Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short

Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 Based onout of 21(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Review 1 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carolineee95
Location: VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cuteeee

(March 13, 2013)
"I really like these shorts. They are very comfortable and I feel that they are very classy. I tuck in blouses into mine and wear them with sandals. I think they will also be cute to wear over swimsuits on the beach! I am 5'4'' and 130 pounds. I bought a size 28. They are a little bit big, but I am fine with the fit. They are not to short on my either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niki425
Location: Beverly, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

PERFECT.

(March 12, 2013)
"These are the absolute BEST. I feel like I've spent forever searching for a great pair of high waisted shorts that are flattering but not too short and these are totally it. I decided to buy them in 2 sizes (24 and 25), because while they both fit well, I'm not so sure what they'll do in the dryer. I'm 5'2 and 102-105. I usually wear a 26, but like other reviewers said, definitely size down if you're on the petite side. Very comfortable, very adorable. I can only hope they'll be available in more washes next year!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodiElizabeth
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Adorable and flattering

(February 19, 2013)
"I'm around 5'7-5'8 and I weigh 128 pounds I got a size 27.
The 26 would have fit me fine but I liked how loose the fabric looked around my thighs and its much more comfortable. They are a tiny bit big on the waist because I sized up a bit but I prefer things to fit a big bigger so I can breathe in them and It's not SO big that I need a belt and I'm not constantly pulling up it's just nice to be able to move around and feel nice in shorts! I'd highly recommend these because they're versatile and you'll wear them a lot! Ah I'm getting so excited for summer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FUNGINERD
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PETITE GIRLS: SIZE DOWN!

(February 4, 2013)
"5'1" / 98 lbs / slim
I bought these online because of the good (and accurate) reviews. I originally purchased size 26 as I usually do, and they fit, but not a snuggly as I'd hoped. There was about an inch of excess fabric that created a gap all around that made it appear frumpy. I downsized to a 25 and it was as though they were made for my body. If you are petite, I would recommend going one size below what you normally would. As for the shorts themselves, very well made, structured for a woman, and will make your derriere rather head-turning.
If you want a pair of high-waisted sailor shorts, GET THESE. Neither you, nor your wallet will regret it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mermaidsongs
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

amazing

(January 14, 2013)
"very flattering. my mom even loved them. just make sure not to put them in the dryer!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Col3tt3
Location: Orlando
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable vintage shorts!

(October 27, 2012)
"Cutest high waist shorts in my closet now. Very soft and comfy! The sizing is exactly as pictured- a little loose in the groin area and fitted nicely at the waist. Makes your butt look cute as well if you've got a booty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OLDERGIRL
Location: LAKE WORTH FLORIDA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

BEST SHORTS EVER

(October 9, 2012)
"These fit sooo great they make you look like a 70's pin up! Not too too short either. Really vintage looking. Nice stretchy material. Button fly (Beware) but easy to unbotton and button.
Love love LOVE!
5'4" normally a size 10. Bought the 30."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikkie
Location: Naples, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite shorts from UO.

(September 17, 2012)
"I'm 5'5, 36,26,36 body. I got the size 28, The size 29 would have probably fit too, maybe a little better, I'm not sure.
They were a little tight when I first bought them, but they have some stretch. And they don't look like they're squeezing me or anything weird like that.
Not too terribly short either!
I'm always a little skeptic buying bottoms online, because I feel like I'm always a different size everywhere, but these turned out really well! Get your true size, or size up one. Either way, they'll probably both fit extremely well!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RED4444
Location: USA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect

(August 14, 2012)
"These shorts are amazing!!! Extremely flattering and the sizing is accurate. Great material too... not cheap at all!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missluna
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love em!

(August 10, 2012)
"These shorts are exactly what I imagined. They are very comfortable and allow a good amount of stretch... and they fit perfectly! Also the color is very true in the picture and the front buttons are absolutely adorable. They are my new favorite go-to shorts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambeca
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

great fit

(July 30, 2012)
"I am very pleased with these shorts. They look great and fit perfectly. I love the buttons and the color. I am considering buying a second pair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beckitty
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Comfortable and adorable!!

(July 22, 2012)
"These shorts are fantastic! The fabric is strechy and comfortable. The buttons on them are adorable and perfect for any look"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayjaybee
Location: new jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love them!

(July 17, 2012)
"I was quite a bit hesitant buying offline, however these are a perfect fit and they give a little due to stretching which is perfect if you are constantly on the go! Perfect fit around the waist as well as the thigh. I love the height and perfect shorts for summer! Might I add they are very stylish as well and point on with the coloring as seen on a computer screen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Isabeau
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very cute but...

(May 28, 2012)
"they fit super loose around the waist. I usually wear a 24 or 25 and chose the 24 because I wanted a tight fit. I really liked the style so I altered them to fit my waist, now they rule but I had to bring them in over an inch..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxsuicideseasonx
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

These are the best!

(May 3, 2012)
"I couldn't believe it when I found them in the sale rack for only 30 dollars! When I went to try them on, I knew they'd turn out to be my favorite shorts. I'm so excited for the summer so I can wear these all the time. They are a bit large, but that works for me since I'm not the thinnest person. Hahaa, but if you're a smaller person, you may want to consider sizing down in these. :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nadiaanne
Location: boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING SHORTS

(April 23, 2012)
"ordered these online and they have become my favorite article of clothing, they fit perfectly and are very flattering on a curvy frame, i don't think i'll ever run out of things to wear them with . only downside is there aren't more washes to purchase these shorts in . i wear them so much it would be great to alternate .
UO, PLEASE STOCK THESE SHORTS IN MORE COLORS/WASHES I WILL BUY ALL OF THEM"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lululive
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST SHORTS EVER PURCHASED AT URBAN

(April 19, 2012)
"I love them! I was nervous for ordering them online but they fit so well and look even better. I have muscular legs and they fit perfectly! Get them before they're gone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aconspiracy
Age: 25-34

Perfect

(April 18, 2012)
"I ordered my regular size and they fit perfect. Nice color and after i washed them they are still perfect. However the reason i didnt give them a 5 stars because they are very short... shorter than expected. So they ride up. I have a booty so that might be the problem."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xwoman
Location: Houston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECT SHORTS

(April 11, 2012)
"BUY THESE NOW WHILE YOU CAN! They are my absolutely favorite shorts and I have A LOT of shorts. They go perfect with everything. I would say they ran just a bit large. I wear a 26 and I got them in the 25 because I wanted them to fit tighter. They actually don't fit to tight but perfectly. The kind of stretch after wearing them once. No complaints here though. Absolutely amazing shorts. I really like the soft jean material too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pins And Needles High-Rise Button-Up Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sweetcomedown
Location: memphis, tn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

really cute but...

(March 24, 2012)
"i ordered these in the smallest size, size 24. i feel these run a little big, especially considering the amount of stretch and give they have. when you wear high waist, you want an excellent, form hugging fit. at least i do!
style wise, they are awesome. love the buttons and the dark denim. unfortunately the way the pockets are can look a bit unflattering and add a little bulk to an area most of us don't wish to add to. :/ the leg openings are also a tad big and don't fit snug enough around the thigh, in my opinion. for reference, i'm 5'9" with a 25" waist and 33-34" hips. another problem with these is when you turn to the side, the buttons and denim don't lie flat and will make your tummy look thicker.
i would definitely say go down a size on these. they are a bit big to begin with and the fabric seems like it will also stretch out with wear. i haven't decided if i'm keeping these or not. i want to love them and from certain angles i do, i just don't know if i can ignore the issues i mentioned above."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
12next>>