Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress

Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.878 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
32 Based onout of 41(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaity101
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST DRESS

(February 3, 2013)
"THIS DRESS IS AMAZING
it's sexy and sweet and you get so many stares when you wear it. It decieves when you first put it on because the slits aren't evident but when you move, boy do they come out to play. I love it. 17 out of 10!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Portland, or
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very cute

(January 28, 2013)
"I like is dress. I am very busty (38dd) and I had a bit of a hard time pulling it over my chest but once I did, it looked great. The leg slits are VERY high though so I probably need to wear it over shorts or with tights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuni
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I feel like a Goddess

(January 4, 2013)
"My measurements are 32-34-36. I usually order an XS in clothes but I really wanted this dress and they only had a S. It fits like a dream. The waistband creates the hourglass shape. I'm only 5'2" so I knew this dress would be very long on me.
People say that this dress has holes on the bottom. I did not find any on mine but I will believe them. The hem is unfinished. They probably made it like that so people would be able to tailor it if was too long and thus not spending man power hemming the bottom if we were just going to chop it off anyways.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauren29
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfection

(December 29, 2012)
"I am 5'8" and 105 lbs (yes, weird, I know) and this dress in a size small fits me like a glove! I tried it on in the store and fell in love with it, but could not bring myself to spend the money on it. But it went on sale online and I jumped at it. Because I am thin and very tall, I usually have an issue with maxi dresses when it comes to length. This dress is actually the perfect length on me, and the slits up the sides make me feel like a greek goddess haha. The top is a little sheer, but not a problem if you wear a nude bra under. I can't wait to wear it out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacquers
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

stunningggg!

(December 28, 2012)
"love love love. I am 5' 10" and usually a size medium. this dress is extremely flattering and completely worth the price, even though i got it on sale. i will wear it all the time, dressed up or down"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oliviaebbs
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(December 28, 2012)
"The dress is rather heavy. I was planning on saving it for the summer, but I'm not sure it'll be light-weight enough. The top is slightly transparent, but not enough to see everything going on up there. The slits are a gorgeous touch and they make me feel like a princess! I'm 5'11" and it is the perfect length (right below my ankles). The dress is so flowy and it'll look great with sandals and a jean vest. I'm so excited to wear it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elsacari
Location: Laramie Wyoming
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not what I expected

(December 24, 2012)
"The color in real life almost has a grennish yellowish tint to it. The waistband is pretty high creating an empire waistline. The bottom is too flowy and makes your bottom-half shapeless. Also, the top is super tight so go a size up if you still decide to get it. There isnt much cleavage either."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takeqs

Great dress but...

(December 14, 2012)
"I agree that this dress isn't worth the original price because of the small tears that seem to be common with this dress, however it's nothing that a little sewing cannot fix. It truly is a beautiful dress with immense length. I'm 5'10 and 135 pounds and this dress is past my ankles. (I purchased a large and also recommend purchasing a size up) I bought this dress in store, the last one and it was on sale for $20.00 so a phenomenal reduction! If you are able to purchase this dress I recommend checking in store first for a lower sale price and also be prepared for a little mending."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
atlanta1989
Location: atlanta
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

order one size up and look like a godess.

(December 11, 2012)
"i love this dress. the look on my boyfriends face when we were at dinner and he noticed the slits made the dress totally worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaybird7591
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Freakin' love this dress...

(November 13, 2012)
"I feel like a goddess in this dress I must say--so cute and so simple but classy. LOVE IT!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaeYellin
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Switchin' It Up

(November 10, 2012)
"Super cute. I really like it. I got it on sale for $35 because it is a little flimsy and has some holes at the seam (nothing and I can't have a friend fix). Haven't had a chance to wear it out yet, but I tried it on and fell in love. And for my 5'4" 145lbs 34D frame, it fit really well. Fell in love even further when I got home and decided to try it as a skirt. the top is so thin that you can easily fold it under and wear it as a skirt for something different. Definitely suggest purchasing, but go to the store first just in case you see it on the sale rack."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
iLizzie
Location: Fairfield County, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

beautiful!

