Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top

Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
22 Based onout of 28(79%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Review 1 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeghanKatherine
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Depends on the styling

(November 24, 2012)
"I was so excited when i received this tank, but i was quite surprised at its transparency.
You're basically stuck with two options-
wear another tank underneath and ruin the beautiful line along the back, or wear a skin coloured or white bra.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haileyh527
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute!

(October 7, 2012)
"Love the back of this shirt. If you pull the front down lower it makes it even more backless. I'm usually a small and I bought a small and it fit perfectly"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
arieldeir

unsatisfied

(October 4, 2012)
"I love the look of this top in the photo, but was very disappointed when it got here. I ordered a large because I wanted it a bit baggy, but I couldn't believe how tiny it is! Looks more like an extra small."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sammy22

Not the best purchase ever

(September 16, 2012)
"Not happy with the amount of time it took just to get 2 items here, when i've ordered overseas before and its taken less than 2 weeks. The quality of the fabric is really sheer and in the pictures they don't look as sheer as it is. Waste of time buying off this website!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharklover
Location: Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just like the picture!

(September 15, 2012)
"Soft, flowy top. So cute in turquoise!! Wish I could wear it everyday :) LOOOVE IT"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexa2661
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(September 12, 2012)
"I absolutely LOVE this shirt. Its super cute with jeans or shorts....however you may need a map to figure out how to put it on :P I'm 5'2 and 113 pounds and I got an XS and it ft perfectly! :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mmmmk
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

really cute

(September 10, 2012)
"i love this tank its casual and sexy, i got the black in a medium and im 5'10 140. the only thing is that it comes up a bit more in the back than is pictured but its still really cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustralianErin
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great for the price!

(August 23, 2012)
"I love how it's not just your basic white singlet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Burriedinheals
Location: GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Me like!

(August 18, 2012)
"I was a little worried because this top looked like it might be one of those 'look nice in photos but not in real life' tops but i read the other reviews and took a shot.
I'm glad i did. I am a very skinny person and thought it would fit more like it looks on the models but it actually fits like the review photos. So i think they do run a bit small. But that is why i like it. I thought i'd have to wear one of those adhesive backless bras but it shows a lot of lower back and covers the upper where your bra shows so you don't necessarily have to get a backless bra for this. Got a black but thinking of getting the wine purple one too. Material is light, soft. Don't think these would last very very long but worth the sale price and very fun.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EmNZ
Location: NZ

really nice

(August 18, 2012)
"i loove this, i think it runs a bit small though i got an M and im usually a size 4-6 but i could have got a large and it would have fit a little nice but its still really nice and looks so cool!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KyGa
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Perfect!

(August 15, 2012)
"I loved this shirt even more when it arrived. I'm a 34 D and I usually purchase medium but I decided to purchase a small because the reviews stated the shirt ran small. The small fit PERFECTLY. If you have love handles, it hides them VERY well. I honestly wear this shirt all the time. If I could wear it everyday without looking like a picture I would! Definitely get it."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
christinalmah
Location: Edmonton, Canada

meh

(August 1, 2012)
"i wore this once and it shrunk after the 1st wash so now its too short. not worth the money"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Crowe

SHRINKS

(July 30, 2012)
"it shrinks a ton in the wash. but because its such a loose style, it still works even when shrunk. i have a couple of these bc they are so ridiculously comfortable but can be dressed up--especially nice when its really hot out bc the back is so open. i'm 5'4'' 125 pounds and got a medium. the purple color is more like fuschia. by bringing the straps closer and further apart, it changes the appearance of how open the back is"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hana13
Location: Gainesville, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A new favorite

(July 19, 2012)
"I order this crossback tank online last week. I have completely fallen in love with it. The fabric is a tad sheer so ill most likely wear it out with a bandeau under it. Im 5'5" and 115 lbs, i got a small. Its a little short on me but looks fab. Totally wanna buy more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HJayEm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awkward style

(July 16, 2012)
"This shirt looks very attractive in the photos, like it can be dressed up or down. However, in person, this shirt is obviously not capable of that. The fabric is cheap, so it would look odd wearing to go out, but it doesn't fit properly with normal bras, so it's not really a casual top either. The idea of making a casual top versatile is not lost on me, but this shirt just doesn't succeed as either casual or fancy, unfortunately. I returned both of the shirts I purchased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
livlouu
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

not for big boobs

(July 12, 2012)
"i'm a 36 C and i ordered a medium because i wanted a more draped look as pictured on the model. when it arrived and i tried it on, once i got the back to look okay, the neck line was way too high. this shirt is awkward on larger chests. and def don't try to go braless like the model, the material is way too thin..."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimDoll813
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOVE this top!

(July 5, 2012)
"This top is perfect. I just love it. I'm 5'5"/100 lbs./34C and I ordered my regular size XS and it looks beautiful on. I love the open cross back, the soft, delicate material, the way it drapes perfectly and the gorgeous purple color. You can adjust the straps to show more or less back. So incredibly flattering, I would recommend it to everyone :-) I would order your regular size if you want it to fit with a bit more of an exposed back and if you want a looser fit I'd order a size up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byer
Location: Montezuma, Costa Rica
Body Type: Slim

Love it :)

(June 18, 2012)
"I've been looking for a back baring tank in White/Ivory and this fits the bill. I was debating between S and M, but went with the Small because I wanted the back to be exposed and was worried the Medium would be baggier/drape down like the model photos. So if you want your back exposed I'd ordered your regular size, and size up if you want it to fit like the model photo. I'm 5'8', 112lbs, 32C for reference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flgirlllll
Location: Tampa, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beyond my Expectations!

(June 14, 2012)
"I was hesitant to buy this shirt because I didn't know if the back would drape right on me or if i would be able to wear it with a bra but I couldn't be happier I purchased this top! It fits perfectly and is incredibly flattering, can be dressed up or down and I know I'll get a lot of use out of it. I got my usual size (XS) and I'm 98lbs 32B 5'1. DEFINITELY get this shirt, you won't regret it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Daydreamer LA Cross Back Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
aljohi
Body Type: Average

Suitable.. I guess

(June 13, 2012)
"It seems that this shirt doesn't fit like it shows. It's always been hard for me to choose clothing online, but I thought this would be a good choice that would run pretty true to how it appears. It undeniably runs small and doesn't fit like "advertised". That's usually what I expect from urban, but that isn't to say that it isn't a good shirt. The material seems pretty cheap. I know I'll definitely wear this shirt throughout summer because it's lightweight and versatile, but I'm slightly disappointed with how it ended up fitting me. I guess I was expecting the back to cover a little more. My guess is that they put a size small model in a medium sized top to make the shirt appear baggier than it actually is. I'm a regular medium and it fits like a size small. I would recommend buying a size up if you're wanting to achieve that somewhat-baggy look to the back of the shirt."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>