Customer Reviews for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket

Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket

Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
9 Based onout of 12(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Review 1 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WhiteBoy
Location: Nashville
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great Jacket!

(January 24, 2013)
"This jacket is excellent! The product img on Urban has been darkened or was not lit well. Still, I love the acid wash on the jacket. The jacket fits slim and looks fantastic. The PU Leather sleeves are very thin as a previous reviewer has described. However, I'm not sure what they're expecting for a $170 jacket. This jacket is priced appropriately. You will love the jacket if you aren't expecting Pierre Balmain perfection. I recommend it!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SpeedFeen
Location: Providence, RI

Very Disappointed

(January 15, 2013)
"After waiting about 2 weeks for delivery of this jacket, I was very disappointed with the quality. The Denim did not look like the pictures wash wise or quality (cheap quality). The leather was also very low quality, felt more like vinyl. If you are a quality shopper i wouldn't suggest this jacket. I didn't even try it on after opening the package. I put it nicely back in and returned it!"
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldschoolhype
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great jacket

(October 15, 2012)
"I get a ton of compliments with this jacket everywhere I go. The jacket is a staple piece in my closet and has so many details. The jacket doesn't come acid wash like the picture and its a solid shade of blue just like what everyone stated in other comments, but in my opinion it looks better that way. As for the sizing, I usually wear a size small, but I got a medium and it fits my shoulders well. The sleeves are kinda long, but I roll up the sleeves and it still looks good."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miggz
Location: Brooklyn ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great purchase

(October 1, 2012)
"Fits great looks great I will recommend this jacket to anybody"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+25points
43of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nunzio
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Complements all day long in this jacket ...

(September 21, 2012)
"I can't walk down the street with out some one asking where I got this jacket from .... Great jacket now that the weather is changing in NYC! Can't wait for more Black Apple to hit the site! Does anyone know if they carry this brand in Urban stores??? ... I need to see what else this brand has to offer!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BROOKLYNBORN2
Location: BROOKLYN NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

TEMP JACKET REPOST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(September 12, 2012)
"I POSTED ABOUT A MONTH AGO REVIEWING THIS JACKET AND HATED IT..IT WAS SOLID BLUE WITH NO WASHED OUT ACCENTS LIKE THE PICTURE AND HAD OVERSIZED SLEEVES SO I FINALLY GOT IT EXCHANGED FOR A DIFFERENT SIZE AFTER BEING ON BACK ORDER FOR 10 WEEKS THE JACKET THAT CAME IN THE MAIL WAS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM THE GARBAGE THEY SENT ME BEFORE!!! IT ACTUALLY LOOKED LIKE THE PICTURE AND THE SLEEVES WASN'T OVER SIZED ..... FROM WHAT I FOUND OUT FROM URBAN OUTFITTERS THE ORIGINAL BATCH I GOT MONTHS AGO RECEIVED TONS OF COMPLAINTS AND HAD TO BE REDONE BY BLACK APPLE THEMSELVES TO MATCH THE PICTURE WHICH CAUSED SUCH A LONG BACK ORDER OVER THE SUMMER...SO OVERALL I LOVE THE JACKET BESIDES MY SAME COMPLAINT OF THE CHEAP SLEEVES THE JACKET IS GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND GETTING YOUR TRUE SIZE"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnnyI
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Crispy

(September 11, 2012)
"Got this as a birthday present from my girlfriend and I've been waiting for the weather to get cool enough to wear it. Love the wash of the denim and the fit. Definitely going to be one of my signature pieces this fall."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StrictlySupreme
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Jacket is awesome

(September 11, 2012)
"I have purchased this jacket myself. It fits me well and nothing about it is oversized. Perhaps you guys need to look at the sizing chart before you buy things.
Jacket isn't the cheapest but it's pretty dope considering stuff like this ain't easy to find.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raven236
Location: new york
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male

Love This Jacket!

(September 11, 2012)
"I always wanted a jacket just like this. Its fits perfectly!
its not so lightweight and not so bulky. I got a few compliments rocking this so far -- you really can't go wrong with this jacekt. Buy it you won't regret it!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLO1986
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

great purchase

(September 7, 2012)
"I read the comments before this and laugh because in no way, shape or form is this jacket oversized with oversized sleeves. It is slim fit and if anything runs a little small but not small enough for me to get a bigger size. Its made well and may not be worth 170 dollars, but definitely is a great jacket."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BROOKLYNBORN
Location: BROOKLYN NEW YORK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

TEMP. JACKET TILL YOU FIND BETTER......

(August 1, 2012)
"I BOUGHT THIS JACKET IN A SIZE MEDIUM HOPING IT WOULD FIT TRUE TO SIZE BUT IT DIDNT.....THE JACKET SLEEVES ARE OVER SIZED AND WIDE IT DID NOT FIT SLIM AT ALL..AS FOR QUALITY THE PICTURES ARE A COMPLETE LIE , THE JACKET ARRIVED NOT ACID WASH AT ALL, IT WAS ALMOST COMPLETELY SOLID BLUE!!!! AND THEY ARE NOT LYING WHEN THEY SAY PLEATHER SLEEVES, THE SLEEVES QUALITY IS SO CHEAP AND THIN YOU WILL QUESTION WHY IS IT 170 BUCKS!!...I WAS TOLD THAT THE JACKET IS A HIT AND MISS WHEN IT COMES TO THE ACID WASH LOOK SO I EXCHANGED IT FOR A SIZE SMALL HOPING IT WILL COME LOOKING MORE LIKE THE ONE ON THE SITE AND MORE "FITTED" ...OVERALL THIS WILL BE A TEMP JACKET TILL I FIND A BETTER ONE"
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Apple Pleather Sleeve Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
muddy99

definately NOT worth 170 bucks, more like 20

(July 30, 2012)
"Ive seen a lot of pictures on this jacket on the internet, and ALL of them are deceiving. It looks like its acid wash in all the pics, well in real life, it isnt. Its almost completely the same shade of blue. The sleeves, I know it says it isn't real leather, but it is the cheapest, most fake, leather I have ever seen. Couldn't they at least not make it look like the cheap black covers that comes with your barbeque? And its so thin! you'd seriously be paranoid about scarping it against something. And the sleeves are super wide, like I could literally fit my leg in it. It's not slim fit at all. Not trying to keep UB from making business, but its your hard earned $170 dollars we're talking about, be smart."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.