Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper

Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
30 Based onout of 34(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Review 1 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cassandrius
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Major Shrinkage.

(November 25, 2012)
"Got to wear this out once, the top was a bit large for my small chest, but easily solved with a cami or bandeau. However, I washed it and it shrank to a point beyond wearable. The top fit great after that, but the bottom was impossibly short, rendering the romper inappropriate for public wear. Never put it in the dryer, but it still went down at least one size. So....yeah."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
feeeeeeee
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Anticlimax

(November 12, 2012)
"I want to love this romper, but sadly it is going to need some adjusting before I can wear it out of the house. Based on all the great reviews on here, I expected it to be perfect - but sadly after trying it on I was a little crushed. I'm 5'8 and 130 pounds and bought the size 6 thinking that it would be a little bit big, but instead it is far too short! Looking at the photo, I am sure that the playsuit that the model is wearing is several sizes too large. The fabric is a good quality and the print is beautiful, however my butt hangs out the bottom and looks ridiculous. I am going to try and find some black crepe-type material and see if I can sew an extra couple of inches on to make it long enough to preserve my dignity. Tall girls be warned!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymouuus
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(November 10, 2012)
"I love this romper! I got it in the green, and the pattern is beautiful! It is very flattering. I get compliments all the time. It is very cheeky, but with some fun patterned tights it's fine! Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmpg
Location: CALIFORNIA
Gender: Female

FAVORITE!

(November 2, 2012)
"Cutest romper ever. I get so many compliments on it. I first saw it online and got in the car and went straight on the hunt for it, I went to multiple UO, but finally I found it, & it was perf, I must say. I brought it home and as I kept looking at it it started to look grandma-schoolteacher-y but I must say you can never go wrong with black, this romper is a must!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pookierampa

hmm

(October 29, 2012)
"i dont know why the price havent change yet..well online.. i got this on sale, for $29 just 3 days ago, in urbanoutfitters montclair... oh well.. enough about the price, i got size 6..its the last smallest size they have, and im 5'3 weighs 120 lbs...so when i tried it on..it was good actually, but it was short ,in a good way though..
no regrets of this piece.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
graciee
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Average, A Little Boxier Than I Expected

(October 25, 2012)
"I was a little disappointed when I got this romper due to the fact that it has a boxy/square fit when you put it on. I purchased this in a size 2 and I have to say that it runs a little large. Usually in dresses and rompers I'm a 0 or 2, I ordered it in a 2 since I didn't want the shorts to be well, too short. The pattern is really cute but the 'kimono' style fit makes it almost look like a robe or something you would wear to bed. The open back is nice but that means skipping a bra, and I feel the looseness all over isn't very appealing to the eye. Overall, not that impressed."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MailOrderBride
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute but not for me

(October 25, 2012)
"I must say this is a great romper, and although I have never liked rompers on myself, I decided to give it a chance. I was very surprised at how amazing it was in person. The material is great, the black and floral pattern is beautiful, and the fit is relaxed yet still flattering. I am 5'6, 115 lbs and I purchased the XS and it fit well. I would definitely say this is true to size, though it is a bit short, especially if you're taller. The only downside was I am not a fan of wearing rompers, so even seeing how well it is made and how pretty it is, I knew I would never wear it. I had to return it since it was so expensive and it would just end up sitting in my closet instead of someone else being able to enjoy it. It's not for me, but I highly recommend it for anyone who loves rompers!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OHthatgirl
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

SO VERSATILE AND CUTE

(October 6, 2012)
"I love it you should buy it. Looks so cute with some tights and heels, or more casual with converse or tan ankle boots. I wear it with a the tan scalloped lace bralet/ bandeau they have. Because it is backless. Overall: no complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Popurii

Beautiful Romper but short on the bottom

(October 5, 2012)
"I was so excited for this romper. I just got it in today and everything about it was perfect except for the bottom. Rompers always seem to be made too short on the bottom and this was no exception. I'm 5'8 and 115 lbs and went with a size 4. It's difficult for me to find the right romper with my pear shape body. I am going to return it now instead of getting an exchange because I'm worried that a size 6 will then become too big for me from the waist up. It really is a beautiful romper and it's not see through which I like. I hope for anyone who orders this the best of luck."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hanjiun
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE LOVE

(October 5, 2012)
"it may seem pricey but i dont regret buying this! just perfect and sexy! i get a lot of compliments whenever i wear it! I also love the details on the back! its a plus!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miaya
Location: Las vegas, nv
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Chic, feminine, and a MUST!

