Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer

Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
19 Based onout of 25(76%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Don't but these

(December 1, 2012)
"Really cute on site, cute in person, but POOR quality. So light and flimsy and the bottom wore off within a few weeks of wear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T1ffanyy
Location: San Diego, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not hard to break in for me!

(October 14, 2012)
"I see so many people saying they were super hard to break in. I can definitely agree that they were rough at first like any shoe, but they are the most comfortable flats I have now. I got the light pink color, which is not suede like some of the other colors. Maybe it depends which fabric they use?
But I would definitely recommend these. I am not really a flat shoe person but these are really cute and go with everything (light pink color is a great tone)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kudd
Location: br,la
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PAIN

(September 17, 2012)
"these shoes hurt. REALLY BAD. i wear a size 8.5 and purchased these in a 9. i continued to wear them hoping that i could break them in. nope."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
randee

eh...

(August 21, 2012)
"Certainly light, but I've had the most difficult time trying to break them in. They've really hurt my heels!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3131

Almost

(August 13, 2012)
"I really loved everything about these shoes except the front. It was pointy for being a peep toe, leaving a bit of extra shoe extending past my toes. I don't know if it was just me, but I have short toes, and it looked odd."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverUO
Location: atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love

(August 10, 2012)
"I usually wear 6.5-7 but i bought the 6 and it fit perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lydzi
Location: new orleans
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute for work

(August 7, 2012)
"Cute flats for work and pretty comfortable. The front toe area does get a little scuffed up but i think they are still worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hello21

Awesome

(August 1, 2012)
"I got the ivory in size seven. They fit true to size, but the color looks kinda pinkish. I really don't mind the color because the shoes look and feel amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnabeana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing

(July 30, 2012)
"These shoes are wonderful! I bought them this spring on a whim and it was not a mistake. They are very functional; you can wear them with jeans, dresses, and shorts. The open toe makes them perfect for hot months, but I think I could get them through the end of fall. The sort of cream color matches everything in my closet! I would say the the shoe runs true to size. I'm a size 8 and they fit fine and are very comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
partdeuxx
Location: richmond, va
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

obsessed with Kimchi Blue flats

(July 23, 2012)
"I purchased my usual size, 7.5, and they fit perfect. I've been a loyal fan of Kimchi Blue peep toes for years I always receive the highest compliments on them. These are currently in rotation as my summer work flats but they go with just about anything I wear outside of work too. There is a bit of breaking in required but once you get past that, they're really comfortable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tarayn
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES

(June 24, 2012)
"I bought these in ivory last month. The first day I wore them was just to a museum and then I went to dinner. After a week of very limited wear, they were scuffed and stained. I tried to clean them and there was no improvement. They left the worst blisters on my feet. The material is falling apart. I definitely feel like I wasted my money on these shoes. It's a shame because they WERE adorable. I will NEVER buy Kimichi Blue shoes again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DesignerBriana
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but OUCH

(June 10, 2012)
"I bought these in both brown and black. I've worn the black ones maybe 5x so far hoping that they will stretch but they are still DESTROYING my heels. Bandaids on both heels as I type this. I'm scared to deal with the brown ones. They are true to size and look really cute with skirts! I still have faith and pray they soften up. Just be aware it may take some wear and bandaids to get them to break in. If they ever do ..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Becksa
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not Bad

(June 3, 2012)
"I bought these shoes in the brown. They are even lighter in color than I expected, but that's not a huge deal. The left shoe seems oddly smaller than the right. I bought a 7 and am usually a 7 so I guess it runs true to size. They pinched at first but are stretching out as I wear them around my house. The heel is oddly wide, though the toe is a bit narrow. I'd say try them on at a store before buying."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LauraNY
Location: Upstate, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

they're all right

(June 2, 2012)
"I bought these in store in a size 9, which is about my normal size (usually a 9/9.5). They fit okay, not too loose but a bit tight around the toes. I do have a wider foot, so maybe if you have a narrower one you'll be okay.
They're really very cute on and true to color (at least the corally ones) but after a long day of wear they pinch too much on the toes.
Buy for sure, but beware if you have a wider foot."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely!

(June 1, 2012)
"I bought these in a 7 in the light brown. They fit so well and I liked them so much that I bought them in the turquoise as well. Not stiff or uncomfortable, I didn't get any blisters or sore areas from wearing them. I've gotten many compliments on them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
elatay
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty, but a bit wide

(May 14, 2012)
"I got these flats in black/sz 6 (I wanted the peach but the store was out) and have been pretty pleased. They run a bit wide and (as always) large. I have also had to bandage up my feet from all the blisters they gave me breaking them in! However, now that they are broken-in they have been treating me well and go with seemingly everything. I will probably be ordering another more summery color as soon as my feet heal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
missricaa
Location: Oakland, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute, but disappointing...

(May 12, 2012)
"I've been wanting these shoes since forever, so I purchased the black ones in a size 7 (I'm a size 7 in pretty much everything!) Overall, the quality of the shoe is pretty terrible. Although, extremely cute after one day of wearing them to school, the thread started to unravel and the top was soon becoming very loose. Also, the shoe was way tighter than I expected. I usually purchase Kimchi Blue products because they come out with the cutest things, but I'm a little hesitate on re-purchasing this product in particular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionandBeautyQueen
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love, so cute, & girly!!!

(May 11, 2012)
"Bought these shoes Friday also from UO. I bought 4 diff pairs of shoes, & these are my fav of the 4! I got the peach color, the online color are a little off. They're so cute. You can wear em w/ harem pants, dresses, or rompers. So girly & vintage looking. They're not extra wide, making your feet look flat, & hanging out the width of your feet, like a lot of flats. I haven't wore em yet, so I can't say how the material does. They look kind of neutral in person, so you can match em w/ pretty much anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MsLovely

too small

(May 8, 2012)
"the one's i ordered were not true to size. so, i'm taking them back. cute though."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Twist Peep-Toe Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
valentinamia
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute for the summer!

(May 3, 2012)
"I just recieved these shoes in the mail yesterday and they are so adorable! I got the brown color and they are true to the picture.. They do run slightly large, but since I have quite a collection of these flats, I know to always size down (usually a 6.5, ordered a 6 and they fit perfect). My only concern is that the peep-toe is rather large and my toes slip through at times... hoping I can get over this fact because I love these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>