Customer Reviews for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Flud Big Ben Wood Watch

Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Average Customer Rating:
3.346 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
16 Based onout of 26(62%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Review 1 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AyanaGiann
Location: Pittsburg, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous Watch

(November 17, 2013)
"First of all, to those of you saying that this watch is too lightweight and flimsy, wooden watches are SUPPOSED TO BE LIGHT. Wood is buoyant! Go figure.
Anyway, I got this watch for my boyfriend as a gift because I have a wooden watch by a different brand but wanted to find him one at a lower price point. My watch is made out of higher end wood, (hence it being more expensive, but for how low the price is on this one, the quality compares surprisingly well with mine!
Wooden watches look great over a long period of time and wear (due to the interaction with our skin's natural oils), so the more you wear it the more awesome it will look!
My boyfriend and I are far from disappointed with this purchase. Very classy and unique. We recommend it to anyone who wants a classy twist on an everyday watch.
I bought it in the dark brown and the color looks exactly like the picture. If it's too loose try going to nordstrom to get it adjusted. (They do it for free). Take advantage of this great price! wooden watches aren't usually this cheaply priced. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LEgggoo
Location: LBC, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Worst Purchase Ever

(September 6, 2013)
"Over priced, Cheap, Low End, Junk. Regret this purchase, looks nothing like the picture and is so lightweight looks like it should be sold for 9$"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jmason247
Location: Connecticut
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

NOT FOR THOSE WITH SMALL WRISTS!!!

(June 26, 2013)
"I loved the look of the watch online and when I got it, it didn't disappoint. It is a beautiful watch, but I had to return it because the face it just too big. I'm skinny and have small wrists and it just looked horribly big and unflattering on me.
:(
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitoris
Location: Cairns, AUS
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Great Watch

(April 21, 2013)
"If you expected this watch to be as sturdy as a G-Shock and waterproof then DON'T BUY IT. it's that simple. This watch is beautiful, but you need to care of it. (not play sport with it on) etc. I took it to the locl watch guy and he took some links off while i was standing there! :) it did come with a little chip of wood missing on the first link but apart from that it's gorgeous."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Artteacher
Location: Pittsburgh, pa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Poor Quality

(April 2, 2013)
"I had my hopes set a lot higher. This watch is flimsy and so lightweight. Not a sturdy watch by any means. As others have noted in previous reviews, the watch case shipped with a big crack down the middle. Overall low quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheOriginalBird

Nice Looking, Not Durable!

(January 17, 2013)
"I purchased this watch as a b-day gift for my husband but it arrived broken. I had to wait 2 months for a replacement that he wore one time and it is broken. What a waste of time and money!!!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Dope pick up.

(January 9, 2013)
"My favorite watch and I wear it all the time and get tons of comments on it. Shipped super quick very happy with my purchase."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StonieB
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Quality Purchase

(January 9, 2013)
"One of my all time favorites watches. One of the more slept on companies in my opinion. With the wooden design, you can stand out in a room full of mediocre watches. The Birch wood watch is my favorite in my collection."
 
My Product Recommendations
Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
3.3 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BLince
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love this watch but had to return it

(January 2, 2013)
"I've been on the perfect watch hunt for years and I fell MADLY in love with this watch. It's gorgeous, the face is HUGE, it comes with numerous bands. Just a beautiful watch. Despite what other reviewers say, you can take out links, if I can do it with an eye glass repair set, then a jeweler can do it too.
However there were many factors that played into the return. First it was just too big for me, but I have serious child sized wrists (and I'm a woman). When I opened it, there was glue on the inside of the watch on the face, but I loved the watch so much, and it was on the side I didn't care. What really made me upset was that numerous links that were already cracking. I was going to be ok with it because I wasn't using those links, but it when I noticed all but one of the links I took out were cracked, it made me question whether or not the watch would last.
BEAUTIFUL watch, but too big and not too stoked on the quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nikkkkkk

What?? You can't resize it??

(December 29, 2012)
"I have wanted this watch FOREVER. Got it for xmas. SO EXCITED. But today I went to take it to the jewelers to resize it (take some links out) to fit my wrist, which is normal for any watch. But to my dismay, the jeweler said he could not resize it because it would just break on contact and the screws used to take off the links are FAKE. I went to 3 different jewelers and they all said the same thing. But Im confused because no other review has brought this issue up. Did anyone have this issue? Were you able to resize it? HELP because I LOVE this watch but will have to return it :("
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ackerjack
Location: Washington, DC

Very disappointing

(December 13, 2012)
"I thought it seemed like the more recent reviews of this watch were worse than the older reviews, and I should have heeded that warning. Like other customers stated, the watch arrived in a box within a box, and both boxes were undamaged. However, the top of the watch has a deep crack in it that goes from the front/face of the watch around the side and onto the back of the watch. There are splinters coming off in-between the face of the watch and the first link of the band. Who would want to wear a watch that could give you a splinter?!
The watch LOOKS awesome, and it's SO lightweight. It looks really regal and dressy and it's very unique. However, it's made so poorly it negates any positive features. Will return and will NOT exchange for another one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Echoe
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not as pictured, but still cool.

