Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress

Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 Based onout of 8(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simmy44
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love !

(September 18, 2012)
"Absolutly love this dress !
Have worn it so many times, it fits so perfect and looks amazing.
Recomend to anyone and everyone !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Fleurdelacour
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Weird

(July 2, 2012)
"I ordered this dress in a small and I'm small chested, 5'8, and 120 pounds. It made me look like I cut some holes at the sleeves on a red potato sack. I tried a skinny belt with it to add structure, but the seams made that look strange, too. I love slouchy/unkempt attire and it is usually flattering on my figure. Maybe I should have tried a XS, but I feel like it wouldn't fit right either. Didn't work for me and I returned it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MartyMart
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute, but Comfort..?

(June 17, 2012)
"I wanted this dress when it first was pictured in the UO magazine. I bought the striped pattern that is not available online anymore. I'm 5'3 and about 110 pounds and I bought the XS. The dress definitely runs big, I always buy XS and they usually fit well, however this dress was a little baggy. Also I work in a library and constantly have to lift my arms and it is seriously awkward in this dress. The cutout sleeves tighten up. It's also long on me but it's still very cute. I would recommend this if you like looser fits and longer hems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halliejj
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

SO pretty!

(May 25, 2012)
"I love this dress! I was a little hestiant because I thought the shoulders might be awkward but it's a great fit! The material is nice and it's really comfortable. You can also dress it up or down-either way is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DTXS
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Slim

Great Dress

(April 9, 2012)
"This dress is the best toss-on-and-go dress for when you just want something simple to wear to a lunch or out at night. I'm 5'11" and yes, this dress is no mini skirt - it has some length, but I found it flattering and it looks cute belted which can take away some of the length as well. The baggy fit is great.
It looks cute casual or dressed up. Definitely a great purchase. And I got it in the orange, which turned out to be a really flattering color. I say buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
marzipanda
Location: portland, oregon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

great dress!

(March 15, 2012)
"i got this dress in the salmon color. it does run pretty big, i had to size down. it's also much longer then the pictures show. I'm 5'9" and most of my height is in my legs, and it only hits about 2" above my knee. i wouldn't recommend it for a short girl unless she's looking for a long dress. the cutouts are super flattering; the perfect amount of interesting detail to a simple shift dress."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunningMascara
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute and Easy Dress

(February 19, 2012)
"This dress is perfect for when you want to be stylish but don't want to be uncomfortable. It is oversized and loose but that's the point! It can be dressed up with some jewelry or amazing shoes to wear at night or dressed down with some flip flops and a sweater. The open shoulders are sexy and flattering on pretty much everyone. What's not to like?"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Cutaway Shift Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sophiades00
Location: Pacific NW
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Mehhh

(February 2, 2012)
"I have been looking for an easy day to night dress that I could wear in the spring or early summer.... and I really don't know if this is the one. I ordered it in M, my normal size, and it is like a blanket. I usually really like sheath dresses... but the length is a little too long and the shape is a little off. When it is on you just sort of look like a blob. If I was a blob and got to show off my legs that would be better. But no. The dress does down to right above the knee. The fabric is also heavier than it appears... Considerably heavier... so keep that in mind. I am returning mine and sizing down and hope that the new size will fix some of the awkward fit problems."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.