pair if you are curious-- you won't be disappointed in them!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.