Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket

byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
60 Based onout of 68(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Review 1 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
windingstaircases
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth the try

(February 23, 2013)
"I was skeptical about buying this because it's a little out there for my style but I love it. I like the two fabrics together and the pleather is very buttery, not plastic-y. One thing I found to be a plus is that it doesn't fit too small in the shoulders, which I usually have trouble dressing. Many people have already noted about the smell. Now when I had purchased, I immediately put it in the wash so it could de-stink itself. I aired it out for about a week or so in an empty room so it could do its thing and once I felt like the smell had worn a bit, I threw it in the wash again and now it doesn't have the smell. Just be patient. The smell will go away eventually but overall its a nice piece."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bohogirl
Location: Valdosta, Georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZIIIIING!

(February 13, 2013)
"I honestly love this jacket. I thought if i ordered and XS it would be too small on me but it actually wasnt. Im 105 lbs and always order a size small for everything but the XS was actually perfect! Every fashionista should have this jacket in their closet! P.S. it does not smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
digereedu
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

nice jacket

(February 12, 2013)
"i understand what people are saying about the smell but it goes away after airing it out for a few days so no biggie. great light jacket to throw on those slightly breezy spring days and has a nice fit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
onomatopoeia12
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

This still reeks, but it is really cute.

(February 8, 2013)
"So I have had this jacket for a month now and it still smells like PVC. I tried putting airing it out, putting tissue paper in it, and drying it. Why does it still smell so awful? It is really adorable though. I am 5'4, 102-107, and got a small. I mean considering the original price, it is a goodish deal. The sleeves are a tad long, but I can deal. Oh and yes you can layer under the jacket. I love that is is faux leather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LittleRainbow
Gender: Female

Great for any season

(January 26, 2013)
"I think you can definitely rock this in summer and winter! I bought it in XS (my usual UO size) and while the fit is perfect, the shoulder feels a bit tight. If you want to layer like cardigans or other thick shirts...might want to size up because i tried to layer and the shoulders and arms felt constricted ...and if i want to raise my arm? It can only go half way....but if you just wear a light shirt underneath this jacket, shouldn't be a problem I think"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trishaaa
Location: Denver, CO
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(January 23, 2013)
"This jacket is unlike any other denim jackets I've tried before! It fits perfectly with just the right amount of breathing room for your arms, you can even layer a sweater under this! The jacket seems extremely durable too, which is a huge bonus. Thank you UO for this amazing jacket!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyBiscotti
Location: Waltham, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful purchase

(January 21, 2013)
"I'm 166cm (5'5" ?), athletic and around 136lbs. I got this jacket in a Medium and it fits wonderfully. I'm able to layer underneath it and still have more than ample breathing space buttoned up. I really adore the depth and size of the pockets on this jacket because it helps hide my hands from the painfully cold wind here. It's a gorgeous piece and really stands out without being obnoxious. My jacket did have the mothball scent, but it's honestly negligible, especially after leaving it hung in the room to air."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MintyBlue
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

All I can say is WOW...

(January 19, 2013)
"By far one of my favorite jackets that I've purchased at UO! I got it in a lighter color... Denim+leather? Why not? Top this on and it'll definitely will looks good with all casual outfits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
georgiaaaaaa
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

get it!

(January 15, 2013)
"this jacket is amazing, i live in australia and it came within the dates it said it would. Yes it does smell but thats just to keep the bugs away during shipping! ahha but yeah anyone that's not so sure should definitely get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ally1231992
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(January 13, 2013)
"I've purchased this jacket awhile back, before it was on sale. I got it in the light wash colour and I couldn't be happier! It's an amazing jacket and looks great with black jeans! I originally purchased this because Eleanor Calder owns it and it looked amazing on her! It's a great jacket! I recommend it to anyone! I'm 5'5 and I weigh 110-115lbs and I purchased the small. Fits wonderful! I can even button it up fine, though I will not wear it buttoned up! Overall great jacket, definitely recommend to anyone thinking about it! Especially since it is on sale now!! :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
R3dbullgurl
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Rock N Roll

(January 9, 2013)
"I love the jacket its for all seasons. love the leather sleeves. great price too. does smell like mothballs so just spray febreeze."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bettiex
Location: Sydney
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Smelly!

