Customer Reviews for BDG Boyfriend Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Boyfriend Short

BDG Boyfriend Short
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Boyfriend Short
Review 1 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sereeeena
Location: Perth, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(October 19, 2012)
"I love these BDG shorts. The material is absolutely lovely, so comfortable and stretchy. It gives a relaxed 'boyfriend' look since it does fit around the waist and not the hip. I am a size 10 Australian and I do have quite a big bum but 28 fits me perfectly :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tifibar57

LOVE!

(September 25, 2012)
"Bought these in a size 31, which fit perfect! I have a big butt and most BDG jeans are hard to fit the junk in the trunk but these were perfect. Super comfortable, great color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ahc11
Location: Sydney
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

On the bigger side

(September 14, 2012)
"I've bought a pair of BDG jeans before in my normal size 26, and the fit perfectly. However, these shorts are HUGE in the waist... I understand that their boyfriend style and meant to hang lower on the hips... but the size 26 waist was way to big. Other than that the length and style of the shorts really cute, only wish they'd fit me :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElleKay14

GREAT but one thing

(September 12, 2012)
"These shorts are awesome don't get me wrong. I'm 5'3" and have a shorter torso with longer legs, yet these are still a tad longer on me than in the picture. I snipped them to the length I wanted though because they're so comfy and amazing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessaboox
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Shorts

(September 9, 2012)
"They are very comfortable and a great length. I got them in white and they look just like the one in the picture. I wish they had my size in blue too !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErBear13
Location: Washington DC

AWESOME!

(August 11, 2012)
"i LOVE these shorts! So cute and perfect fit. I have a small waist and a big butt but these were a little snug around my butt but perfect fit around the waist. very true to size."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IzyClare
Location: Sydney
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great shorts but they run small

(August 9, 2012)
"Really cool looking shorts, perfect length not too short but not daggy looking. Unfortunately they run smaller than previous items I have bought from BDG. I just fit into them but a tight squeeze. Still great shorts that will be great in summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yuricats
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

good

(July 29, 2012)
"I am 125lb and 5'6" with an athletic build. I bought this par as a size 27 and they fit tighter than what a boyfriend jean should be(fit perfectly around my waist, but tight around my thighs). I love the length and the color(i bought the blue), but wished i bought a size up. When I opened the package, i was surprised by the size of the holes on the jean, they are pretty large holes. With a simple return for a larger size, these will be a good pare of shorts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blueberryhair
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love loveee

(June 25, 2012)
"I bought the white and they're perfect. so comfy for summer. the distressing is in good spots and it's not too much. definitely a lose short so if you wanted them tighter I'd size down but I wanted a boyfriend style. it's a bright white but not too bright."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
victoriapearl
Location: Vermont
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

The Perfect Pair of Shorts

(June 7, 2012)
"I initially bought these shorts in a size larger than my usual, since I was unsure of how they would fit me. I ended up returning them for my usual size of 29. I'm a little curvy, but these shorts manage to fit my thighs, bottom, and abdomen just right! Just like any pair of denim bottoms, they will stretch quite a bit after being worn for a while. I wouldn't consider the shorts high-waisted. They're more of a mid-rise. They work with any outfit thrown together basically. Probably the best pair of shorts I've ever bought."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Boyfriend Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lala8539
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome shorts!

(May 21, 2012)
"I bought these in store and they were on sale for $15 a pretty sweet deal. I'm 106lbs 5'4 tall, I got a size 25 they fit fine. I've never had a boyfriend fit jean so the loose fit was very comfortable. I highly recommend this it's my go to jean now, not too short and not too long. I just wouldn't give it 5 stars b/c it doesn't do much for my butt but I love them just the same :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.