Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress

Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress

Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
26 Based onout of 28(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Review 1 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
billyjanee
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Big Shoulders

(February 15, 2014)
"I am 5'6'' 110lbs and I got this in a size 4. I wish I had gone down a size b/c not only was the fit loose, the shoulders were a huge issue. I have small shoulders and this made it seem very broad. I would have to do some adjustments. But this dress is so lovely. Looks exactly like the model and perfect for family events."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJaney
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

New Favorite Dress

(October 8, 2012)
"The dress is absolutely gorgeous. It's a good quality dress and it looks great on me. I get tons of compliments on it and I like that it can be dressed up or dressed down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kate909
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Big Shoulders

(September 30, 2012)
"I love this dress, but the shoulders are WAY too big! I have small shoulders to begin with so that may be the problem, but if you have small shoulders take notice. This dress is still beautiful, and I wear it regardless! Would totally recommend/"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thebandit
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unflattering Shoulders!

(September 26, 2012)
"This dress made me look really broad in the shoulders because of the puffy sleeve. I'm sure that very petite girls could rock this, but sadly, I cannot. Returned."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferbie
Location: DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Dress

(September 18, 2012)
"This dress is perfect for both going out and dressing down. It cute and girly and looks great on most body types"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghaziyah
Location: Laurel, Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I want to be buried in this dress.

(September 17, 2012)
"I. LOVE. THIS. DRESS. I bought it because I saw it on Miley Cyrus and I just thought it was really cute overall. I'm 5'7 and 125 pounds and I got a size 4. it fit me PERFECTLY. I definitely recommend this dress because the length is perfect, the material is super comfortable, and I'm just so obsessed with it. great dress!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shibbyy115
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Better for Small Chests

(September 15, 2012)
"I'm surprised that this dress didn't fit me well, as I usually fit into a L in Urban dresses without a problem but ordered up to a size 12 in this to be safe and it's still a little tight on the chest area. I also was not aware that the back of the dress from the waistline up is completely sheer! I still may keep this but I'd definitely recommend it more for slender, flatter chested girls. The sweetheart top just doesn't sit quite right on me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALW1
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Chic Dress

(September 10, 2012)
"I recently bought this dress! I love it! Its soo cute and sweet! Im planing on wearing with Docs or some leopard mary janes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

love love love

(September 6, 2012)
"I'm 5'3 & 129 lbs. I got his because I saw it on Miley Cyrus paired with Doc Martens and I loved the dress on Miley! Plus I have black Dr. Marten boots so I figured I could pair those together and it'd be gorgeous and it is!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male
Body Type: Curvy

Gorgeous Dress

(September 4, 2012)
"I love this dress! It fits me so well and it's so pretty! I didn't like that the Zig Zag was velvet material though. But overall it's a great and cute dress. Does not fail to impress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophiastam
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

best purchase

(September 4, 2012)
"i bought this dress because i saw miley cyrus had it :) i live in australia shipping did take 12 days which i was paitent waiting but it did come in perfect condition. i dont have any complaints about it. i read in other reviews they said it was to short but im 14 and i thought it was a perfect length for me and my age. the sizing if very true australian and american sizes are very different but i took a chance and mine fit. love the dress thanks miley.. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
seaofleigh
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

ethereally flattering

(August 31, 2012)
"This dress fits me perfectly. I'm 5'7" and 120 lbs with a pear shape. The poofy sleeves and unique detail on the front really flatter a smaller bust. Because of my body type, I usually buy dresses to fit my small upper half, but then they end up being too short. I'd say this dress was pretty short on me, but not uncomfortably so. I even wore it to work. Other than the length, I still have plenty of room up top, though, so I would say it runs comfortably loose except in the fitted waist. It has a sort of schoolgirl vibe when you match it with cute glasses, a hairbow, and knee-high socks, which is what I did. I got plenty of compliments."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanoki
Location: Okinawa, Japan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love this dress!

(August 30, 2012)
"I am so happy with this dress, it fits beautifully...the sleeves are slightly puffier than how it looks on the model, but it is feminine and I think it adds more to the dress. It looks delicate, so I know I'll have to be a bit careful wearing it, but the fabric is lovely. I ordered a size 6, which typically I am a 4, but because I am 5'9, 135lbs, I thought this would improve the length....and I was correct, still above the knee, but not uncomfortably short. Definitely worth the price, a great buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easybake
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So happy with this purchase

(August 26, 2012)
"I needed a dress to wear to a wedding and I am so glad this was on sale. I'm 5'5" approx 115 lbs and the size 4 was PERFECT. One of the buttons popped off of the sleeves but that's an easy fix. This dress is so great especially for the price, it also shipped extremely fast."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Audge1993

Not for me.

(August 21, 2012)
"I'd say this is decent dress. Not super great quality but average. The sleeves are a little puffier than the picture displays. Being more athletically built, those puffy sleeves really made me look top heavy. Also note that the top stripe on the bust line is a velvet material. Overall it's a pretty good dress but I would definitely recommend it for someone who is smaller on top: bust, shoulders, and arms. At 5'5 125, the 2 fit me fine, if not just a little tight on my 34C bust. It just wasn't flattering for me so it's going back."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beccaleccaaaaaa
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Fit!

(August 16, 2012)
"I just ordered this dress and it is AMAZING! I am 5'2 130 pounds and the length is perfect not too short or too long and it make m body look slimmer. Also, this dress is seen on MILEY CYRUS!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
samchappel
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Very Unique Dress!!

(July 26, 2012)
"I love love love this dress. I've never seen anything like it before and seems like good quality so far. I'm 5'11, 135 pounds, and a 34C. I ordered a size 4, which fits nicely in the bust/shoulders with a good length, it is just a little loose at my waist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hatt
Location: MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Just the best dress

(July 9, 2012)
"I'm 5'4 and between 135-140 lbs. with a medium sized chest, small waist, and big hips. I got this dress in a size 6 and it fits my figure pretty perfectly. It is just a tad on the short side even for a shorter girl like myself so just be wary of that when ordering. I'd never wear it to the office but it's perfect for shopping or going out. I would normally wait for an item like this to go on sale but I have to say this specific dress was absolutely worth the price. The fabric is soft and light and perfect for summer, it's well made, I got a lot of compliments, and most importantly I felt totally fly while wearing it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SierraS
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awesome Possum

(July 6, 2012)
"I'm 5'10", 112 lbs, tried this on in the store-
it's incredibly flattering at the waste, comfortable material (doesn't feel OR look cheap like most UO products are becoming), and the length is perfect! Definitely worth it, ladies!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coincidence & Chance Short-Sleeved Chiffon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jas123

Best Dress!

(June 25, 2012)
"This dress is so cute and comfy!! It is very soft and flowy. It fits perfectly and true to size. I would highly recommend ordering it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>