Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short

Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 Based onout of 13(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4ymj
Location: Brighton, UK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love/Hate Relationship

(September 25, 2012)
"I honestly can't decide if I love or hate these shorts. I'm 5'6, 125 pounds and purchased these in a small. They fit is amazing (I tried them on in a store first) and the bleach splatter pattern looks really awesome, but I have a few issues that keep coming up. First, the pattern is so different that it's hard to find a shirt that doesn't clash with the color of the bleach spots. I've settled for white and other plain tops, but I envisioned wearing these with brighter colors. Maybe they'll go better with tights and fall colors? Second, while the fit is amazing, after walking around for 5 minutes, they ride up noticeably - almost past what UO would call cheeky in my opinion. I'm going to give these a try with tights, but the whole extra-cheeky issue might be too much for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarah986
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE these!

(August 25, 2012)
"fit perfect! im 5'11 and 160lbs and the large worked great. im usually a size 6/8 in normal sizes. they are a little short but i still love them and they could look super cute with tights underneath too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AAnnG
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Best Shorts

(August 5, 2012)
"I am a pear-shaped girl, usually a size 4/6 and purchased these the other day in a size SMALL. I would never, ever order these shorts online except if you are very thin. My local UO only had a small and large left of these shorts. Surprisingly, the large was actually SMALLER than the small by a few inches at the waist. Needless to say, the sizing on these shorts are totally messed up. I ended up getting a small which is comfortable on my size. Despite the skewed sizing though, these are awesome shorts. They're flattering and not too short (like the Cheeky styles) and my first pair of denim high-waisted shorts! I never thought I'd be able to pull off high-waisted shorts, but now I can. Def. go and get these, they're awesome! And I bet they're going to look great layered with the tights in the fall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Marie444
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Horrible Shorts

(July 20, 2012)
"The shorts I received are COMPLETELY different from the shorts shown in the picture above. I'm 5'6 and 125 lbs, and after reading the comments on how they run large, I ordered a small. However, when i tried them on, they were waaay too tight. In addition, they are extremely high-waisted and came well above my belly button, which is a very different style than depicted in the picture shown on the website. They look horrible with every shirt i tried on and I'm returning them ASAP. Don't get them. It's a waste of money."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Leebabi
Location: Sacramento
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fierce High Rise Shorts

(July 19, 2012)
"These shorts are a great purchase if you're looking for vintage shorts with a modern twist. I just bought the size M. I'm 5'5 135 lbs and the shorts fit great and look flattering. A little bit of room in the front, but can't really tell since the shorts are dark. Great paired with an oversize tank tucked in!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LexD
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(July 5, 2012)
"The picture does not do these shorts justice. They are more fringed on the bottom and there are less ink spots on them. However, they do run large so make sure to buy them in the store (so you can try on multiple pairs). Love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Annalisa666
Location: Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I am in love.

(June 16, 2012)
"These shorts are so perfect. I am 5'5'' and 105 lbs, i usually wear a size 00/24, and an XS fits really well. there is a slight gap, but it looks natural, and can add a belt. In reality these shorts have less bleaching, and are more shredded at the bottom, and overall are so much cuter than in the picture. The tag in my pants says W28 so obviously the sizes are wacky. I reccomend going to your nearest Urban and trying them on. Great buy, and totally perfect. <3"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lex2lex123
Location: new york, ny
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

<3

(May 24, 2012)
"urban renewal are my favorite kinds of shorts because of their comfortable and usually not to short. i got these shorts in the store just like most of my urban renewal shorts because of the non-specific sizing. i ended up getting these in a small and they are a little loose on my waist but most things dont fit my waist. they fit my legs nicely and were very flattering all my friends love these shorts so grab them before their gone. (mine had alot of hanging fray at the ends which i shortened a bit but other than that these shorts are perfect). buy them soon!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sukisho100
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Runs EXTREMELY large

(May 17, 2012)
"I was debating whether to get a small or extra small, since shorts always fit me really tight at the thighs, but I decided to go with the extra small.
I'm petite (4'11 and 95 lbs) and have a small waist but big thighs and butt, but these shorts are bigger than the width of my shoulders -,- I have no idea why these shorts are so HUGE. These shorts don't even fit my friend that wears a size 9/29. I am extremely disappointed :(
For reference, in Forever 21 shorts/jeans i wear an xsmall/24 but in Levi's jeans I wear a size 00/0/24 in women's, a size 12 in kids, and a size 3 in shorts (the thigh area is always too tight in a 0 or 1) Pacsun Bullhead jeans I wear a size 1 !
These shorts would look so cute if they had been my size. I would only reccomend this product for larger people."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexa237
Location: West Coast
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Perfect

(April 21, 2012)
"These are by FAR my favorite pair of high-waisted denim I own. Of course with these shorts you kind of have to guess sizing, but I found these in store and they are PERFECT. These aren't sized the same as other high waisted denim at UO, the waist is a little bigger, and the thighs aren't tight. I'm athletic, 5'10" and 140 lbs and these are incredibly flattering. They are more shredded than usual pairs and my bleach spots weren't as large or blatant. I feel like a model in these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Phoenix90
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24

Love these!

(April 6, 2012)
"The shorts that arrived were exactly the same as the ones depicted-in fact, slightly more destroyed. My pair were loose in the waist, more so than any other Urban Renewal jean shorts I've bought so you may need to size down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kora
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

o m g

(April 6, 2012)
"wow i absolutely love these shorts. they are phenomenal they are a bit more distressed than depicted well at least the pair i received which is actually nice since some stores under do it.i was so excited when these finally arrived. upon first trying these on they had no stretch at all which isn't really a problem since i ordered a size up I'm a size 8 due to my a** so ordered a large and they did fit slightly snug but after a few wears they should be fine. they remind me of one teaspoon shorts except there isn't as big of a hole in my pocket. can't wait till the weather gets warmer so i can actually wear these bad boys."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Renewal Bleach Splatter Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashmarieee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Amazing.

(April 5, 2012)
"The picture doesn't do these shorts justice. I am absolutely in love with these shorts. The fit, wash, and distressing make these perfect summer shorts. There are no tags inside of the shorts so it was impossible to figure out the size in the store."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.