(November 4, 2012)
"bought this today instore and got it for $40 - they only had one left and it didn't even have a tag, pretty sure they could've told me any price and I still would have bought it! I'm quite petite - 5'0 107lbs 26W and a 32B and the small fit surprisingly well. I noticed a bit of sheerness with the top but the skirt was not see through at all probably because of all the material. This dress is looooong, and being 5'0 it was especially long on me. The one I bought was not hemmed at the bottom (maybe why I got it cheaper) so as soon as I got home I cut it myself and it's perfect. Very happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jaclee
Location: Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I didn't love this

(October 30, 2012)
"I loved the fabric but returned the dress as the top was too see through and i didn't want to wear singlet under it. I also felt the waist was too wide where it drops from the band and made me look bigger than i am. I have a similar dress and i didn't love this one as much so i returned it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BreannaMichele
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great design, but with flaws

(October 25, 2012)
"Love the design. The quality is not so good....various holes throughout the seams. I even went to possibly buy another and even the dress on the mannequin had similar holes (waistline and pleats)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robyn28

Best Maxi ever

(October 22, 2012)
"This is the kind of dress that fits great almost all body types. Better than I expected. I am 5'6 34D 120 pounds and the Small looks perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarebertram
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I'm in love!

(October 3, 2012)
"I love this dress! I'm about 5'5 and got a small. The length is absolutely perfect. I was scared ordering this at first because of the past complaint about the band on the dress. Mine fits perfectly and I have no problems. The only slight thing is the top part of the dress is a little see through, but that just means I won't be wearing a light colored bra underneath.
It's worth the price :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MNWesterner
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Pretty but Pricey

(September 22, 2012)
"This is a very comfy, soft feeling dress. The slits are sexy, but are fairly high and make the dress very impractical for everyday wear (i.e. a LOT of leg will stick out when you try to walk anywhere). It's too long/flowy/black for a summer picnic, but it's too tanky to be very formal. Other reviewers have commented on the tightness of the waistband, which is true. I'm about 5'7'' 128lbs and ordered a small. It fit perfectly, but the waistband was very snug and doesn't give. I would probably be keeping the dress if it was less expensive because it does look really nice on. Can't justify the purchase though, so it's going back."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShopGirlNic
Location: SoCal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Absolutely stunning!!

(September 6, 2012)
"This dress is so stunning on!
I first spotted it in the store. There was just one dress and it was a large (my usual size). Unfortunately, it was already ripping from the elastic band. I decided to try it on anyhow. I'm so glad I did! It fit like a dream! The top is rather sheer, but looked amazing w/ a sexy plunging black bra. I considered buying it and sewing it myself. I looked online and found they were still available so I opted to order one instead.
After one gentle wear (when I recieved tons of compliments) I did notice the seam opening in 2 places. I mended it myself and it's fine. I'm a 38DD, so I have to take extra care pulling over my chest.
Despite the quality issues, I LOVE this dress. I even found it in another UO store and bought a "back up" dress for when the original falls apart. I might even get the seams reinforced by my tailor before wearing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maygoon
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not for Tall Girls

(September 1, 2012)
"The model pictured in this dress must be barely 5-feet tall because the fit was so different than I was expecting. The elastic band was practically and empire waistline and the slits (TWO OF THEM, matching ones on each side, though only one shown in the picture) came up high enough to almost give a peek at my underwear. The fabric in the skirt did not look nearly as gathered as it does in the photo, so the slits were exposed even when I wasn't saucily sticking my leg out to the side. Also, as mentioned by another reviewer, the elastic band does cheapen the dress - it looks like something that should be inside the waistband of a skirt, not displayed on the outside of a dress. For the price, you can do better."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silence & Noise Goddess Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
arae
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24

A stunner, but flawed.

(August 21, 2012)
"This dress is beautiful. Serious bombshell status. Sexy, but not the least bit skanky. I'm 5'7 110 and I bought it in a Small. Sized up from my usual XS and it's still a bit of a struggle to get into because of the waistband, as others have mentioned. My main warning here is, if you can't sew, don't buy this dress. It developed a hole at the waistband after the first time I wore it. It's sewn with a single thread at the top and bottom of the waistband (which is ridiculous for the price of this dress) and a seam must have popped. I took it back to the store to exchange it and found that almost every one on the rack already had a hole in it. What I'm saying is be ready to reinforce the seams on this thing as soon as you bring it home because it WILL come unraveled. But, in my opinion it's worth the work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
123next>>