Customer Reviews for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress

COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
32 Based onout of 34(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Review 1 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akatfogle
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Material

(November 13, 2012)
"I bought this yesterday and am in love with it! I put it away
as a Summer dress, because although the material is pretty thick, the color and cut are Summery. I am extremely short ( 4'9'' ) and I bought a size Small. The dress hits right between my knees and my thighs. This dress is most flattering if you have a bigger bust.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solros
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite Urban Purchase!

(November 11, 2012)
"I like this dress best in navy, but was able to purchase the cream on sale. I'm 5'7", 115 lb, 32A, and the small fits very comfortably around the bust. I love how the material is sturdy, and the length not too revealing (about a third down my thigh). Unfortunately it's hard to layer up for cold weather, but this is easily my favorite Urban purchase!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orangesofa
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wonderful Buy!

(October 27, 2012)
"My favorite brand from UO is COPE and they have proved to be the best among reviewers yet again with this dress. I bought the Navy/White in size Medium as I am 5' 4/5" and 34B. The dress was initially a bit too baggy around the chest area for me, but after tightening the straps, it felt much better. I'm not sure how the Small would've felt but I'm assuming it would've been a bit tight around my waist as I'm a 27/28.
This dress, in any of its color match-ups, is adorable in all ways. I can wear it casually during a fine summer day in California. First time wearing it I believe I received at least five compliments. As other reviewers have stated, the dress material is a little stiff. There's a spot in the back of the dress that is a little scratchy. But otherwise: Do consider buying this if you're looking for a summer-y but more on the formal side of a dress!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anotheranonymousperson
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable.

(October 20, 2012)
"Love this dress. Bought it in red/cream. Very flattering, fits like a charm. It is a short dress (I am 5'9") but still wearable without looking ridiculous. The fabric IS very stiff (see the picture!) but thick enough you can wear the dress without a bra (and I am a 34C)."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fwberna
Location: Las Vegas,Nv

Adorable in every way!

(October 7, 2012)
"This dress is so cute! From the color contrast to the piping and cute cutout back, it is adorable in every way! I got the green from my local UO and had to order the navy as well since both colors are equally cute. The green is a pretty vintage Kelly green color and the navy is a dark nautical blue. I usually get rayon materials so the linen is a but heavier than I'm used to but it fits the style of the dress. It was also a bit too short for me, 5'6, 150lbs, so I got a large for the length. I am very small on top so I decided just to take it in on the top and let the skirt poof out for extra preetiness! I highly reccomend this dress"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreamthemoment

Simple & Classy

(September 16, 2012)
"LOVE this dress. By far, my favourite dress. It has such a simple design, but so classy with a hit of causality. The navy and the white goes so nice together, it has that 'sailor' look to it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Addicted123
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great dress, with some issues

(August 22, 2012)
"I tried this dress on as an XS, and it fit like a glove. There were just two things that I was hesitant about 1) the thick fabric, which made the dress look a bit stiff and 2) one of the dresses at the UO store had the back elastic part fully stretched out. That dress looked terrible; while I don't know how that happened, I just hope it isn't a common defect"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary1234
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

perfect fit

(August 22, 2012)
"When I saw this dress I had to have it, and since I have a a bigger chest I usually have to go a size up just to feel comfortable. Not with this dress I never wanted to take it off. The green is so pretty and my friends and I have alll worn it at least once. Great purchase over all"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammyshamu
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Adorable Dress

(August 16, 2012)
"I got this in navy blue and it's super cute! Fits great and I love the buttons on the back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Beastthepianocat
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great Dress!