(January 7, 2013)
"I purchased this jacket 6 months ago from an UO boutique and lost it :(
I was lucky enough to find it online on sale, saving $50!
I knew I loved the jacket already, but when it arrived it smelled SO BAD. I'm talking, not like plastic, like chemicals.
As it's dry clean only I have tried to avoid getting it dry cleaned just yet, instead trying to aerate it etc, but nothing I can do will get the stench out. I'm concerned dry cleaning will make it worse, as they use hot steam.
Having said that, I got a total bargain and Im sure the smell will be reduced eventually, just something to note if you're interested in buying.
The sleeves also stretch with wear, I'm a sz 14 and went for a M, as the L was huge, but I also like my denim jackets to be fitted, and I don't wear it buttoned up. I CAN button it up though, it's just very tight, and not the look I'm after."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriannaH
Location: Fresno
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Get the light wash one

(January 6, 2013)
"I got the light wash one and it is way cuter than the dark wash one. I am 5'8 and 130 pounds and I got a size medium and it fits perfectly. There was no smell to the sleeves I dont know what these people are talking about. I push the sleeves up a little, it looks good like that. Honestly, It wasnt worth $80 but I got ti anyways just because I felt like it. Super cute and amazing quality though. 5 star"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lauren1014
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love

(January 5, 2013)
"Love this jacket so much... first saw it on Eleanor Calder so I decided to try it. Best decision ever :o Got it in a XS and it fits perfectly."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraceyRose
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Jacket! Doesn't Smell

(January 4, 2013)
"love love love this jacket! i got a small in the light wash color perfect fit! i don't know what people are talking about with the smell, there was nothing horrible about it. there is a slight smell but it's not awful. i would definitely recommend this jacket"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billyjanee
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great!

(January 4, 2013)
"i was also prepared for that moth scent but when i opened it up, it didn't smell like anything at all. i bought the light denim in a small hoping to add a thin layer hoodie underneath, and it works. i am 5'6'' 110 lbs and usually between a XS/S. overall, for 26$ this was a very good steal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alison01
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Didn't smelll!

(December 27, 2012)
"I got this jacket in the mail about 3 days ago, and I was prepared for that "mothball smell" everyone was talking about, but I didn't smell anything at all!! I guess I got lucky. Its such a cute jacket though"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darlingdancer18
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

INCREDIBLE JACKET!

(December 27, 2012)
"I have been wanting it for a while now and checked the price and sizes of it literally everyday to make sure my size was still available until I could purchase it. Then my boyfriend bought this jacket for me for Christmas and I am so thankful, it is AMAZING! I absolutely love it! I am 5' 4" , 68 kg and have the large size, and it fits absolutely WONDERFUL and it didn't smell at all. :D"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marrrrrrrrrrr
Location: Akron, Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO CUTE.. but....

(December 24, 2012)
"I absolutely adore this jacket. It is gorgeous and fits great. I am average sized, 5'5" 130 lbs and I bought a medium and can layer with a fairly thick crewneck with ease. My only complaint is that it reeeeks of mothballs. Its disgusting. I'll have to go get it dry cleaned, hopefully that gets the smell out. I'm bummed I won't be able to wear it right away. But at this price, do not pass this up."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for byCORPUS Outsiders Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jmo2
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love this jacket !

(December 24, 2012)
"i received this jacket in the mail today . overall i absolutely love the jacket , i ordered a M and it fits perfect . im 5"6, 132 po. ! the only bad thing about the jacket of course is the horrible mothball smell ! ugh .. i did rub a little vinegar on the sleeves and left it outside to air out for a while so hopefully that works ! i would say it was so worth 30 bucks !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1234next>>