Customer Reviews for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry

Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry

Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 Based onout of 9(56%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Review 1 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CN2101
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Disappointing

(September 22, 2013)
"My roommate and I were looking for the perfect purple tapestry, and we thought we'd found it! Until it arrived... Dark purple dye covering a totally awesome bird design. You can hardly see the birds/floral design because there is an abundance of dark purple fluid hiding it all. It looks sloppily done and like whoever dyed it was too lazy to pay attention to what they were doing. Super disappointing, because the bird background is beautiful! But the tie-dye ruined it all."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LetDown
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A Truck Ran This Over

(August 2, 2013)
"My roommate and I were so excited about this tapestry. We ordered the light blue version, and it matched our room perfectly. However, it arrived with thick black smudges all over it. It really looks like someone laid it down on the highway and left it there through rush hour. So obviously, we are going to return it. Don't buy this. It's not worth the hassle."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jean13
Location: SF, CA

Streaky

(April 9, 2013)
"I don't expect tie die to be perfect, but the piece they sent me came with greasy dark thick black streak like columns across the whole fabric. It's a mess, and it also comes with a warning tag that the ink could transfer onto other things if it touches it. I was going to use it as a spread, but that won't be possible. I'm surprised urban o is selling this. I have many many quilts and spreads from them, and love them all! This one however will have to be returned.
ps. Now I'm looking at the picture above, you can see some streaks, and that's really poor workmanship...mine is waaay worse."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJC986
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love but a little overpriced

(September 26, 2012)
"I purchased this a few months back for my bedroom. The colors are exactly as pictured - the background is a pretty light turquoise color and the pattern is done in a pretty royal blue. I used this tapestry as a light blanket during the summer months. The fabric wrinkles pretty easily but I liked the tapestry enough that that didn't completely ruin it for me. My only issue is the price - $40 seems like too much for this item. But other than it being a little overpriced I'm very happy with my purchase!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1027

Not at all as shown in the picture

(September 19, 2012)
"We bought this tapestry to brighten up a boring white wall, but it's a lot darker than shown in the picture. The background blue is not light - it's a dark teal. The design is a very dark navy, and the black tie dye looks splotchy. The attached picture actually shows the lighter backside - the front is even darker. If you want a dark blue tapestry, it's good (because I like the design a lot), but the colors really darken the room. I read other reviews, and it seemed like a great choice, but we're definitely not happy with it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda401
Location: RI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wonderful!

(September 12, 2012)
"This tapestry looks beautiful in my room! Definitely worth it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kateryn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(September 7, 2012)
"I got this tapestry for my apartment which has all white walls and we're not allowed to repaint them so this was the perfect thing for it. It looks soooo good and exactly like the picture. I'm in love with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monig
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Great for beach!

(June 5, 2012)
"Ordered this tapestry as I was looking for something to bring on a beach trip... beach towels are great for drying off, but I wanted something we could lay on so sand wouldn't get everywhere. This tapestry is large enough to fit 3 adults comfortably and is thin enough to pack and carry along in a beach bag. Easy to wash and dry. So glad I got this!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tie-Dye Bird Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brynnz

Love It!!!

(April 7, 2012)
"I love this! It is even better looking in real life. The designs are a little thicker than I was expecting, but it looks great on my wall!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.