Customer Reviews for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean

BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
7 Based onout of 13(54%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Review 1 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Canadaallie
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New favourite jeans

(March 19, 2013)
"I love these jeans, they looks so cute. I agree if you want them really baggy size up. I like the way they look, they're not really baggy but they aren't tight either so they're very comfy. I'd definitely recommend them. Mine were also darker than shown in the picture, which I actually prefer."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbbanana
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

definitely size up.

(March 2, 2013)
"i'm 5'4 and 110 lb, usually wearing 24~25. at first i got a 24 and it fit fine but too tight to call it a boyfriend jean. i exchanged it for a 26 (the size the model is wearing; she probably sized up too) and it looks just like the picture. the waist is a little loose but i that's fine too. so if you're gonna buy this, definitely size up and you'll love it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MandarinW
Location: heath,texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Size it up X2

(March 1, 2013)
"The jeans were awkward. The are big in every area except my waist. They were so tight they would barely button. They also are kind of ugly in person. Overall these jeans had no give and are awkward. Order 2 sizes up if you buy these."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lara123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Need to try it on in person

(March 1, 2013)
"Like most of the other reviewers, I bought these jeans in hopes of beating the odds and falling in love with them. However, unlike the others, I ordered a size up and they ended up being entirely too big in the waist and thigh areas. I'm not sure why that happened - but either way, I couldn't keep them. If you're trying to find a good pair of boyfriend jeans, I definitely recommend trying on several pairs in a store, rather than taking a guess like I did and buying them online."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BostonPancake
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Weird Cut

(February 22, 2013)
"I wanted to love these jeans, but the fit was just too awkward. Like some reviewers have mentioned, they seemed a little tight (and I ordered a size up). They were fitted through the hips and thighs but then they tapered out at the calf and ankle. They almost looked like flare jeans rather than a straight leg. I wish they would have fit better because I've been looking for a pair of jeans like this for too long now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mysticalunicorns
Location: Matthews,NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Mine fit fine..

(December 25, 2012)
"I don't know what all these reviews saying that they are really tight, because i bought these about a month ago and i LOVE them. I got them in the darker wash and the normal size that i always get and they fit just fine. They aren't tight, they aren't loose, they're perfect!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmmyP
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too tight.

(August 30, 2012)
"I tried these on in the store because they were on sale, and they're a nice color, loved the worn detailing on the knees, but they didn't fit as I would've liked them to. They're def tighter than I would've like for a true boyfriend fit in everywhere but the rear. I originally tried them on in my usually size 25 (5'2', 120lbs) and found that they fit quite snugly on the hips and thighs. Although I do have some meat on my thighs, I was not convinced. They were tight from the thighs and started tapering in toward my calves. Def not a straight loose leg from the hip down like I would've preferred. I tried a couple sizes above, but then they were completely shapeless and looked obviously big. I also wanted a pair that accentuated my bum, but that seemed to be the only place that these weren't fitted.
So if you want a slimmer boyfriend jean, or have pretty thin legs/thighs, these might work for you. Overall, not the perfect fit I was looking for."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MaxGirl
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Nice looking boyfriend jean

(August 2, 2012)
"These jeans are a nice fit if you go up a size or two. I normally wear a 27-28, but had to go up to a 29 since that was the only size available due to being on sale. I'm 5'3'' with a muscular build. I do like the baggier fit of the larger size, but I did have to wash them in hot water to shrink. Very comfortable..."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jayyyb
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Horrible

(May 1, 2012)
"They jeans are far too tight. they are supposed to be a loose fitting boyfriends jean but they so slim and tight. they might as well be skinny jeans. the waist is so tight and the bottom of the jeans look so boot cut, rather than straight. Mind you i ordered this 2 sizes up. It was an overall fail. I'm returning them."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jaee
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Merph

(April 26, 2012)
"When I first saw these pants I fell in love, I've been looking all over for a pair of loose boyfriend jeans but they didn't fit as I expected. I'm 5'1, 118lbs and I'm a little thick around the thigh area. They don't fit super tight but they don't fit as loose as I expected, I'm normally a size 27 but I got a size 28 to get the loose effect. I don't think that I'll go a size bigger because they fit in all the other places but they are a little big around the back belt loops"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

AMAZING

(April 12, 2012)
"i love these so much, they fit true to their size and are adorable!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kayyla
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Ehhh

(April 4, 2012)
"I agree with the other review, as far as looking similar to the picture...they don't. I'm usually a 27 in UO jeans, I wanted these to be a pretty baggy fit so I ordered a 30. The fit is awkward because they are slightly fitted on the upper leg (and I do not have big legs) but then flare out just past the knee so they look almost bell bottomed. I was definetly looking for straight/one length down the whole leg. I've been searching for the perfect pair of boyfriend jeans for awhile and I don't think these are them. I suppose they would look good on somewhere very skinny, like the model"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Destructed Boyfriend Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
skyandthesea
Location: NY, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Be careful with sizing

(March 28, 2012)
"These just arrived in the mail- I tried them on immediately because I was so excited to get them! I purchased both colors because I couldn't decide which ones I liked better. For reference, I'm 5'10", 140 lbs, and a size 27 in BDG, which is what size I purchased in these jeans.
I was disappointed when I put them on only because of the fit. In the description, the jeans are described as "oversized". They're not at all. The upper leg part of the jeans (thigh area) was tight, as tight as my BDG skinny jeans are tight. Because of this, it looked like I was wearing awkward cropped bell bottoms, in a way- tight through the thighs, then looser near the lower leg and ankle. Granted I don't have stick thin thighs because I'm an athlete, but my thighs are definitely not huge.
Notice in the info about the measurements, it says the model is wearing a size 26. In normal jean sizing, the model is probably a 24, so in order to get the look in the picture (which is what I wanted, and I'm sure most of you buying these jeans want), you should size up at least 1, if not 2, sizes.
I'm debating whether to exchange for a 28 or a 29. I do know I will be exchanging though, because these jeans are great otherwise. UO should really consider taking out the "oversize" misconception and adding a tip about sizing up, because the description is very misleading."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.