Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami

Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jendreamy
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

really flattering shirt!

(September 24, 2012)
"this shirt is really soft to wear, and flatters my body shape very well! it's really nice with the bottom tucked into a circle skirt up to the waist and the blousy top left untucked; it's a great piece that i have been wearing nonstop for months after i got it! very good for the sale price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
HanaJ
Location: Portland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love love love! For every occaision + flattering!

(May 21, 2012)
"I LOVE this shirt so much-I want to buy one in every color! I hate wearing tanktops-especially spaghetti straps because I'm not super skinny and have always been self conscious of my arms! BUT-this shirt is so flattering and i feel so confident in it! You can dress it up or dress it down-looks great with everything!
Also-the back goes down pretty low-so I bought the racer-back lace neon bra that has "laddering." So when I wear the tank you can see the neon laddering detail and I get SO many compliments
The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the fabric is really fragile...I'm nervous to wash it because I noticed it's already fraying a tiny bit"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woohooooo
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO cute!

(May 11, 2012)
"I got this top in purple. it fit PERFECTLY, the material is so much softer than it looks, and it looks way better than in the photo. I am going to get a few more in different colors. This style of top usually makes you look kind of bulky when you turn to the side, but this particular top doesn't do that at all. Very happy with it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kd64
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Favorite shirt.

(May 2, 2012)
"This shirt is now my favorite for 2 reasons- it is casual but can also be sexy, and it fits AWESOME. I wore it to a concert, and I've worn it just during the day. It's very versatile. I got it in black and fell in love, I love the back how low it goes. I'm 4'11" and weigh 105 lbs and got an XS. The straps are perfect, the length is perfect, everything is perfect about this shirt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
swimmersbody
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

GREAT loose fit!!!

(April 21, 2012)
"I must admit that I am on the taller side (5'10"), so I have a really difficult time finding cute items that fit me lengthwise/widthwise. I bought this shirt in a Large and it fits perfectly! I know other girls who are smaller that bought a Small and it works for them. It's true to size and it can be dressed up with a blazer/cardigan at night or just worn around town casually. I bought it in turquoise and will be buying more colors! Great investment!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
iatemypanda
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

double tier flouncy tank top

(April 20, 2012)
"Love the tank, but wish it was a little longer. I am usually a xs or small in urban clothes. 5'4, 105 lbs, 32A or 32B . Top is fitted. I tried it on in yellow, red, and blue. the yellow was a little too bright for my taste (like a ray of sunshine...). The red was too sheer so you can see your bra strap or anything under it...the blue is cute! wish I could have gotten the green one. You can really only wear this top with shorts or maybe a skirt. if you get it in xs/small it looks really awkward with jeans b/c of the short front length. Perfect with shorts :)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ImHC
Location: Irvine, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

beautiful!

(April 20, 2012)
"I bought this in the black and green color thinking I would return one, but I kept them both! They are so pretty and flowy! The green color is gorgeous and obviously you can never go wrong with black. I am 5'4", 130 pounds, 34C/D and bought medium. I kind of wish I bought smalls, but I shortened the straps and it fits well, and I am able to wear a strapless bra without it showing the back, which is pretty low. Anyway, I definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allie92
Location: los angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

cute, flowy top!!

(March 30, 2012)
"i bought two of these tops, one green and one red, both in xs. i'm usually an xs at urban for tops and dresses (i'm 5'3", 110lbs, 32c). the colors are fairly accurate online, although the red is more of a dark coral with orange, and the green is more of a darker mint green. the weird thing is, the red one was shorter in the front than the green one. so maybe they each vary a little. i also expected the chiffon layer to be longer in the front...both of mine just end right under my boobs. in the pictures, it looks like it covers half..mine's a bit less. it's shorter in the front than in the back, so it is a high low top. i also can't wear a bra with it..the deep v in the back just hits the point under my bra clasp!! the front isn't too low either, it's a slightly rounded v neck. the top fits beautifully though, i don't even have to sew the straps to shorten them, so i'm going to choose one color and keep it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mackadamia
Location: Wrightsville Beach, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Awesome flowy tank

(March 15, 2012)
"Super soft and comfy-yet-flattering tank. Perfect to throw on and go. I'm a 36/38 C, ordered a large, and I can wear it without a bra and it is comfortable and sexy, but doesn't show too much and still looks nice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayy15
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Amazing shirt!

(March 4, 2012)
"I got this shirt a few days ago and I already love it! It is true to size, I got a medium (which I almost always wear in UO tank tops) and it fits perfectly! It's such a cute shirt, I got it in black, and its really versatile because it can look nice with jeans or shorts for a casual look, or you can wear it with a pencil skirt for a more dressy look, it's great! I'd recommend this shirt to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Double Layer Cami
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nicolettek14
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

awesome tank

(March 1, 2012)
"got it in red, its more of a coral pink. so super cute and it makes me look tan. looks sick with a turquoise necklace. flowy and really flattering and the back is low but high enough to wear a bra."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.