Customer Reviews for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee

BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee

BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
35 Based onout of 42(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Review 1 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
n1m1
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Basic Top

(August 20, 2013)
"The shirt is a little sheer, and I definitely recommend sizing up. Other than that, it has a great fit and is very forgiving if you have curves."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crayoninmymouth
Location: Washington
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cheap stripes

(August 19, 2013)
"The black stripes have been screen printed on in a really rough material. It stretches out (I have a large bust) and is semi-see through. Its not too much a problem though. The crewneck is surprisingly flattering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Ny
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

O.K

(August 7, 2013)
"I read the reviews and took their advise and got a size up... I still found the bigger size uncomfortable with a tank underneath and you can't freely move around in it, also it feels weird (kinda tight) on the sleeves; which is interesting because I have thin arms. I will probably be returning mine unless I find a way to make it work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

yiss

(August 3, 2013)
"this was just what i wanted simple but awsome looking c: i really like it, definaitly size up , and its very thin so wear a under nude color cami , the next line is just right and comfy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackgravity
Location: Chicago
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

good staple piece

(July 20, 2013)
"I've been looking for a cheap, simple black and white striped tee for a very long time but to no avail. Thankfully, I found this. The white is more off white than bright white, but I like that. I got a size medium. It looks great fitted or loose, so size up for a loose fit. It is thin and translucent/sheer like people said, but I don't see that as a big problem. It's a great basic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shirley666
Location: Venezuela
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

must have

(March 6, 2013)
"Soft fabric, a bit sheer but I just wear a nude cami underneath. They have held up through a few washes, hope they don't come apart too fast because they seem delicate.
Stripes are a must in your wardrobe.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
33LA
Location: hollywood, ca
Gender: Female

do size up

(February 22, 2013)
"i got a small and it looks like a shrunken T because the sleeves are small and the length falls above my hip bone (5'3").
If you are more into loose and relaxed fit, order a size up. If you want a fitted and a bit of cropped look, go for your true size.
material is ok, a bit coarse and a bit sheer. then again, most Ts now are kind of sheer. The days of thick cotton crew neck Ts are long gone. ;-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brittxo
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Eh

(February 20, 2013)
"It's pretty small, so deffinatly size up.
The material is an awkward thin material, but i'm sure after a wash it'll be alright. I think it was a good deal so overall i'm good with it, and i would reccomend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lazylemur
Location: McAllen, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I recommend this BUT

(February 18, 2013)
"This is great basic tee to own and I would recommend this purchasing it, but there is one huge downfall in my opinion. It is very sheer & it runs smaller than expected. But if you can get it on sale, I say go for it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeangreyisdead
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pros outweigh cons

(February 7, 2013)
"This is a good basic tee. The colours are fun and the neckline is flattering. And if you love stripes like I do, you will love this shirt.
Take note though, there are some flaws - I am increasingly finding that with BDG the idea is always great but the execution is not so great, and things are overpriced for their quality.
I took onboard previous reviews and sized up, and thank god, cause this baby is tiny. I usually go xs but went small and honestly I could have gone medium - it still fits well but it is tighter around the bust and arms than a small usually is.
The cut is also kind of weird which contributes to the oddly small sizing I think - it's small across the bust and in the sleeves, then disporportionally big around the middle, then tight around the hips.
The material is quite stiff and thin, not loose and soft like a simple cotton tee would be. This factor combined with its odd fit makes it sit strangely - it tends to bunch up with a kind of bubble effect around the middle whether it's tucked in or worn out over jeans.
However I washed it by itself through a cool delicates wash which softened it a little bit, and it does soften with wear (you could try using softener as well when you wash it and ironing it).
I wouldnt pay more than 12 bucks for one of these tees (I went with the 2 for 24 deal) beacuse of its flaws and not-super-great quality, but overall it looks good and will be a good day-to-day basic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meghan
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Seriously, size up

(February 4, 2013)
"Listen to the reviews. Size up.
I'm 4'10" / 32A / 24" waist and always buy XS. In fact, sometimes the XS is too big, so when reviews recommend sizing up, I just order my regular size and am happy that it runs small. This runs VERY small. I sized up to a S for a regular, slightly loose t-shirt fit (as in the picture). If you want it to be oversized, order two sizes up. Only order your regular size if you want it to be tight with a cropped fit.
The shirt is not very soft and quite thin. However, for a basic striped shirt, it fits the bill. The neckline is slightly wider than a classic crew, which I find more flattering. This will be perfect to wear under a leather or denim jacket with black jeans and red lips."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sturmie
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Size Up

(January 30, 2013)
"I'm normally a medium so, naturally, I got a medium. I was disappointed when the shirt came. From the picture, it looks like it's suppose to be decent length. That's not that case. It's short. Hits right at the top of my jeans. This is going to be one of those shirts where every time I bend over I'm going to have to make sure my butt crack isn't hanging out. I'm keeping it because I love the red stripes. I'll probably always wear my boyfriend blazer over it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StephT1983
Location: Melbourne VIC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Just OK

(January 22, 2013)
"I ordered two of these. The green and the red stripes. At first, I was really disappointed because they are very thin, rough and somewhat see-thru. Terrible quality. Once I tried them on, I felt mildly better about them. They sit nicely and are a cute style. I was just disappointed because I was expecting them to be really soft and cozy. Definitely not the case. With sizing, Im usually an M and I got an L because I wanted a more relaxed fit. Size up if you prefer a looser tee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kasdfghjkl566
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I LOVE STRIPES

(January 2, 2013)
"Alright so I bought this shirt in a large, black and white stripes (I'm 16, 5'5", 118 lbs) and it fits PERFECTLY. Even a small probably would've fit me but like I said, I love looser shirts. I really recommend getting this especially for the sale price!
Thanks UO!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fionak

Comfortable & fits well

(December 31, 2012)
"I got this tee in black and white the other day at UO and i love it! It fits me so well and the black and while compliment almost any outfit. I needed some plain tees and am happy with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
merlot
Location: Vancouver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty nice

(November 29, 2012)
"This shirt looks super cute and is super comfy. I bought it in the red and white and it is a tiny bit see-through but the stripes really help to cover that up haha. I just got it in the mail so I'm not sure how the shape will keep but it fits nicely right now. I got it in medium and it was a little bit smaller, but just looks short and fitted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StefanyF
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Colors Bleed

(October 15, 2012)
"I got the blue and white tee and I only wore it once, when I washed it the first time the blue dye had bled into the white and I had to throw it away. Cheap and cute if you plan on wearing it just once; otherwise not worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mandik

It's cute and afforable. Great basic tee

(September 25, 2012)
"I bought this shirt in the navy color and I like it. Nice, affordable and comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LStar
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice Basic Tee

(September 17, 2012)
"I ordered this in both the Red and Navy. One in a S and the other in a M. They both fit me. Since I like slightly looser fitting tops, I went with the Medium. They wash well, the coloured stripes don't bleed onto the white part of the shirt. The shirts are comfortable and the material is soft. The colours are true and stand out nicely.
The shirts were slightly thinner than I expected but still of a nice quality. If you were to wear a cami, tank top, or boldly coloured bra underneath, it will be noticeable. And lastly, the shirt is kinda boxy but I barely notice it.
For reference I'm usually a Small. 4'10", 105lbs, B cup."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Stripe Crew-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
NRP11
Location: Boston, MA

I like it !

(August 16, 2012)
"I bought this shirt in red i really liked it since the first time I saw it. When i put it on, i fell in love with the shirt it fits so well and you can wear it pretty much anywhere. I'm definitely ordering the navy colored one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>