Customer Reviews for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Peacocks and Trees Tapestry

Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
8 Based onout of 13(62%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Review 1 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodtime
Location: Melbourne Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

great

(January 23, 2013)
"great prints, clours and desgin, def worth getting if you need some colour in your world"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MonicaK
Location: AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Its Painted!! Not Woven!!

(November 8, 2012)
"Please dont expect much from this! its a paint Job! i thought its woven."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StevenTyler2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Beautiful!

(November 2, 2012)
"The tapestry is just as beautiful and detailed as the picture! I ordered it online and it got to me after only 3 days! Really makes my room pop!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brooklynite
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Smuged

(October 30, 2012)
"I ordered this tapestry and received it with a giant paint smug. I returned it to the store and they sent me out another one. Got it with the same story. The paint was smudged a crossed it. Going to return it and not purchase again. Very upset."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StasiaK1986
Location: Evansville, In
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Wrong Style!

(August 31, 2012)
"I ordered this expecting a greenish yellow background and beautiful colored birds, just like it was pictured at the time.(as pictured in the other review photos) instead i received a navy, green, and red peacock. THEY CHANGED THE PRODUCT MIDWAY THRU MY ORDER AND KEPT THE SAME NAME!! This does not at ALL go with the color scheme of my room. I am VERY unhappy."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rydia

beautiful and psychedelic!

(July 27, 2012)
"i thought they were too sheer so i folded them in half and hung them with clip rings and a tension rod. it created a nice effect. beautiful and psychedelic."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsarki

BEAUTIFUL

(June 25, 2012)
"I Love it! I actually purchased two of them and used them as curtains for my kitchen sliding doors. They are vibrant and funky. It matches my house theme more than any other curtain or shutters out there. I love how it makes my kitchen fun and colorful."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BeccaBecca
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really loud tapestry

(May 5, 2012)
"The print on this is cute, but when it arrived it is just way too vibrantly bright and green. I can't really imagine a setting where this tapestry would look good, it looks fairly muted in color online compared to how it really is in real life and if you are hoping for anything less than a super saturated, kinda tacky lime green in-your-face tapestry then you're gonna have a bad time. I'm returning it."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CasV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

CUTE! But....

(April 13, 2012)
"This tapestry is really cute. I bought it to use as a curtain for my sliding doors. In the picture online the background color looks yellow (or maybe its just my monitor), but it is actually a bright green. That was the only thing I was a little disappointed with. I kept it cause I did like it and it still has something to offer my room. It hangs long so hanging it to cover a wall is very doable. Over all its cute but wish it wasn't green lol."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelseylee30
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it

(April 2, 2012)
"The "yellow" is actually green in the pictures on the website also, but it looks even better in person! Great decorative piece!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddhagrrl

Love it!

(April 2, 2012)
"I got this tapestry to use as curtains in my bedroom, and I absolutely love them. They're more of a green than a yellow, and are gorgeous!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsKiki

TERRIBLE!

(March 22, 2012)
"This is my second tapestry purchase & return! The "yellow" is actually GREEN!!!!! SO different from the picture!!!!! Didn't even open it, just sent it right back! The pictures of both the tapestries I bought looked nothing like the actual item!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peacocks and Trees Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kostra
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome addition to my apartment

(March 20, 2012)
"This tapestry is a great addition to my apartment. It's as vibrant as the photo makes it look, and it's HUGE. It completely covers a wall in my apartment, and I even had to fold some of the fabric over on top so it didn't hang on the ground. The fabric is pretty light, but I didn't expect anything more because of the price. If you are thinking about buying, I would definitely recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.