(October 2, 2012)
"This is by far my most favorite romper! It's pretty true to size, I am 5'1 and 110lbs and have this in a size 0-2. Since the back is open, I usually pair it up w/ my kimchi blue sheer/sparkly bralette (and it's perfect). The lil waist band is perfect for shrinking your waist and emphasizing the hips!!! Dress it up; Dress it down, however you want, you'll love it and get many compliments :)
In my pic; I paired it w/ American Apparal Knee-High Nudies(nylon) and UO's BDG high top sneaks :)"
 
My Product Recommendations
BDG High-Top Flatform-Sneaker
4.1 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
Mass Sunglasses
4.2 out of 5(95)
 
 
 
Kimchi Blue Sparkle Motion Long Line Bra
2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorkieesther
Location: San Jose, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just Simply Cute

(September 23, 2012)
"Great fitting, simple, cute and just right. You most likely won't regret this purchase. It's a bit sexy for the back cut but just sexy enough. I got a size medium, 5'2 and 120 lbs its perfect."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texasprincess
Location: texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

must own!

(September 22, 2012)
"tried it on as soon as it arrived and it fit great! 5'2 120 lbs size 2 coulda gone a size smaller but after reading the reviews on the shrinking i decided to go w size 2! i probably will wash it to get a more tighter fit but overall is great on lenght n doesnt fir big love it !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmidi
Location: san antonio
Gender: Female

perfect!

(September 14, 2012)
"I adore this piece! I have a long torso, so I tried the black size 4 and 6 in the store and ultimately went with the 6 because needed the extra 1-2 inch length in the bottoms. I paired this with a vintage pair of pale goldenrod pointy toe suede pumps and magically I had longer legs! I highly recommend this romper, it is good quality, super flattering and very feminine. If your unsure of the size, I would recommend sizing up because it is so flowy and you can use the tie belt to synch in the waist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(September 7, 2012)
"This is my favorite romper in my closet! I am 5"1 and very slim and this romper looked great without being too loose. The tie around the waist gives you a nice comfortable fit. I had to wear a strapless bra and bandeau underneath since I kinda have small boobs and I was afraid of flashing people if I bent over. Overall, it is really cute and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Briony
Location: Austin, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

SHRANK

(August 21, 2012)
"I really loved this romper! It restored my faith in rompers in fact. I wore it twice and got so many compliments, but after I HAND WASHED it in cold water it shrank a lot. Can no longer appropriately wear it :((( Very sad, so as long as you dont wash it..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
arielaaa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

soo cute, but shrank!

(August 18, 2012)
"i wore this romper one time and i made the dumb mistake of putting it in the dryer :( now it's a little too small for me and i would have to constantly pull it down so it doesn't show my cheeks for me to wear it! :( but it's sooo cute and i would definitely recommend it. i'm 5'5 and weigh 135"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reese23
Location: Ithaca, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love it but...

(July 30, 2012)
"When I first saw this romper I thought it was the cutest thing in existence. I'm usually a size 2 but I have a long torso so i went up a size and it fit perfectly. I loved the fabric because of how light it was, and the exposed back made this incredibly sexy. So of course I bought it. I wore it a few times before I decided to wash it even though it said dry clean only so this I guess is my fault, I hand washed it in cold water and used no soap and also hung it outside to dry, none of those things would make any fabric shrink... and just my luck my size 4 is now a size 2. Obey the tag. Otherwise though I still love it even though it's on the short side."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4WESTCOAST
Gender: Female

Gorgeous!!

(July 22, 2012)
"I originally saw this romper on a mannequin and I have to say it's been the best impulse buy of my life! I have a smaller torso so I'm not experiencing any of the butt-cheek showing, but I was nervous wearing this braless (I'm a 34B) however because of the open back I tried it out. IT LOOKED GREAT. So don't worry if you have a bigger bust, the cut and colour of the fabric is VERY flattering and this is a great multiwear, day-to-night romper!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Staring at Stars Crepe Open-Back Romper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaeJinna
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great Buy!

(July 17, 2012)
"As soon as I saw this piece, I knew I had to try it on. I'm 5'4" and 118 lbs and the size 4 fit perfectly. It's a little on the short side but I don't have any issues with my butt showing, and I can always wear this with some black tights. I bought a lacy bandau to wear underneath and it looks fine with the open back. I'm so glad I bought this <3"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>