Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier

Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 Based onout of 8(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Review 1 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CandieAvie
Location: Boise, Idaho

Small Busts Beware

(December 29, 2012)
"I was so excited for this top, but I have a smaller bust size (34B) and it just looks AWFUL on me!!! I gave it to my friend for her birthday, she's a 36B, and it look pretty bad on her too:(
Really bummed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate54321
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love

(September 18, 2012)
"I was a bit skeptical when first buying this. I'm no fitness superstar, nor am I a stick. I also have a 36C chest, so all of these factors had played into my skepticism about any bustier being right for my body type. But THIS TOP is a true piece of craftsmanship. It is supportive in all the right places, (ie chest) and gives you a little space where you need it (stomach and ribcage) so you can actually BREATHE when you sit, or eat food. There's no "squeezing" around the bottom, where other bustiers have failed me, making my stomach look fatter than it actually is. Buy this top! You absolutely will not regret it.
Side note: my friend with smaller everything has this top too, and it looks fabulous on her as well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sarah94
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Disappointing for the price

(August 3, 2012)
"I may have just ordered a size too big (size 4), but the sides of the bust stick out awkwardly so i can't wear the bustier by itself. Also whenever I sit down the top two hooks come undone (a series of little hooks down the front are what holds the top together). I'm a 34C and I do wear a bra with this top. Overall, I'm a little disappointed with the product for the price I paid for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
graciee
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute, But Not Too Flattering For Me

(July 12, 2012)
"I purchased this in the size 4 because even though I am usually an XS or S in shirts I have a 32D bust. I would of tried the size 2 but it was sold out. I would like to say that this corset is flattering for a larger bust because unlike most bustier tops because the cups are not tiny and do not cut off at an odd spot. The cut out back and subtle v-neck are sexy also. My only complaint is this is a lot shorter than I thought it would be! On the model the bottom was right above her belly button! Sadly for me this did not cover my stomach at all. I was planning to wear this with high waisted jeans but it's a little too short for that so I don't think I will be keeping this. Also the gray pattern to me looks cheaper in person. Overall it's a great sort of "hipster" piece."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaahAdeiye
Location: Jersey
Age: 18-24

great for larger bust sizes

(April 20, 2012)
"I've been structured-crop-top hunting for a while now and scooped this up finally. The other UO styles were way too small for my bust (36D) but this fit perfectly with or without a bra yet was fitted enough for my waist without any squeeze effect....PERFECT!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KindandCrazy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Sad it didn't fit me

(April 12, 2012)
"I had to return it :( I ordered the size 0 and it was still too big for me. I am 5'4" and 110 pounds. 32A. It was big in the boob area, but also on the sides.. just loose all around. The model must have the shirt pinned back in these pictures, I don't see how she is wearing a Medium. If you have bigger boobs, it will probably fit you just fine."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassey
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect (for me)

(April 2, 2012)
"No UO bustier I've tried on has ever fit me well - to the point that I don't even try anymore. That is, until I gave this one a chance! I have a small chest for my waist size though so that should be kept in mind. What I love about this is I can wear a bra and none of the straps show - not even the back hook!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucca Couture Cutout Bustier
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mads
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Incredible Print, Potentially Awkward Fit

(March 27, 2012)
"I purchased this top in a UO store in the Neutral Multi. I am a 32DD so I can't often wear any kind of bustier top that UO sells as they usually fit either my ribcage or breasts, but not both. However, I was able to purchase this top in a size 2 and can comfortably wear it braless. The fit is snug but still flattering, though I noticed as I experimented going up in sizes that the sides of the bust seemed to gap considerably. I uploaded some photos to show how it fits me as well. I also should mention that they don't take much time aligning the pattern in production of this top--my top has the pink strip down the front only once and it's off center, not twice over the bust as shown in the photo online. I may keep an eye out at my local UO and exchange mine if I see another in my size within the next month, but if you're ordering online know that the pattern arrangement shown in their image isn't a guarantee (though I still think it looks okay!). I marked this as 3/5 stars for that reason, and for the fact that this top is one you'll most likely have to physically try on before finding the right size for you."
 
My Product Recommendations
BDG High-Waisted 5-Pocket Short
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
We Who See Knot Wedge
2.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.