Customer Reviews for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt

Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt

Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
143 Based onout of 151(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sam92
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great skirt but a little bit long

(January 3, 2014)
"This skirt is very cute and sexy. Love the double slits to show some legs. I'm 5'4 and got it in a size 0 but it was still too long even with 3 inches heels. It would be perfect for someone taller (5'8 at least)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allyloveandjoy
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I looove it

(December 31, 2013)
"I bought this skirt in the greyish color a while ago and i absolutely adore it! I'm really tall (6 feet) so i didn't have the issue with length that others had. I would love to get it in the black as well! Overall great quality, but i would recommend going down a size or two if you want it to sit higher on your waist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rudak0va

good material but way too long

(December 11, 2013)
"Its nice quality and fits well on the waist, but I would literally have to tuck it into my bra if I didn't want it dragging on the ground, and I am not a short girl. I will be getting it hemmed by about 6 inches most likely"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
limster17
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

super sexy

(December 1, 2013)
"Got this skirt in the eggplant colour. I love the selections are just black and grey. the material is nice and heavy, doesn't feel cheap at all. but despite that, the skirt still has a great flow to it.
The slits go all the way up to the top, which is great for the daring, i found myself having to adjust often but can be easily fixed with small stitches.
only issue is i got it in the 0 and it is too loose for me. I dont know if it is because the skirt was designed to be worn on the hips, but i like it better at the waist. I just stitched the waist band overlapping a tad which is fine for now until i get it fixed.
I get tons of compliments and have already worn it many times, no complaints.
With a good pair of heels I don't have any issues with the length either, it just grazes the ground."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shaunofthedead
Location: California
Age: 18-24

Not for a small waist

(September 15, 2013)
"I'm a size 24 waist, 5'3. This skirt really is beautiful, but man it did not fit me AT ALL. It was still long in 4 inch heels and I could fit my fist in the waistline. It was also very very heavy compared to other maxis I have (including full dresses). If you're a 26+ waist and a little taller, this will probably be beautiful on you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rabii
Location: Kitty Hawk, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

short girl syndrome

(September 3, 2013)
"i have loved this skirt since i first saw it on uo! i waited and waited to order it and when tax free weekend came around i finally purchased the skirt online! i got it in black because most of my cropped tops are patterned and/or colorful! i knew, reading all the reviews the skirt was long and i was fully prepared to get it taken up (i am only 5'2). i am an athletic build but still curvy at the hips. unfortunately the skirt was terrible for me. the size fit perfect for where i wanted it to hit on my waist but it looked like i had the BIGGEST tire around my waist because of the way the fabric flowed over my hips. it is just too full for us short girls. i felt like it was swallowing me. the slits were great, they came up really high which i loved. needless to say, i was really disappointed to return it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolatgurl
Location: Farmington, Mi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Best purchase ever

(August 28, 2013)
"Love it! This skirt is sooo Hot! Everything is wonderful about this skirt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clwhye
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice!

(August 27, 2013)
"I love this skirt. You have to be confident and attentive, because the splits are HIGH, but it's great looking. I am 5'4 and wear a 26/27. The 2 was a great fit but, very long. I will likely get this hemmed to keep from dragging the ground."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISSSTACEY
Location: HOUSTON, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SEXY SKIRT!

(August 9, 2013)
"I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS SKIRT! I BOUGHT IT TO WEAR TO MY BIRTHDAY DINNER. THE SKIRT IS LONG BUT WITH HIGH HEELS, YOU WOULD BE FINE! THE WAIST DOESN'T STRETCH BUT DOES RUN PRETTY BIG, SO I SUGGEST GETTING A SIZE OR TWO SMALLER THAN WHAT YOU NORMALLY WEAR. FOR ANYONE WONDERING, I BOUGHT A SIZE 6 SINCE IT WAS THE BIGGEST SIZE THEY HAD WHEN I PURCHASED IT AND I WAS DESPERATE TO HAVE THIS SKIRT SO I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE WAIST PART. IT WAS A LITTLE TOO TIGHT SO I HAD THE WAIST TAILORED TO FIT ME AND IT STILL IS PERFECT! THE SPLITS ARE HIGH UP, ESPECIALLY IF YOU WEAR THE SKIRT HIGH WAIST LIKE I DID, BUT NOTHING BLACK BOY SHORTS COULDN'T FIX : ) I AM ABOUT 5'7 AND THE HEELS I HAVE ON ARE ALMOST 6 INCHES! VERY COMFORTABLE SKIRT. BUY IT, YOU WON'T BE MAD!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cokacole
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Must have Confidence

(July 24, 2013)
"Im 6'0 and i have long legs so the slits look very provocative on me and definitely a head turner great fabric.. one of my best buys of the month"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaG
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECT SKIRT. A MUST BUY...

