Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress

Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 Based onout of 14(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Review 1 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daintypetal
Location: Queensland, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely dress!

(October 22, 2012)
"This is a really nice dress and the colour is amazing! I'm usually an 8-10 Australian sizing and the size 4 is a perfect fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wefloataround
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SOO much MORE beautiful in person!

(September 19, 2012)
"The first time I saw this dress I was immediately drawn to it. I put in on my wishlist right away and my boyfriend got it for me for my birthday. It literally JUST got here and I was so excited I came to write a review right away! Lol! It's just sooo frikin beautiful! The colors are very vibrant in a non-overwhelming way. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IHaveTheCheese
Location: MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

freaking adorable

(August 23, 2012)
"I got this on sale after having it on my wish list all summer...I'm 120 lbs, 5'5", and 32D. Got a size 2 and it was a bit big for me all around. Since it's on clearance and sizes are going fast AND I bought this for a trip to Paris coming up, I decided to do a prior reviewer's method of hot water, medium heat. It actually shrunk up perfectly. Love this dress! Too freakin cute."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tvaryu

Too Big

(August 21, 2012)
"I got this dress in a size two but since im small chested it was way too big under the arms for me. I really liked the embroidery and i wasnt ready to give up on it so i ended up taking in the sides right under the arms and now it looks great. I would say if you have a small chest go down a size because the waist isn't super constricting so going down a size shouldn't be a problem. Love the design tho!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LilBuCac
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Both White and Black!

(August 16, 2012)
"I couldn't decide between the 2 so I got both the white/blue and black in size 2. I read that it ran a bit large so I stuck with 2 since I'm usually a 2/4. It fits really well except for the underarms part (a bit baggy) but it could also be because I am small-busted. Overall, beautiful dresses. Love the pattern and colors and great for casual and dress-up evenings!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sita
Location: Somerville, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

scratchy fabric - but nice looking

(August 15, 2012)
"I'm 36B with 30 inch waist - size 8 fit well withl a teensy bit room in the bust. Looks just as pictured, but the fabric is scratchy weave - sort of like burlap. I'll keep it anyway bc it's really pretty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Myzticbean
Location: Jupiter, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Pretty dress, but returned

(August 10, 2012)
"I loved the pattern, it was bright and bold, and the fabric was pretty decent. However, the top portion was loose. I ordered a size 4/S (I'm 5'3, 112-115lbs, 34A, pear-shaped) and it zipped up fine, just very loose under the arms and around the bust. I saw another reviewer washed it and put it in the dryer - I probably should have done that too, but didn't want to risk it still not fitting and having to keep it.
So, I ultimately returned it, but if you have a larger bust size, or you're willing to work with it a bit, this really was a cool dress. It didn't accent my wider hips which I really liked.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJtexas

Great dress!

(August 9, 2012)
"Just got this dress in and it fits perfect! I'm 5'10 and curvy and bought the large. It is a great length and looks really well made! Perfect dress for the curvy ladies very slimming!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
NYEMPIRESTATE
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Amazing dress, comfy and cute!

(August 7, 2012)
"after reading the other review which said that the dress runs a little big, make sure to order down a size or 2. (im a 34B and I ordered a 6 and it was a little loose especially around the chest, so I washed the dress on hot and put it it the dryer, checked on it periodically, tried it on when it was dry and it fit perfect!...I probably could have gotten away with a size 4) I love this dress! I can't wait to wear it out on friday! Super comfy and you look great, pair it with some hot pumps and you're good to go...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CCinTN
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Absolutely Love.

(August 3, 2012)
"This arrived in the mail - much higher quality than expected. It's a nicer, heavier material. It looks more flowy online. I love it. Well, loved it. It ran a little large, so I've returned it for a smaller size. I usually wear a SM (2/4). I ordered a 4 to be safe and need a 2. With the sale price of $29.99, I've got my fingers crossed that it will still be in stock for an exchange."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco1922
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(July 31, 2012)
"I'm very impressed with this dress! After reading a review on a dress that was similar to it, I was worried about the quality and zipper functioning, but it exceeded my expectations! Very nice quality, although the skirt portion of the dress is a little gauzier than I imagined, not as soft as it looks in the picture. Very true to size! I'm 5'6", 125 pounds(ish) and a 36A; I got the size 6 like I normally do and it's perfect! A little roomy in the bust portion, but that's normal for me. I received many compliments on the dress and love it! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Andiiiiii

LOVE

(July 26, 2012)
"i absolutely love love love this dress but it runs a little big. I am "5.6" and 120 pounds and i usually wear a size 2. I ordered the 2 and it was really big so i returned and got the 0 and it fit perfect!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MalR15
Location: Missouri
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Must have!

(July 19, 2012)
"This dress is perfect for any closet! It's simple, yet the vibrant colors keep it from being boring. I received so many compliments while wearing it. I'm 5'2, 115, with a larger chest (32 D) and a size 2 fit great! This would be so cute with a jean vest, too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring at Stars Color Pop Embroidered Sundress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pencils
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Beautiful Dress

(July 18, 2012)
"I am 5'7 and normally wear a size eight. I'm an hourglass which means I have a problem finding dresses that fit right and in most cases zippers on dresses are my worst enemies considering I always have to size up and the waist ends up being too big, and the bust/hips are pushing the limit. I'm a 38D and still managed to fit into the size 8 with a little shimmy here and there in the bust. The embroidery is quite beautiful and I received many compliments all day on this dress. This dress will look good on most body types. The torso is fitted and may have a slimming effect for some and the length is perfect not too short or long. Best part? not having to wear a bra because the dress held the girls in. Great purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.