Customer Reviews for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Denim Trucker Jacket

BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
12 Based onout of 15(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Review 1 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cstout
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Unflattering

(January 12, 2014)
"It runs very small.
Also, the collar is very close to the neck.
The denim is great quality but the fit was just not right.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
siztOmon
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

VERY Cropped

(October 23, 2012)
"I bought this jacket in a medium and the darker wash and it is a tad too small for me :( Medium has always fitted me perfectly with all my other UO purchases, but I think this jacket runs a little small. It is also WAY more cropped than pictured (the model is definitely wearing at least one or two sizes bigger than her usual!) and it hits just above my belly button, so definitely size up if you want to leave room for layering! The sleeves are also a bit baggy around the armpits and tighter around the wrists, making me look slightly top heavy (even though I have small boobs!) although it looks quite nice rolled up.
On the plus side, I love the colour and wash of the denim - a little bit darker than pictured but it's a nice classic wash. Also love the stitching details across the front. I can't be bothered exchanging this so I'm going to keep it and just wear it unbuttoned on top of summer dresses. Not bad for $40."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeangreyisdead
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So great, but so small!

(October 23, 2012)
"I was really, really excited to receive this jacket. I've had a lot of trouble finding denim jackets in the past, I can never seem to find one with the perfect design, colour, fit, and price. I lucked out when I found this jacket on sale - $39 for a design that looked exactly like what I've been searching for for ages. I've had experiences of buying denim jackets online and discovering they're much bigger than I thought they would be, so I decided to not heed advice from previous reviews about sizing up. Also, I've got a couple of BDG shirts in xs that fit well so I figured I'd be the same for this - I have an 83cm bust and 68cm waist. However this jacket is definitely on the small side! It fits, but it's quite tight at the armpits and there's a good 2 inch gap between the buttons and button-holes at the front so there's no way I can do it up. I am happy with the cropped length, however, and it looks perfect with highwaisted anything. Though small, this jacket is better than anything else I've been able to find (and I've been hunting denim jackets for a long time). The denim isn't the best quality but I think it's worth it for the price and design. I think I will get the small as well since it's pretty cheap, and then I'll be able to wear it over jumpers in winter. I got the colour oneup from the lightest colour and it looks pretty much exactly like the picture, maybe a tiny bit darker. Also the buttons are a darker bronze colour than in the picture, but that's not a big deal. Love this jacket."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karaonline
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect denim jacket

(October 7, 2012)
"I was looking for a cropped, medium blue denim jacket and this is perfect! I was concerned when I purchased it online that the blue colour looked a little dirty, but the pictures are misleading as it'sa really clean blue colour. The jacket is cropped and finishes at the small of my waist which is exactly what I was after, for the warmer season.
I would definitely recommend this jacket, especially at the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashi123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

nice

(August 30, 2012)
"I bought a large in the medium wash denim and it fitted me just perfect, i normally have a problem with certain jackets being too tight around the arms but this one was snug fit and perfect, the length is just fine too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aja9199
Location: Long Island, New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

really cute

(August 23, 2012)
"I just ordered this jacket, and I love it. It matches with nearly anything, and has a comfortable, fitted look. That being said, the color is slightly darker than in the picture, and doesn't have as much as an acid washed look. It runs slightly small, so order a size up if you don't want it to be cropped or too tight."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
swimr4
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

great staple jean jacket

(August 17, 2012)
"Its really cute, but the only reason i dont give it a higher rating is that it runs kind of small. The upper arms are somewhat tight --albeit my shoulders are relatively broad, however i did need to order a size up (to a medium) and the upper arms were still kind of snug. Also there are not side pockets which kind of bummed me out, but i should have paid more attention to the product details"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoprholic
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great staple

(August 7, 2012)
"Love this jacket with rolled up sleeves over a sun dress. I love how denim is back in jackets and tops! This is a great simple jacket that goes with anything. I'm about 125lbs and 34 C and the medium fits perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
opensk1es
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute!

(August 6, 2012)
"I went a size up so that it isn't as cropped and there's room for layering! :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vucevic
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love the colour

(August 2, 2012)
"The jacket is very true to its fit and the colour as shown in the picture. Love the crop, and fabric. Also the shipping came very fast!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThisIsMyReviewName
Location: des moines, ia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fits great

(July 19, 2012)
"I love the way it fits! I was nervous because of the reviews I read saying the arms were tight, or it was way too cropped. I think this would look great with a long shirt (in the photo I'm wearing the Kimchi Blue Ruched Front Peplum Cami in large) or a dress.
I'm 5'5" and I think the picture with the model pretty accurately shows how cropped it is.
I am a curvy girl (180 lbs) and I ordered a large and it fits great. I can button it around the bust (36 D), but it's a little tight around the waist (not sure of my measurements, but I typically fit into L or XL in most brands). If I needed to button it I could, just a wee tight and probably not too flattering.
The arms are a great fit as well.
ALSO, it's very light weight compared to my other denim jacket, so I'm thinking/hoping I can wear it before this ridiculously hot summer is over."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
usuallyhappy

short

(May 8, 2012)
"the jacket was WAY more cropped then what it shows online. Sending it back :("
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UOHUNTER
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

YES YES YES. Love it.

(March 4, 2012)
"I was looking for a really nice fitted jean jacket... and I found one. I'm 5'9, 132lbs, and I bought a small. It was a little tight around the arms initially but I've worn it about 20 times now and it has warmed and loosened since I purchased it. Yes, it's sometimes annoying to spend $69 on a jean jacket, but it'll last you a lifetime. GET IT!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adorbssss234

AMAAAZING

(February 12, 2012)
"saw this in stores along with the levi's version of this denim jacket. i ended up choosing this jacket over the levi's and i could NOT be happier. its SUPER SUPER cute perfect with dresses or high waisted skirts/shorts or leggings. wear it once, and it becomes incredibly comfortable and worn in. got sooo many compliments. incredible investment <3"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Denim Trucker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sassafras25
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not What I Expected :(

(February 9, 2012)
"I have been looking for a great, medium rinse colored denim jacket for a while and found this one and thought it was the one! It came in the mail yesterday and I was beyond disappointed. It is wayyyy more cropped than it looks on the model, which could be good if thats what you're looking for. I am 5'5", 120 lbs, with a 32B chest and even ordered a size bigger than usual and got a medium. The sleeves also were really baggy around the armpit but so so tight at the wrist that I couldn't roll up the sleeves without un-buttoning it. The bottom of the jacket hit at my belly button. The material is nice and the jacket overall looks real great but wasn't what I was looking for especially the price. Will be returning it."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.