Customer Reviews for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover

Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover

Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
10 Based onout of 18(56%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Review 1 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristineL
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!!

(January 16, 2014)
"I have the light grey and absolutely love it! Love the material and the simple design!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annnna95
Location: New york,NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Big Stain. Extremely disappointed

(November 18, 2013)
"I ordered this duvet in gray with high hopes, and was very excited to use it. I was let down greatly when I finally received this duvet, and it the center there was orange stain the size of a softball (EW). I later washed it hoping that the stain would go away, but no luck. There is still a gross spot on my duvet. The material is also a little too rough for my liking. Im definitely not going to waste my money on another bed cover from urban again! Im just going to go back to just buying clothes here."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dreamer321
Gender: Female

thick material, cute pattern

(October 22, 2013)
"got the taupe, love the light grey color. material is not the softest - i'm hoping it will get softer with each wash, but its thick and sturdy feeling. cute pattern!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longvalleygirl
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

color is a TEAL green!The other is a light GREY!

(October 16, 2013)
"THIS color is not accurate on the photograph.I received this heavy thick duvet cover and was pleased with the weight and durability,but the color is a teal,darker and greener than what appeared onsite.It is a beautiful vibrant jewel tone teal and white.I purchased this in both colors.The other is a definite soft grey,not taupe,not tan at all...It is just as the photo shows online and I was very pleased!I don't know if it will soften after washings,but it is too abrasive to sleep with ,but if using for decoration ,or using a flat sheet between ,but definitely wouldn't want this rough material against my body as I sleep..I also bought theplum and bow falling ivory and it is so soft and cozy...gorgeous!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikki9260
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female

Love!

(August 18, 2013)
"Ordered this duvet in the Taupe color. The fabric is good quality."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennyEB
Location: Kansas City
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not close to pink or coral. Think burnt orange.

(July 31, 2013)
"Still like the design, but the color is so far from pink or even the coral I was hoping it might be after reading some other reviews. If you want a burnt orange scalloped comforter, this is a solid bet. But didn't come close to the color scheme in my daughter's room. Had to return."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BreanneMarie
Age: 18-24

Success :):)

(July 17, 2013)
"I absolutely love love love this duvet cover!! I got the taupe color with the set of two sham covers for my dorm going into college this fall. I ordered the XL twin. I dont know why there are such bad reviews, but i thought i would just order and give it a try! The fabric is a stiffer feel then just cotton, and the duvet and sham cover differ slightly with shades of grey but I still love it, it gives more wiggle room to add more shades of grey into my color scheme :) This is the beginning of a homie comfortable living space :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alex2916
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not the color I was expecting but still cute

(July 10, 2013)
"I bought the bright pink one and it is not that color it is more of a dusty pink color and kind of faded and the white lines are more like a natural color rather than white. If you like the color it is still a good duvet cover for the price and cute for college bedding."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Porwhy

Agree with the other reviews

(February 13, 2013)
"Purchased the pink one and as the other reviews mentioned, no where near as bright and coral pink as the online pictures suggest. More of a dusty pinkish orange. I like the pattern though. Also, the duvet cover color does not totally match the pillow shams that are supposed to go with it, the duvet is more faded appearing than the shams."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
twilkies
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DON'T LET THE PICTURE FOOL YOU

(January 25, 2013)
"I bought the "coral" one, and everyone else was right. It isn't coral at all. It's an ugly burnt orange color. One of the ugliest things I've seen. Taking it back ASAP."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KaraDanielle
Location: Texas, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Total Disappointment

(December 25, 2012)
"For Christmas, my grandparents got me this duvet cover and sham set in pink (coral), and I couldn't believe the outcome. The actual color of the duvet is so far different from the photos on the website, being more of a faded mauve pink than a bright cheerful coral. As excited as I was to get my bedroom looking great, I was going to excuse this disappointing factor until I got the duvet out of its package. Stains of different colors covered the entire fabric. Suddenly, this bedding that I know my grandparents splurged on presented itself as nothing short of a garage sale item. I will be bringing this duvet back to UO, and doing something else. One thing I've learned with UO is to NEVER trust the product photos!!!! :("
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April3
Location: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

TAUPE COLOR IS NOTHING LIKE PHOTO

(September 14, 2012)
"I purchased the Taupe color duvet and was very disappointed when I received it. The color in the photo is a lovely light purplish-grey taupe. In person, it is a sandy tan color. The scalloped outlines are also very off-white and textured on the edges, not bold, crisp, clean lines like I expected. Overall, it is a lackluster duvet. Looks like something my mother would buy to match her sea shell theme. Unfortunately, my boyfriend loves it so I can't return it. Haha.
Come on Urban Outfitters, get a better photographer! I looked at this photo on no less than 5 computers before purchasing. There is absolutely no way the color settings are messed up on every computer I used.
"
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corri
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Much Better than Previous

(July 23, 2012)
"I ordered this duvet to replace my previous duvet I bought from UO and it exceeded my expectations tremendously! This duvet is better made and even though other users / customers complained of "rough" fabric it isn't rough. The fabric is simply heavier and made from better quality. Overall I am VERY pleased with the grown up young adult look it adds to my new apartment, seeing as I am in College. Take a look at the photo i posted."
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thelonious
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pleasantly surprised

(July 8, 2012)
"I purchased the green version of this duvet cover in Twin/XL and was extremely worried about it arriving due to past reviews and differences in Australian and American bed measurements. However, when it finally got here, the colour was beautiful, it's not starchy or rough material at all, and had no noticeable creases in the fabric. It's exactly what I wanted, and even fits the duvet perfectly, which not many Australian ones can even manage. I'd definitely recommend this product. The only downside I found, is that on the picture, the lines in between appear to be white, but upon opening they're more of a calico beige type colour. It's not a big deal at all though, it just looks kind of funny against my bright white pillow cases."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corigoestocali
Location: SF
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Brightens the Room

(May 6, 2012)
"Like the other reviewers said, this isn't the softest cotton and feels more like linen, but it hasn't been a problem for us. I washed it as soon as it arrived, and the wrinkles and the plastic smell were instantly gone. The color was exactly the turquoise shade that I expected and really brightens up the room. If you're not afraid of a rougher blanket, this duvet is awesome. Fits our queen sized down comforter like a glove!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jlittle
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Itchy fabric

(May 3, 2012)
"I agree -- the fabric is rough and itchy. The style is pretty but looks like it might fade. Overall, just seems like a high price for what you actually get."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
windmillvega
Location: Claremore, OK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Taupe Duvet

(May 2, 2012)
"Like the other reviewer mentioned, it's not the softest material in the world but it works. I'm sure the creases will go away but I didn't feel like washing it. Maybe it will become a little softer afterwards too."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stamped Scallop Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBf23
Location: Seattle, Wa
Gender: Female

Rough Fabric

(April 30, 2012)
"The fabric is too rough and feels more like linen than it does cotton. In the picture the color looks like a gray taupe but when I received it in the mail it is more of a beige taupe. I had to send this back."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.