Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt

Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 Based onout of 15(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tessaboox
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Meh

(October 9, 2012)
"The shirt is okay. It's very sheer and it came extremely wrinkled which turned me off right away. I am definitely going to return it . I got the white one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shif
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice

(October 1, 2012)
"I fell in love with this shirt. The colors, the fabric, and the way it looked. However, unless you are super skinny, it is a very boxy look...even for me and I love loose fitting shirts. I did return it but realized afterwords it would probably look good tucked into a nice pair of jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beeeeelair
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(September 26, 2012)
"I just got this shirt delivered yesteday and I LOVE it, I got a medium and am 125 lbs and about 5"5 it fits great and is very comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AmandaFlo
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I love this top but...

(August 8, 2012)
"It runs pretty big! I bought a M in the blue while it was on sale and the color is gorgeous. It looks just like the picture. I wish I bought a Small instead because it does look big and boxy on me, but it does look nice a with the front tucked in a little. Looks great with white shorts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarah1949683
Age: Under 18
Body Type: Slim

pretty cute!

(August 6, 2012)
"I love this shirt but there are some things that aren't great. the slits in the shoulders don't lay in the correct spot so i always have to adjust it and it wrinkles really easily and its pretty overpriced.. but overall i really like it and would reccomend it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
faitharific
Location: mountains, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

color is off, but LOVE anyway

(August 4, 2012)
"this shirt is perfect - I got a medium in the black & white, but just beware that it's actually a navy stripe on the buttons, not black. other than that, this shirt is so comfortable and breezy, and the shoulder cut-outs really make the top. I have worn it twice and have gotten so many compliments already. it will be very versatile throughout the seasons, too. definitely recommend this shirt!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AllisonDiane
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Perfect for any occasion, weather, or body type

(July 24, 2012)
"I''m not a really skinny girl, and most UO large sizes don't usually seem like a large to me.
But this is perfect because it has a little flowly feel to it without being too over sized.
I've been able to dress it up, and dress it down, and it's perfect for any weather.
And the material is great, nice feel and not too sheer at all.
Obsessed. I have every color!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Taylor459
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

LOVE IT!

(July 17, 2012)
"I bought this shirt in stores recently and it has been one of the best purchases I have made in a LONG time. It is very flowy and flattering on every figure. I got it in the mint green color; perfect for summer and spring! Its worth the money and I recommend buying it to everyone. You'll get a ton of compliments!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
fefeminneapolis
Location: minneapolis
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Best ever<3

(July 7, 2012)
"I have this is the mint and another color they no longer sell on the site. It's beautiful and fits really well. I like my shirts a little more form fitting so I got an extra small and it's still plenty baggy. I'm 5'4 130 pounds. I love it tucked into a body con skirt or just with skinny jeans. I'm definetly getting the peach and black and white!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cs123
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

worth the price!

(June 19, 2012)
"I love these shirts! I bought the peach color in the store the other day, I loved it so much I went home and ordered the mint color also.
It does run large, but I still got a size bigger because I assume it shrinks after washing and I usually tie it in the front so I didn't really mind it being a bit big."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sydburl
Location: Delaware
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great Buy!

(June 8, 2012)
"I bought this shirt in the mint color and I am absolutely in love with it! I am 5'3 and 110 pounds and bought an extra small. It's a loose fitting shirt, but not gigantic either. Make sure you hand wash this shirt because you could really shrink it in the wash. It is more sheer than it appears in the picture and my only complaint is that the fabric wrinkles easily. The price was a little steep but it's a great quality shirt. Definitely a successful purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lola247

in love.

(May 22, 2012)
"This is the cutest shirt ever. The fit is a bit oversized but it looks nice on. I got it in the mint color and I got so many compliments when I wore it. I also tied it in the front so it would fit a little more tightly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mallorybk513
Location: brooklyn, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this!!

(March 2, 2012)
"I absolutely love this shirt/silhouette. The fabric is great, the cut is awesome, and it's super flattering. I bought it in the print and the mint color. Runs really big though, I'm 5'2, 135 lbs and got a S."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jangalang
Location: Ptbo, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

SHRINKS

(February 20, 2012)
"Love it - material is great. I'm 5'4, 130 pounds and I got a small. Kind of wishing I purchased a medium though because mine shrunk significantly in the wash/dryer... I don't really care about washing instructions. So size up if you're going to throw the shirt in the wash/dryer."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Cold Shoulder Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
GingerGin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

beautiful mint color

(January 31, 2012)
"Definitely not green, more of a pale "mint", but it is a really pretty color. I purchased this in a medium, and it fits perfect a bit loose but that is the purpose of this shirt. (5'6, 34C, 120 lbs.) The slits accentuate the shoulder/clavicle and it can be dressed up or down easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.