Customer Reviews for Carnival Chili Lights

Carnival Chili Lights

Carnival Chili Lights
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 Based onout of 7(57%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Carnival Chili Lights
Review 1 for Carnival Chili Lights
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OmGurl
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Festive and Fun!

(January 19, 2013)
"I bought two sets of these lights-one set blew within the first month and second set is still shining bright and it's been about 4 months now. For the set that blew, I just removed the chili peppers and bought a better quality of plain white string lights from Target and reattached the rubber chili peppers and they've been going strong ever since. Just a suggestion before you throw them all away and consider it a loss."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carnival Chili Lights
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lilyn
Location: Australia

Great but didn't last

(January 13, 2013)
"Bought these lights for a party and they only lasted maybe half an hour before they blew.
Either it was a faulty product or the Watts in Australia were too high for them :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carnival Chili Lights
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

LOVE

(December 9, 2012)
"These lights make any room so colorful and fun! I haven't had any problems with my lights - I've left them on for nights and they're great!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carnival Chili Lights
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jhgjhgjhg

Ugg

(November 11, 2012)
"Worked for a month. Awful quality even thought they are super cute. I would like a string of lights that actually works if I am paying 20 freaking dollars for them. Oi."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carnival Chili Lights
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
murri
Location: WA, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really cool but don't work!

(November 3, 2012)
"As awesome as these set of lights are, I was so disappointed for them to give out after only 5-10 minutes of usage. I thought i had a faulty pair so got a new pair sent out and the exact same thing happened!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carnival Chili Lights
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karaelizabeth
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I Love them!

(July 10, 2012)
"I bought these lights around 6 months ago and still am in love with them. They're hung around my window and they make my room so much more colorful :) I totally recommend them for inside and outside use."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carnival Chili Lights
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
springbaby68

Slightly bigger than imagined

(April 23, 2012)
"So these lights look a lot smaller in the photos provided, and hence a lot bigger in real life. I think a measurement of the chill lights themselves would have been helpful so we could have got an idea of actual size as opposed to relying on the photos. I was planning to hang these lights in my room like fairy lights, but i think these lights would be suited better outside for an themed occasion ie. party
So i would recommend this product, if you're wanting lights for outside! But not for inside...
A little disappointed :("
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.