Customer Reviews for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch

La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 Based onout of 10(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Review 1 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessicastro
Location: brooklyn, ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

worth the wait!

(February 28, 2013)
"i ordered this watch christmas day 12/25/12 even though it was back ordered until feb. it felt like forever until i received it...but it was worth the wait!!!!! i wanted the rose gold over the silver and am so glad i held out, its beautiful. also the packaging is really nice.
also when they say oversized, they mean it! love it though"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BethanyOD
Location: Boulder, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Poor quality

(January 24, 2013)
"My boyfriend purchased this watch for me and after 10 months of wearing it, it stopped working. I thought it was strange that the battery would go out that quickly, but I replaced the battery and it still didn't work. I contacted the company and they were great to work with, took the watch back and mailed me a new one. About 3 months later, the same thing happened again. It just stopped working and I contacted the company again. They took it back no problem, sent me a new watch. About 6 months after getting the 2nd replacement, it stopped working AGAIN! So I've had 3 of these watches and all of them have stopped working. The company has always been very nice, but I've given up. I LOVE the look of the watch, and would get many compliments when wearing it, but I'm so disappointed that it stopped working every time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chs111089
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great watch

(May 17, 2012)
"such a nice watch, great quality. my only complaint is that the face of the watch is a little larger than i thought it would be... and im probably gonna have to poke a new hole in to make it tighter because ive got pretty small wrists. but you wnot be let down by teh quality of this watch."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Such a great look but bad quality

(May 7, 2012)
"I absolutely love the face of this watch but the strap is not great quality. We even replaced it with a nicer one and it still broke. For some reason the pin won't stay in and its now broken 3 or 4 times. I'm so bummed because I LOVEEEE this watch!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irenegga
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

FANTASTIC!

(April 20, 2012)
"My new favorite watch! It's huge and pretty much covers my wrist, but it's so vintage and beautiful. I feel like not only does it look great, but the quality is worth the price. I got the color in tan. It's nice to have a watch that isn't black for once."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandyLynn11
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

MUST HAVE!

(April 4, 2012)
"I'm jus as in love with this watch now as I was when I got it a year and a half ago!!! It's amazing and the compliments I get from it are insane!! I have the black with the silver face and it's massive which is exactly what I was looking for. I do however have tiny wrists and I had to create an extra hole for it to fit properly and it's also a pain in the butt to change the batteries but it's worth it. In fact mine has been dead for 4 months and I still wear it because I never want to take it off!
I suppose the only "complaint" I have is that I do wish the tan colour came with a silver face because I despise gold, but, I am quite content with the one I have! HIGHLY recommended!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alessandrak
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful!!

(March 28, 2012)
"I also ordered this watch from the previous two reviewers who mentioned the rose gold/black combo was nice. And it's even better than I thought - it's so well made and classy looking. It does take up the entire width of my wrist (see photo) - but it makes the watch unique and with the vintage flare.
I thought since the watch face was so big, it would be annoying to wear and constantly in the way - but it's not! I wear the watch a bit up on my arm (so when I bend my wrist, it doesn't touch the watch). I forget the watch is there, sometimes- it just feels right on my wrist!
All in all, order this watch! Or add it to your birthday wishlist ;)"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brookielee
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love this Watch!

(March 1, 2012)
"I purchased this watch in black thanks to JanieLA's review. The Rose gold makes it really stand out. Nice against the black wristband. Face is really large so if you don't like that style, do not buy. But I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks Janie."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brendels
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

happy time

(February 16, 2012)
"I bought this watch in the tan band color and I absolutely love it. the face of the watch is pretty big and it takes up my entire wrist, but I get compliments on it all the time and am very happy with the purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Mer Oversized Vintage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanieLA
Location: Santa Monica
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(January 13, 2012)
"I purchased this watch in the black band/rose gold face and I LOVE it. I was debating weather I should get the black/ silver instead but i thought the rosy gold one was more unique. I get so many compliments on it! Plus you can't find that color on the La Mer website. Color/size is True to the pic. Good staple overall and goes with everything!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.