Customer Reviews for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Dolman Utility Jacket

BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 Based onout of 8(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Review 1 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebzyxo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Such a good layering jacket.

(December 19, 2012)
"I love this jacket. I layer it under sweaters, sweatshirts, cardigans, everything! It's perfect even by itself. I love jackets with hoods and it's very oversized and roomy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: LA, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE LOVE

(September 3, 2012)
"I didn't like this jacket at all when I saw it online but when I saw it at the store I had to try it on. When I did, I knew I had to get it. So soft and casual. Just warm enough for winter and light enough for summer nights (at least in SoCal). The back is a little shapeless but I like that. I'm usually a small but I got XS because the shoulders were just a little too broad. BUT I LOVE THIS JACKET!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParisMarie
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love it !

(August 20, 2012)
"its actually a great colour goes with everything and fits perfect !"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sydrae
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

4 stars

(August 15, 2012)
"i love this jacket, I'm 5'10 with very long arms that go down to the middle of my thigh, yet the sleeves were perfect length.
The jacket is perfect length, up to my thighs. The only thing is that the sleeves are really big and the jacket is a little larger overall as well.
But i highly reccomend:)"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oceanside22
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Let Down

(August 10, 2012)
"I was so excited to get this jacket, but i was very skeptical because of how expensive it is. When i received it, it was great but when I tried in on i just looked homeless. I returned it. Maybe if it is ever on sale i will get it but no way is it work $80 when it looks like a hobo jacket."
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EAngele123
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love It!!

(July 13, 2012)
"I got this jacket in the store and I am so glad I did! It is, undoubtedly, the most comfortable jacket I own. I honestly think the online picture dosen't do it any justice. The color is more of an olive green than a brownish-green. I got a medium because I like things a little oversized, that way I can layer things if I need to. The material is perfect, not too thin and not too thick. Great purchase!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
collegetrends
Location: penn state
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love

(July 11, 2012)
"I bought this in store and I am glad I did. I am 5'2" 130lb and I ALWAYS buy jackets in large or extra large so I can wear sweatshirts under them or just to be comfy. So I tried on the large and it was HUGE the under arm area gave me wings. The medium was also way too big. But the small gave me the perfect comfy loose look. I don't think I have ever purchased a small jacket but there is a first for everything.
Also the coat is literally the softest thing ever, I am not sure what it is but it is softer than a nice set of sheets!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Dolman Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Artchic
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Very Disappointing

(July 4, 2012)
"I ordered this online when it came out. I thought it would be an oversized dolman cut based on the model's height, size and the measurements given. I am a curvy, broad shouldered size large/12 and have trouble finding jackets to fit my shoulders and accommodate drop sleeve/oversize shirts.
This is pretty poorly constructed. I like the colour and the fact that it is 100% cotton, but it runs very small. The size large did not fully cover my rear. The sleeves are nice and long, but the collar does not lie nicely or sit up or fold and the hood is permanently attached so it just looks really awkward around the shoulders. Also the fabric is super wrinkly.
I just returned mine in store and got some Tom's and a couple cool clearance items instead. This will work on smaller framed girls, order up for oversize fit."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.