Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top

Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
22 Based onout of 25(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Review 1 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahh2012
Location: dallas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My FAVORITE shirt ever!!

(December 24, 2012)
"This fits me so perfectly, I love this design and the all seeing eye/hand of sheba combo. I wear this whenever I can, and it goes so well with a bandeau underneath and highwaisted shorts!! Definitely size down though, it's small."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BLaurel
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I love it but...

(December 10, 2012)
"This shirt is so lovely, I love the hamsa design so much! Its really soft and comfy and looks great with skinny jeans and a blazer. My only complaints would be about how thin the material is, it will be worn out really quickly and the ends aren't sewn so they will curl up. And the back will not stay even halfway closed, I realize that it is a tulip back but if you lean over the whole thing opens up. Overall, it is worth the sale price, I would not have paid full price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indiabunny
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

ADORABLE! ;DD

(November 12, 2012)
"i really loved this shirt when i first saw it, i immediately bought it. it is very light weight and breezy. i love to wear it in the summer or in the winter with leggings and a little jacket. its one of my favorite tops. the holes may show your bra but it is fine. i love how the back is spit all the way up the shirt. when you bend over it comes flying open. so no bending down. ha :D overall i would definitely recommend this shirt!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blythe33s
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Even boys can wear it!

(November 9, 2012)
"Even guys can wear it, its very stylish and fab, i would recommend it, try to look as good as i can...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolineMaire
Age: Under 18

Almost perfection

(August 26, 2012)
"The shirt is amazing, I love the material and I was surprised at the back at first, but I quickly grew to like it! It's a head-turner and completely unique, I get so many compliments!
The only minor problem is with the bottom. The bottom isn't hemmed because it's cut as it is, which may bother some people but doesn't bother me. The only things that does sometimes bother me is that it's cut at an awkward angle that makes it hang oddly (like to the side).
Overall, I love the shirt! One of my favorites!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
aleribba
Location: chile
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

love it

(August 21, 2012)
"i love this shirt and everyone too. the material isnt that good, is ta little thin, anyway i think is one of my favourite shirts"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hopelessromantic
Location: wichita,ks
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

back to school in style

(August 8, 2012)
"i purchased this shirt along with other items and im only giving it 4stars because the shipping was really weird. it wasn't supposed to be backordered but then it did and after i emailed UO they were on it and now it got here before the other items. the shirt is really comfortable, soft, cute design, and goes with almost anything. totally worth the $32"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dancefreak629

SO COMFY!

(August 1, 2012)
"I love this shirt! I was a little apprehensive getting a medium, but it fits just like a normal small shirt would fit me! The material is so soft and comfy and everyone compliments me when I wear it! I love the design and I can't wait to buy more from Daydreamer LA. It's my favorite T-shirt brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cries
Location: Southern California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

eehh.

(July 20, 2012)
"I bought this shirt and it was big. I didn't notice that it had green in it, and I also didn't like that. The fabric is breezy but feels heavy and weighs you down. Overall, I am not too happy, and I plan on returning it :/"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leesky
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

New favorite

(June 18, 2012)
"This top is adorable. I love how thin the material is its perfect for hot summer days and it look great with a black bandeau. Just be warned that it is un hemmed and I do admitt does feel a little cheap considering the price, but the look is great. This is a must have"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Allybaby18
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Not the best :/

(June 11, 2012)
"The first day I wore it I loved it and only had 1 problem with it: it was too large(I have a petite body and weigh 107 lbs and I'm 5'1") and you can see my bra through it even though it was a white bra. After I washed it, I noticed the vibrant green faded and so did the black, and the tulip back seems kind of frayed. Other than that, I love this shirt and got a lot of compliments on it :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allysunrae
Location: los angeles, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

nummy

(June 10, 2012)
"i love this shirt, im a 32dd and 5'2 so finding a top without awkward fitting is difficult. it's soft, flowy, and i love the jain hand in the front. i usually only by uo stuff on sale because im not exactly exactly financially inclined but thiss was totally worth it <3"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
janestrummer
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

true love!

(May 29, 2012)
"I fell in love with this shirt as soon as I saw it. I kept hoping it would go on sale, but broke down and bought it anyways. Glad I did, because my size sold out a day or two later. I bought my usual size small. I'm 32 B. The shirt flowed so nicely over me. It didn't give me any bulges or weird shape. It looks cute over a tank or bandeau. My only concern is the material and lack of hem. I haven't even washed it yet but there are already little picks in the fabric. Whatever. I still think it's worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mackenzie424
Location: Scranton, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Super cute!

(May 25, 2012)
"Very cute! The material is high quality, soft, and light. The print is unique and the style is great. One of my favorite tank tops!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ChitownKate
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

LOVE!

(May 24, 2012)
"this tank is sooo cute! i am obsessed! it runs a little large and fits boxy! the slit in the back is much larger then it appears in the picture. But this tank is pretty much adorable!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dekevoll

Perfect

(May 19, 2012)
"this tank top is amazing.... i usually wear a small in most things i buy, but i bought an XS in this just because i wanted to make sure it wasn't awkwardly too big. and it turned out alright, so id go down a size for this top. but its amazing and even though its a little expensive for a tank top, its something i plan on wearing often so its worth it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Mypickplease
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Too Cute!

(April 27, 2012)
"Wow so many compliments on this tank! Super soft and light material.I'm 5'6, around 119 pounds and I'm normally a S, but the XS is perfect, so size down! And the back is more open than the pic but nothing a bandeau can't fix!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
whatshouldibuy
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Mixed Feelings

(April 9, 2012)
"I tried it on at the store and it fit wonderfully, just as it does in the picture, only the bottom was not slanted but straight. I LOVE the design and was so excited to wear it around. The material is light and soft, perfect for spring. But once I took it home and washed it in the machine, the bottom became slanted and it felt more cropped- huge dissapointment for me- i't very tall and slightly curvy and wasn't really the fit I wanted. Later I noticed the label marked hand wash only! Other reviews say it was ment to be slanted but that's not how I bought it or wanted."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nerdfighteress
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great!

(April 7, 2012)
"This tank was great! I tried it on in the store the other day. It may run a little large, seeing as I generally am size XL. Only reason I didn't get it was because it's off-white and doesn't really go with my skin tone. Also, the arm holes were big and made me look bad, but it was really soft otherwise, and would be a great buy!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Daydreamer LA Eye See All Tulip-Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelbKnopf
Location: Alabama
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Favorite Shirt

(April 6, 2012)
"I absolutely loved this shirt! It's a cool casual shirt but the back totally adds a interesting factor to it. I did wash and dry it accidently... Mad at myself for doing that but it survived with minimal damage. The print is a little faded, but I think it adds a worn distressed look to it, so whatever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>