Customer Reviews for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top

BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Average Customer Rating:
2.947 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
10 Based onout of 19(53%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Review 1 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drangel
Location: Ottawa, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Terrible

(April 8, 2013)
"I kept this shirt just to give it a try, and the material is indeed fragile and terrible! I handwashed it once and the unseamed edges now look as if I stretched them out. Even at the sale price of $10, I would not recommend buying this top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
minisunshine
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Poor Quality

(January 17, 2013)
"I bought this online and had to return it. There were no seams and the fabric looks as though it would fall apart after one wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hungryhipp
Location: brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

no seams!!

(November 18, 2012)
"this is ridiculously bad quality. It would never hold up to even one washing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jayneshakalaka
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I WAS expecting a thin cloth so,

(November 18, 2012)
"I dig it and I like the design. And it's great for hot weather. Wish I hadn't sized down though cos I would've preferred it slightly loose rather than fitted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nikispnj
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Bad quality

(November 11, 2012)
"I bought this shirt online, and in reality its colors are far more dull than pictured. Additionally, it is made out of extremely poor and frail materials. It looks as if someone took a shirt and cut it with scissors. I returned it right away."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kkren
Location: Sydney, AU
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Poor material

(October 7, 2012)
"Very disappointed. The material is terrible, maybe I was expecting too much at this price.
I wouldnt recommend this top for sure!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoAshley
Location: monterey bay
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cheap.

(September 21, 2012)
"Cheaply made. The sleeves look as though they've been cut off. Flimsy. The pattern is cute though"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammieskyyy
Body Type: Athletic

great for summer

(August 17, 2012)
"I bought this just last week and I feel it was an amzing purchase. The thin material is great for walking around town and just relaxing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Madsen
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not so great.

(August 15, 2012)
"I bought this shirt a while ago in three different patterns. the patterns were really cute. So, when I got it in the mail I was excited but the fabric was awful. I kept one to wash and wear as a light summer shirt but the other two are going back. After washing the ends kept rolling up. The fabric was super cheap and there weren't even any seams."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
reb3lerica
Location: Chicago, Il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great, I love it.

(August 15, 2012)
"I bought the flamingo tank in-store. I have to say this was a great purchase! I actually like the thin material, it is great for a hot summers day and it's a great cover up for a swim suit if you buy a larger size. I purchased a small, I'm 110lbs. and the small is very comfortable and is flattering on my short stature. Not to mention the flamingo print is fun!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
urbancrazy14
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So sad.

(July 25, 2012)
"Okay. I have super mixed feelings about this shirt. I love the pattern, it looks sooooo good. But that is it. The fabric is rough and so thin. Really cheap. And the cut is just horrible. You can literally see scissor marks on all the edges of the neckline and sleeves. It doesnt look nice, just so cheap. Also the fit is just so boxy and unflattering. I swear this shirt cost them 5 cents to make. The two stars are just for the pattern."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
az
Location: ny, ny
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

thin fabric, cute patterns

(June 3, 2012)
"I mean... yeah, BDG sometimes makes cheap feeling/looking shirts. These are very thin and boxy, but the patterns make up for it I think. I usually size down to an XS in BDG and did the same here and they fit nicely (5'6", 125)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pinks92

Washing...?

(May 18, 2012)
"Love the pattern and fit is good, purchased small and I am 5'7'' with a small frame. However with the unhemmed edges, I am unsure how to wash the shirt. I am afraid that it will begin to fray if put in the washing machine, has anyone else had experience with this yet?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
urbangirl775
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

flamingos are fun, but...

(May 13, 2012)
"material is light weight and fit is large. i'm alwys a medium in urban dresses and usually a medium in urban shirts. this shirt was just too big in a medium. perhaps a small would have worked better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madikins
Location: Arkansas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Looks great, love it, but quality isn't fantastic

(April 9, 2012)
"Okay, so it's very cute, and looks awesome with everything, but it's not great quality. It's not hemmed at all, so it looks kind of like someone cut it out with scissors (it hasn't started fraying or anything, so that's promising). It's very flattering, and it's a great style. Worth the money I paid for it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalie7
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

lovely and versatile, but thin

(April 7, 2012)
"This top is perfect for wearing on its own or layered under sweaters, over-sized button ups, etc. I bought this in neutral multi, and it looks exactly as pictured. Although I love the look of the raw edges, I'm worried about fraying. Other than that, I am in love with this shirt. I'm 5'5" and 100 pounds, and i bought the xsmall. It fits just like it does on the model!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SupersonicCatAttack
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

A little disappointed

(April 6, 2012)
"I got the one with the triangle design on it and I didn't realize the poor construction of it from the pictures online, but its not unbearable. The design is really cool and makes up for it. The material doesn't allow it to flatter my shape that much but it's comfortable anyways. It looks good tucked in, especially with high wasted pants or skirts. I'm 5'7" and got the small where I would've normally bought a medium and it fit great, even room to breathe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lexiiiii
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Decent top

(April 2, 2012)
"The material is extremely thin but the print's really cool. Overall good buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Printed Shirttail Scoop Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Juao
Location: Mn
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Average

Are you dizzy?

(April 2, 2012)
"I love this pattern. It looks like it can confuses the eye a little but it's so retro. Unique way to wear it. LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.