Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress

Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
12 Based onout of 16(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
courtrobley
Location: san diego
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Such a Steal

(August 13, 2012)
"I got this dress for 6.99 because of a 30% off weekend sale, so I definitely got a great deal. I love this dress, the only downside is that I got a large and I usually wear a medium so it's a little big on me. I love the bustier style but wearing a bra makes it look weird."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PoorShopper
Location: Washington DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not as slinky as it appears (it's a good thing)

(July 23, 2012)
"When I first saw this dress, I was initially turned off because I was absolutely sure that it was going to be too revealing/sexy for my taste. I'm glad I decided to try it on because I was very pleased and surprised at how cute and easy this dress was. It's very comfortable, and easy to dress up or down, and also washes incredibly well. I purchased in black and I am happy with my choice ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Savak

Cute

(July 6, 2012)
"This dress is a cute summer dress. Very comfy and light. The blue is a darker blue than seen in the picture, I think its a nicer shade actually. I got a small and the length is perfect (Im 5'4). The only thing I don't really like is the stiching on the front chest area; it seems as if the dress has been turned inside out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debotch
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Pleasantly surprised

(June 24, 2012)
"I am not really a fan or mesh anything and was a bit questionable of the design of this dress but one can never have too many little black dresses. Really surprised to find this dress to be so cute. I am really short and fairly petite (4'11" 115llbs and the S fits me just right. I just wear it bra-less and it looks casual cute. The length is a bit longer than I wanted it to be but again I am super short! Either way, the black was cute and for the sale price it's a good addition to any closet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Taia
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute but...

(May 24, 2012)
"the bust area runs a little small, so if you're over a full B or small C, it would look a little off. It isn't padded either, making going bra-less more of a hassle because of the see through mesh back. Other than that it is a very cute dress. It was a good mini length on me (6'2) and I thought the blush color was very flattering for skin tone."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shesaidthat2
Location: Orlando
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

bust too small even for me

(May 14, 2012)
"This cut is way off I think. 5'2'' 100 lb 32b and the top was too small and not in a sexy cleaveage creating way but a suffocating looks like im wearing a 5 year old's dress kinda way this is good for someone who really has no boobs or if you normally wear a medium or large"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugrrplum
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Its lovely.

(May 9, 2012)
"I bought this dress because I just adore dresses with open backs. I am a 34D and I ALWAYS have trouble finding something that would make my chest look right and this did the job! I did not wear a bra and I wore it for 12 hours! On my birthday! (yesterday). I looked and felt great. It all depends on the persons body Id say, or more on the boobie area. Super cute!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smashleigh
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Adore It

(April 24, 2012)
"This dress is so great for going out or wearing during the day (with a cardigan). I'm 5'4" 135 lbs. with a 34C chest and this dress looks so great on. I'm comfortable going braless, but I like to wear an adhesive bra with this. This dress is so flattering and so incredibly comfortable. I felt like a ballerina when I put it on. The waist can run slightly big, but this is easily solved by belting it. I think it looks better belted anyway."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LauraMichaele
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

An Awkward Bust

(April 11, 2012)
"This dress had potential, but the awkward cut of the bust made for an unflattering look on me. The cutout of the back does not allow for a bra, but the thinness of the chest material nearly requires one. Perhaps this would work on a thin, tall person who is comfortable going braless."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
riskybusiness
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

No boobs? No problem.

(March 25, 2012)
"If you have boobs or any sort of figure don't even bother this is not a flattering dress it's creates such a heinous figure instead of highlighting the one you already have. If you're slender this will sit nicely and you won't have to worry about how awkward the bust is."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanaB
Location: Boulder, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love this dress!

(March 14, 2012)
"I bought this dress in black, size medium, I'm 5'2" and 130lb and it fit perfectly. This dress is comfortable and cute!
Only downside is you can't wear a bra, or you need to buy an adhesive bra.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaateelyn
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

adorable

(March 11, 2012)
"I love this dress, as soon as I saw the back of this dress I knew I had to have it. I love the open back idea it creates a really cute figure. I tried it on in stores and ended up buying the black dress in an XS. I'm about 5 3" and roughly 100 pounds and it fits perfectly. I have a very small bust and found this dress to make me look more busty. Over all this dress is simply wonderful and you can definitely dress it up and down."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TayCA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I love it!

(March 5, 2012)
"I saw this dress and loved the color choices but I wasn't sure how I felt about the seams that show around the front but I decided to try it on along with other dresses that I thought I would prefer. Alternatively, I actually ended up loving this one the most. The material is super soft and smooth and it stretches to fit any body type. I'm 5ft and 98 lbs, so generally on the small side anyway but my friend and I joked that I could get pregnant and it would still fit in a flattering way."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amyjoyportland

Favorite new dress

(March 2, 2012)
"This dress is perfect! It is super comfortable and very flattering on. It's material stretches to fit your body. I am 5'2 and 120 lbs. I would recommend this dress to everyone. Can't wait until it gets warmer, so i can wear it! I already know it's going to be my new favorite dress."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mcampbell06
Location: Monmouth, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Returning it

(February 24, 2012)
"This dress looks like a nightgown or some lingerie but not in a cute way. If you have boobs it doesn't support them rather makes them look not supported.
Im 5"9 and about 145 and it did not look cute
The color also was not cared for
"
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Mesh Overlay Bustier Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sparkleandspunk
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

LOVE IT

(February 21, 2012)
"i got an xs in the blue color and it pops so well in person and on camera! i definitely recommend getting this dress! i am 5'2'' and this dress made me feel like i was 6 inches taller! great mermaidy feel and gave me new confidence!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.