(July 25, 2012)
"I got this dress in the cream/orange color as a present last week and I love it! It's really comfortable. I'm usually a small or extra small in UO sizes, I got the small and it was a bit big, but I went with it since I couldn't button the xsmall one o.O
It's a really cute dress. I've gotten several compliments already. I'd get it in the dark blue one as well, but I don't really feel like having two dresses that are almost the exact same XD
Buy this dress! You won't regret it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bilberry
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

so gorgeous

(July 25, 2012)
"I'm 5'5", 120 pounds and bought the small in the cream color. The only problem I have with this dress is there is NO stretch around the top where it buttons in the back. I can't button it myself and can't wear a bra with it either, not such a big deal as I'm a 34A, but it's a bit uncomfortable/worrisome knowing that there is no give in the back--I'm always freaked that the buttons will pop off (hasn't happened yet). Otherwise this is a truly pretty dress, the fabric is thick but not too rough and it's overall a very classy piece with a nice shape."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

best dress ever. simply amazing.

(July 13, 2012)
"I am obsessed with this dress. I have been wearing it almost every day this summer! The dress is cute and comfortable. I have several times been stopped by strangers telling me how much they love my dress. I am 5'8" so the dress is a tad short on me but otherwise it is fairly modest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Ashch
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

It was super super cute!

(July 9, 2012)
"I absolutely love this dress! It isn't super tight throughout and you can manipulate it to wear without a bra. I even wore it to a concert and my bra never showed in the back!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taylor918
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

love this

(July 4, 2012)
"This dress is adorable! I bought it for the fourth of July and it looked perfect with red lipstick and wedges. Super comfy and fits super well. I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs and bought a Medium. Def casual enough to wear again at a later date. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockefellerDee
Body Type: Curvy

SET SAIL ON THIS NAUTICAL COLORBLOCK DRESS

(June 21, 2012)
"I’m 5’1”, 99 lbs, 32B and bought the Navy in size S. Blue and white have always been my favourite color combo so when I saw this cute dress, I bought it immediately. Yup, it is slightly on a shorter side and it can be a little tight on the chest if you are C Cup and above. But for me it’s ok. I could even wear a bra inside and it doesn’t show. (as you can see from my photo). Otherwise, not many complaints for this dress. Wearing this with Cooperative Sporty Lace-Up Wedge and totally lovin’ it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cccassandra
Location: fayetteville, ar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

short but sweet

(June 17, 2012)
"5'5'', 120lbs, 34B
size Small is too short to wear comfortably without shorts. and the torso is too tight to wear a bra underneath.
neither comments are set backs to the dress' cuteness, though. its so so presh.
on a side note: i was playing frisbee in it and one of the back buttons popped right off, but the dress probably isnt to blame. its just not a sports dress.
my favorite part of the dress is the tightness in the torso and the puff of the skirt. such the best shape. REALLY
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FionaRose
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

really pretty!

(June 10, 2012)
"i bought it yesterday for an end of summer party tomorrow. it fits perfectly, and i cant wait to wear it! i bought a small, and its a teeny bit roomy so i can still run around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
urbanishism123

Super Cute!

(May 29, 2012)
"I bought this dress a little while ago in store in the white, and it is one of the greatest purchases i have made at urban. The dress is thick enough that i dont have to worry about it getting staticy, but its also cool enough to wear in the summer. It fits really really well and is SUPER flattering. I always get a million compliments on it and its definitely worth the money"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flgirlllll
Location: Tampa, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute Dress!

(May 22, 2012)
"This dress is very cute & flattering. I got my usual size (xs) I'm 5'1 98lbs 32B and it fit perfectly! The back is very cute but you can still wear a bra with it! great dress, worth purchasing for sure."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for COPE Linen Contrast Trim Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
urbangirl775
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love that linen

(May 3, 2012)
"Runs true to size. I'm always a medium at urban, and this was no different. If I had to swing one way, I'd say it's slightly bigger than other medium dresses I've purchased from here, but I think it's supposed to fit this way. Id almost say its loose, but it's not... It just really comfortable. The top part is thick enough that I don't have to wear a bra, which makes this a go to dress, for sure, and I'm not small chested. for reference, I'm 5'6, 135lb."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>