(July 5, 2013)
"Honestly, I was pretty skeptical whether I should get this skirt because of the price. If it was really worth it but I eventually convinced myself. I tried it on to make sure it fit me... literally it was perfect. I have to say the ONE con was the length of the skirt but with heels its perfect. I highly recommend this skirt. Its so elegant and comfy to wear. ugh i just love it. I feel like I'm wearing sweatpants in a skirt form. It was well worth the money. Hope they re-stock so i can buy more colors..."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
galtron5000
Location: FLorida

great material

(June 19, 2013)
"After reading reviews and decided to go with a size 2. I could have made it work but since the waist band zips and is not stretchy I decided to exchange for a size 4. I had to wear it real high for the 2 to work and I didn't want to do that. Currently waiting on my bigger size 4! I usually wear a 27 in BDG stretchy skinny jeans for reference. The material was great, not too light not too heavy. I can't wait to wear this ti a music festival!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miya0813
Location: Annapolis, MD
Gender: Female

BEST SKIRT EVER!

(June 14, 2013)
"I purchased this skirt in a size 6 to wear for my birthday and they LOVEDDDDD IT! Didn't have to do any stitching the high slits didn't bother me that much and I would've loved to get it in another color :( But i'm satisfied with my black one :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoachJones
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lives up to the hype!

(June 7, 2013)
"This skirt is a must have, especially at the reduced sale price. I would suggest ordering a size down though if you're planning on wearing it at a high waist level. Other than that, it's perfection. I am 5'8'' 135 pounds with about a 28 inch waist. I bought a size 2."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiiiffany
Location: south FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

must have for your closet.

(May 26, 2013)
"I have this skirt in black & light gray, when they used to carry more colors. (which I can't wait til UO restocks them. I want it in purple!) I personally found that the skirt size runs a bit large. I tried it on in store before I bought it to determine that I needed a size 0, when I originally thought I'd need a 2. (my waist is 26') Yes, the skirt is a whole lotta fabric. If you're of a slender body type, you're basically swimming in it, but the skirt itself is so luxurious and beautiful, you don't really mind. Like many other reviewers have stated, I too had to have my skirts altered. The length is pretty long and the slit reaches all the way up to the waistband. (nobody needs to see my goodies) I just love the style of the skirt. It's a great addition to any closet. I prefer to wear it for going out but I can imagine wearing it casually as well. Now my mom is making me order one for herself. Most definitely recommend this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ariamusg
Location: boulder, co
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

sexy, comfortable, but huge

(May 22, 2013)
"I love this skirt but if you're long and lean beware. I am 5'6" and 102 llbs and I bought a size 0. It is HUGE. its supposed to hit around your waist but it falls down low on my hips and it is also a good six inches too long. Luckily it is an unfinished hem so you can cut it. I really like it even though it runs so large. The material is really luxurious and soft and its a perfect balance between modest and sexy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classycreole
Location: my beauty bubble
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

CLASSY closet staple PIECE

(May 7, 2013)
"I LOVE THIS SKIRT!!! I bought the grey and the pink...if I didnt have a million other maxi skirt i would have bout them in every color. I love the fact that the hem was unfinished. I was able to cut my skirt because it was WAY too long and I am 5"2'. I got so many compliment!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexaKk
Location: Carstairs,Ab
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Sexy skirt!

(April 20, 2013)
"It's my first ever maxi skirt. I didn't like maxi skirts before until I saw this one( i always wear minis) . I was so lucky I got it on sale for $30 at the store ( I got it in black size 0, my stats 34-25-35)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so amazing

(April 17, 2013)
"I originally bought this skirt in the green/grey color in a 6....i got so many compliments on it that I went back and got it in the black in a 4. (these skirts really do run larger than you think) but its amazing...especially when i am walking quickly the flow of the skirt behind me is stunning.
(5'6, 135 lbs, size 6/8 dress)
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecote Double Slit Maxi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettyBrittny
Location: Sunny So. Cal
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Absolutely in Love!

(April 16, 2013)
"Just purchased this skirt after looking high and low for one with slits. Ended up ordering it online for full price because I wanted it so bad. After, i had this gut feeling so I called the 800 number and found some stores in California that had i on sale. Ended up purchasing the skirt for WAY cheaper than advertised online. I ordered 2 sizes because I was not sure of the fit based on other reviews so I ordered my true size and a size smaller. Both fit but of course the smaller size was tighter but I am losing weight so I think I am going to keep it. ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE with this skirt. Best purchase ever and if they had other colors than black when I ordered I would have gotten those too. Haven't worn it yet but plan to this weekend in Vegas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345...8next>>