Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Petal Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Lucca Couture Petal Short

Lucca Couture Petal Short
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Review 1 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
affectionfest
Location: NC

sizing off

(October 10, 2012)
"I ordered a size 4 in the orange & a size 2 in the ivory. The 4 was noticeably smaller than the 2.. I'm keeping the 2 and sending back the 4. I'm 5'1 115 lbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YvesKlein
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In Love

(August 9, 2012)
"These shorts could not be cuter. While they're a little sheer, the length and fit is perfect. I'm 5'4" and size 0, and the 0 fit perfectly on me. They are fitted at the waist but also loose enough to be flattering. The length is short, but not dangerously so! The scalloped detailing is dramatic but not overdone. The perfect pair of shorts"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graciee12
Location: Mississippi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I'm in love..

(August 7, 2012)
"These shorts are basically perfect. They fit well, although I have a big booty and a really small waist so they're a little lose at the top, but still fit well. The fabric is thick enough and isn't bad see through like I feared they would be. They are so cute and comfortable. I totally would buy them again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StinaL
Location: New York, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(July 27, 2012)
"I'm 5'7, 119 lb and have more of an athletic build (slender waist but muscular thighs, defined rear) and normally fit a 26. I ordered the cream in a 2. They fit like a glove, I was concerned that they wouldn't fit around my thighs but they're loose and flowy. Yes the material is thin but I think that's just what comes with any similar short. Perfect for summer, very easy to dress up or down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hannie3
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great purchase

(July 20, 2012)
"I'd been waiting for these to come in the mail. I was scared it was going to be too big because of previous reviews, but it fit fine for me. I purchased the orange in XS (my usual size). The style is perfect, but the material is a little thin."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joturek
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

look better in the photo

(July 14, 2012)
"While these shorts aren't bad, and I will wear them in summer because they are very comfy, they aren't as nice as displayed in the photo.
Also, mine were a little too big for me, but by about half a size. I prefer these shorts to be quite flowy/airy so I don't mind the looseness, but I'll definitely have to get the waist area altered.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JOLE
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute, but material is thin.

(July 4, 2012)
"I'm about 5'4" and 107 lbs. I purchased both the orange and cream in size 0 and they fit at the waist perfectly (I normally wear size 00 or 24 in jeans). The tulip factor is very subtle and cute. Love the high-waist. The only problem is that the material is on the thin side (this may be a plus in the hot summer weather). Although you can't see my underwear through it, it makes tucking in shirts very difficult as you can see every lump and bump. They also wrinkle very easily. Other than that, they are the perfect summer short."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucca Couture Petal Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAGGIEDC1987
Location: Washington DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but BIG!!

(June 26, 2012)
"I purchased these online last week and I was so excited to get them on the mail.. They finally arrived today and when I tried them on it was an instant dissapointment!
I am 5'4' 110 pounds (slim with no belly but not really skinny on my butt or thighs) so I purchased a size 0.. and it fits HUGE.. I mean.. the waist is so loose that I look ridiculous. I am considering to have them fixed for me because it looks good everywhere else.. Im just not sure if its worth the money (or if its even possible to make the alterations I need)
hope this review helps!
"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.