Customer Reviews for Ecote Tulip Tank Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Tulip Tank Top

Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 Based onout of 15(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Review 1 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyZoomZoom
Location: Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Color

(September 29, 2012)
"I ordered the peach top in small, I love the sides they are great. The shirt is more colorful in person and its actually much better looking when you get it. Its thin, but still I adore it. I am 112 pounds, B cup and it fits me fine. I have worn it tucked and out and it looks great both ways."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simone91
Location: australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

colourfully epic

(September 3, 2012)
"this top is sooo cute. the sizing is true to size and the colours make it a must buy. the split up both sides is a bit more than seen in the pic but it is siill too cute. perfect for summer or in cooler weather with a denim jacket thrown over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
stav133
Location: israel
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

good one

(July 17, 2012)
"its a really cool looking top and the fabric is great.
if you don't mind showing a little love handles order one size up. if you'd prefer the top loose and less showing id say go for two.
other than that a real must have and looks awesome with denim. :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lacy0330
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Its ok

(July 10, 2012)
"Cute shirt but don't like how cut up the shirt is from the bottom. I was expecting the dip under the arms but not as much at the bottom. Love the color of the shirt though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladygirl09
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

deceptively cute

(June 17, 2012)
"Had to see this shirt in person...IT definetely looks better in person! Fit well too. don't feel like I need to wear a razorback bra either. Kind of cropped but without any midrif showing. i wore this top with high waited shorts. And it fits true to size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirah
Location: City of Brotherly Love.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

love this shirt :P

(June 9, 2012)
"Had no problems with fitting this shirt. Runs true to size for me. 5''3 117lbs and ordered a xsmall. So cute for the summer. Looks better in person. paired it with BDG black shorts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mo3245
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

HOT

(May 30, 2012)
"Love this top. Got the blue and pink tie-died color. It's a nice soft color combination, and goes great with a tan. The fit is flattering, and the openings on the sides are cute. It's sexy but understated, and works perfectly with just about any pair of shorts. A bathing suit top or a bandeau works out well to wear under this if you don't want to go braless."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ccbustya
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Love!

(May 30, 2012)
"I am usually an xs but I decided to size up and buy the small. Love how cropped it is and love the vibrant tie dye!! Have already worn in three times! It will be amazing to wear in the summer. My only complaint is that I have a rather large chest, 34 DD and it just hangs off of them in a weirdish way. Smaller chested people will probably look the best in this top but I still love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
augirl2323
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely

(May 17, 2012)
"This top is a beautiful piece to add to your wardrobe. I read the other reviews and ended up getting taken to U.O. for some birthday shopping. They had the top in the store and I tried on both a small and medium. The small fit perfect, but I was nervous it would shrink up in the wash a little. So, the medium fit well also, just a little longer in case that were to happen. It still has a cropped look, but now I feel as though I don't have to worry about it looking bad were it to shrink. So, my suggestion would be to size up just one. For reference, I am 5'4" tall and I weigh 110 lbs. Also, I would say the color of the peach top, the one I bought, is a little more vibrant but it still has that washed out look, too.
I know my photo doesn't suffice the color, but I wanted to more so show the fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jaleh

cute but short

(May 15, 2012)
"very cute top but definitely size up if you want it to fit similarly to the model. i'm normally an xs, sometimes s and i got a medium and it fit perfectly. nice, comfortable, breezy shirt. perfect for summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angie77
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Amazing!

(May 7, 2012)
"Got this a couple days ago and wore it out already and I love it!
I am 5"8' and weigh about 110 lbs, 32B cup size.
I got a small and it fits perfectly. Perfect summer top. It is really breezy and flattering, and an overall great, unique top. The only thing I should note for those that are thinking of purchasing is that I got the Peach color expecting the faded colors shown in the picture, but got a much more vibrant colored tank; it is more of a dark peach color. I like it more this way, but just a note about what to expect for the Peach one.
Goes great with black leggings, or dark high waisted shorts/jeans and sandals. Top it off with a long necklace and you'll have a cute staple summer outfit.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute top

(May 4, 2012)
"Great colors and perfect for summer! I love the slits on the sides. I recommend going a size larger than you do with other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetcomedown
Location: memphis, tn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

cool, comfy, & cute.

(April 27, 2012)
"these little tanks are awesome. they are super soft, easy to wear and all 3 colors/patterns are great. i started off with the pale pink, light blue & brown one. will be ordering the other 2 soon! :) these run true to size and hit right above the waistband on low rise shorts. i'm 5'9" for reference. really comfortable yet still a bit flirty with the cut of the sides. the perfect lazy day summer tank. thumbs up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cataspleena
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

So darn cute

(April 11, 2012)
"This is a super cute cropped tank top. I bought the black one, but I really wanted to get the other two. Looks very cute with high waisted black shorts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Tulip Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DressesAndLace

too cute !

(April 9, 2012)
"I bought this in the store today...Usually wouldn't spend more than 20 bucks on a little shirt like this but in this case I couldn't resist! I got the black multi one and it was totally worth it because it's too freakin cute/unique :) true to size"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.