Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short

Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 Based onout of 19(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winos
Location: vancouver, bc
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM!

(September 13, 2012)
"got them on sale. so comfortable! so cute! such a great purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taerae
Location: Sultan, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love them

(August 13, 2012)
"I just got these last weekend and i love them! I got them in the sale section in stores. I am right under 5'1 and about 105lbs and I got a size small. They fit pretty well, just a little loose at the top of the shorts since they are high waist shorts. But I wouldn't exchange them for a smaller size, no biggie. They remind me of a cute sailor look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ao304
Location: Bluffton, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(August 1, 2012)
"5'3 115lbs and i got a small but i think i would have been more comfortable in a medium."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steffiluise
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute!

(July 22, 2012)
"I got these shorts in the black and white polka dot in a size S. I'm 5"8 and 120lbs and they fit a little big on my waist (I have a size 25 waist) but I've found it's perfect to tuck tops into, the length is perfect too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KQuinn
Location: Vancouver BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute

(July 6, 2012)
"just got these in the store, they are super cute. Pretty short but actually not bad, I'm fairly short and I didnt feel like my bum was hanging out. I would recommend these to people for sure"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluejc
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34

OMG

(May 30, 2012)
"When I received the pants, I was skeptical about it. But once I put it on, I immediately fell in love with it. It's so comfortable and easy to put on. It's what I've been looking for! I only wish that the discount would be deeper. Still not sure whether I will keep it. But definitely a pair of really nice pants!!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123shoes
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Amazing

(May 14, 2012)
"I have never been more in love with an article of clothing. These shorts accentuate the waistline and make my legs look amazing. I am 5' 7" 135lbs, the medium fit perfectly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIZZY8LIZ
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love it!

(April 16, 2012)
"i absolutely love these shorts!...good quality and not to short"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelH
Location: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(April 11, 2012)
"I think the blue polka dots are super cute.
I have been loving the Zooey deschanel's style and wanting something like she would wear, this is it!
I went up a size so it would be loose, but I would say it's true to size.
I am 5'3", 110lbs and bought an S.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolfmama
Location: AL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Fun shorts

(March 28, 2012)
"I love these. I got the navy dots and in person they are more navy colored than shown. They are easy to wear and comfortable. Mine cover over my belly button which is great because I plan on wearing cropped tops with this. I am normally an XS and that's what I ordered and they fit perfect. The length isn't too short...they show the perfect amount of leg :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babyloucci
Location: San Diego, CA.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Polka Dot Luv!

(March 18, 2012)
"my new favorite shorts! i have barely taken these off since i got them! SO comfortable, the pockets rule & theyre actually high waisted enough! they are cutest worn very high on the waist, but not at all snug anywhere else. the waist on the medium fit me a bit better, but i got a large so they wouldnt be tight across the butt. i have a small waist & a large butt, so high waisted is perfect for me. i might have the waist on the larges taken in just a tiny bit because it does seem as though it has stretched a little since ive been wearing them so much. a great purchase, they go with so much, look so cute with an old ratty t-shirt tucked in & some cute boots.ill be getting these in the floral as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hildur
Location: Iceland, Europe
Age: 18-24

Love these

(March 17, 2012)
"I got these shorts in the blue dots pattern, I am loving them! The material is a little thin but very light and comfy. I got these shorts in L for two reasons, the M fit as well. No. 1, because the fabric is so thin (but not seetrough), I was worried that if the M was tight in any places, it might actually snag or tear at the seams after some time, and this material would not be easy to fix. No. 2, in my opinion, this design of shorts looks much better a little loose-fitted anyways, they're not supposed to be completely tight."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love! Love! Love!!!

(March 14, 2012)
"I absolutely love these shorts i got them in both styles! they are light weight and silky. I was a little concerned about how they would cinch at the waist ( i had a baby and now have loose skin in that area) but they really didn't cause any issues at all! very impressed. great product for great price! for reference i am 5 foot 4 and have a 27 inch waist the small fit perfectly"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BK17

Pretty nice

(March 14, 2012)
"I would recommend for anyone who doesn't have the skinniest thighs to maybe go up a size, as they aren't as loose fitting as they appear in the picture. Otherwise they are a cute pair of casual shorts- nice material."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VVhotel333
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lovely!

(March 5, 2012)
"These shorts are so cute. I came across them in the floral print at my local UO, and I had to try them on! They are perfect summer, so comfy and really not too short. They also look great with tights and boots. I'm very awkward with my hands, so I love the pockets. The colors are vivid without being too over-the-top. Buy them! (It's the cheapest you'll get good quality shorts in this style!)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veronica97
Location: Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute shorts!

(March 3, 2012)
"I'm so glad I got these. Normally when I buy shorts the xs is too big but these fit great. I'm 5,2 and 90 lbs and i got a xs"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lunak

<3

(February 23, 2012)
"These shorts feel kind of silky, and are very light-weight. They're super cute and very summery--I got them in small, but I tried them on in medium and the only difference I could notice is that they were *slightly* looser and a little longer. They're also very slimming, surprising because of the pleats but unlike most shorts they don't make my hips look massive. They also have pockets!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unkreative
Location: California

So Lovely

(February 14, 2012)
"I bought these shorts a few days ago from a UO store. Tried them on and had to have them. I can't say one bad thing about these shorts. The print is adorable, they are super comfortable, they aren't too short, and they are really flattering.
I'm 5'7", all legs, and these were the perfect length. I don't like super short shorts and these don't come too close to my rear. Also, I'm thin but my stomach isn't flat and I was really worried about these hugging too much at the waist, but they don't at all. I love them so much and they're so cute. Buy these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Printed Yoke Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tarazac
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I loooooove these.

(February 12, 2012)
"I purchased the polkadots in XS and they fit perfectly. I have issues with UO shorts being a little baggy in thigh, but these fit nicely. The shorts online look a lot darker than they actually are, but they are a nice navy blue and the dots are a creme color.
The fabric is very soft and nice. Perfect for spring and summer. I seriously love these shorts."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.