Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot

Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 Based onout of 8(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Review 1 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalDefender
Location: Californa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So comfy and soft.

(December 8, 2012)
"I was worried about the shoes being small since I run between a 9 to 10, depending on the shoes. I fit perfectly into these! I've never worn high platforms before either, and they're more than what I could ask. I'm a towering 6'2" with them on and I can jog in these babies! They're easy to walk in, and the highest I've worn is probably 3 inches. The mesh is semi see through but the material is softer and has more give to it. I had to choose between this or the Woven Lita, but the Macramre won me over because of how soft the material is around my ankles."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StolenNickname
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24

Amazingly light!

(November 23, 2012)
"I just received my brown pair in the mail a couple days ago. I am a 9 in almost all shoes, so I ordered a 9 and these are true to size; same with my lita spikes. I tried these shoes on and I was amazed at how light they were! I felt like I was walking on a cloud, yet they were still supportive enough. And the best part for me was that the material is very soft and the boot hugs my foot at the top, unlike my other litas where the hard leather rubs against my ankles. All around, this is a great shoe, especially when you consider the price! And you can seriously wear these with anything; I definitely agree with a previous reviewer who described them as bohemian chic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnRhiannon
Location: Michigan
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Worth the money

(November 17, 2012)
"These shoes are absolutely gorgeous and I love mine so much! The only thing I would recommend is to go down a half a size. I'm a size 7 and I found them to be too loose so a 6.5 would have been right on point. I prefer my shoes to fit snug, especially with platform heels. These are totally worth the money, and I would snag them while they're still on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoraaaaaa
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BUY THESE NOW!

(September 12, 2012)
"Literally the best shoes ever. I'm not usually a heel person so i was a little worried about ordering these but once i got these in and tried them on it was as if my feet had suddenly fallen in love. They are so easy to walk in and so comfortable. You wont regret this buy"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gmuxoxo
Location: Melbourne VIC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Meh.

(September 11, 2012)
"I bought the black ones back in June. I read a lot of reviews that said it was really comfortable, which I totally agree! these are one of the most comfortable shoes!
The major downside was when I received it to learn that even though the description says leather, it is actually SYNTHETIC. How did I know? cause I could smell it a mile away! and written on the sole.
It took me a while to air out the smell, and even though I raised this with UO, I ended up keeping it anyways because it is still really pretty and super comfy."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mpmm
Location: Melbourne, Vic
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Awesome colour!

(September 4, 2012)
"I purchased these in the green and the colour is amazing! They're an absolute stand out and I can't wait to wear them. The mesh material means they aren't hot on your foot. But also as they're mesh, the top part of the shoe doesn't provide much support at all for you ankle. However they are easy to walk in, so its not too much of a problem.
I ordered a size 8.5 at first but had to return them for a size 8. I'm always either an 8 or 8.5 in Jeffrey Campbells though so I cant judge whether they're true to size or not.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeraBelle
Location: Germantown, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Boho Chic. True to size, stylish and mega comfy!

(July 10, 2012)
"Im all about the JC Lita boot. But I love how these are made because it gives the shoe a very casual laid back look, while still rocking platform heels. I can literaly wear these with anything in my closet. >Boho chic"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jeffrey Campbell X UO Macrame Lita Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TrackStar7
Location: Atlanta,Ga
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Nice color

(July 3, 2012)
"I got the green macrame and they were a bit big. The top part of the shoes are mesh and the description doesn't say and the support of them are not made well. I got an 8 because they did not have my size which is a 7 1/2 hopping someone would return their shoes but i got a size closer to what I actually wear which was a 7. They fit great now"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.