(December 13, 2012)
"I got this watch for my boyfriend for Christmas, and was one of the luck y ones who didn't get a damaged watch. (The box it comes it was a little scratched, though.) I ordered the tan colored watch, and it looks pretty good. Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed abou the watch face. The numbers and arms aren't black as pictured, but are silver. The quality isn't quite as nice as pictured. I had imagined it would be heavier wood with more finish, and it's quite light and seems fragile. Additionally, the extra bands it comes with aren't as pictured either - they are solid black and a wood print. (I prefer these over the plain colors, but wish they would have shown these!) The packaging is also different, which isn't too important unless you were really into the presentation. (Instead of how its pictured, just the watch is in the box on top, and underneath are the two additional wristbands.) Altogether, I'm sure my boyfriend will love this, I just wish it was pictured correctly online!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChristenL
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Waste of Money

(November 29, 2012)
"I bought this watch in hopes of giving it to my boyfriend as a Christmas present. When I received it in the mail, the box was undamaged. After opening it, I found a huge scratch on the face of the watch, from the top to the bottom. The shipping could not have done that to that watch. I also thought the watch and interchangeable bands looked cheap and not worth the money I paid for it."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elijahj
Location: Wisconsin
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Looks amazing, quality terrible.

(November 19, 2012)
"I had wanted this watch for over a year, and when I finally had the means to purchase it, I was very excited to own my new watch. The package came undamaged, and it looked great. There was a small crack in the wood of the face of the watch, but I figured it was just part of the wood grain and it would be fine. The watch is a bit big on my wrist, so I was going to take it into a jeweler to have it re-sized. However, when I tried switching the band from the wooden link band to the black rubber band, when I detached the wooden band, the connecting part of the band snapped off. This made the wooden band unusable, which is one of the main reasons I chose this watch. I put the black band on, and after wearing it for less than five minutes, the "back plate" of the watch came unattached and fell to the ground, and the crack that I had noticed in the face of the watch separated, causing the watch to literally snap in half. I was very disappointed in the quality of this watch, and I have sent it back to UO, in hopes that they'll send me a replacement. If the replacement has similar issues, I'll have to get a refund and find another watch."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Freakin' fantastic

(November 3, 2012)
"I have worn this watch fairly regularly and it has held up great. Itt was a bit large for my wrists so i took a few links out but i am in love with it. I am constantly getting compliments on it and it is super light weight too. The only downside i can think of is the tick of the second hand is a bit loud."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DonnieT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Very UNHAPPY!

(October 25, 2012)
"UO sent me my package which was an undamaged box. Inside the box is another box which contained my watch. They're two major scratches on the watch. There is no way the shipping did this to my watch. They obvious did NOT bother looking at the watch before shipping it out. Other than that, the watch itself looks pretty cool."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILOVECHEESE
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

awesome

(October 2, 2012)
"I love this watch. It's so unique and the compliments don't stop. I also like that it's very light weight. I'm not a watch wearer and I barely notice it's there. Great buy!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grimas
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Timeless..ness

(August 8, 2012)
"This watch is beautiful! I just received it today and the shipping came pretty quick, packaging was all intact ,and the watch itself is great. The wood finish is really natural looking and is more apparent in person. Nothing really bad to say except if you have small wrists then prepare to get some of the links taken out or switch bands since its built large."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Jose, CA

BEST WATCH EVER.

(July 12, 2012)
"This is the first FLUD watch I've ever wanted, basically because it's from Urban. And this watch has made me fall in love with the brand. I can always expect a complement on it wherever I go, even some employees at Urban were surprised to know it was available from their company.
The face of the watch is large (beware), but that's definitely in style right now. I will never settle to wear any band but the wooden one because it's what makes people realize it's all wood. It doesn't look right without it. It's true, the band does come large, but my wrist is definitely a super tiny wrist, just as skinny as most girls, and I took it right to a professional watch adjuster. It was at a local water store where he had his little place on the side. I paid $5 and it fits PERFECTLY. And yes, a professional can adjust it to whatever size your wrist is, for sure.
I wear it all the time. It can be worn down with outdoor clothes and worn up to look classy. Great buy."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flud Big Ben Wood Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazman
Location: New Zealand

Great watch but fragile

(July 2, 2012)
"The watch looks awesome and I get heaps of comments on it and everyone thinks it's super expensive so I just nod and agree. The only problem is the wooden strap is quite brittle. I had it two weeks and I only wear it around an office all day, nothing heavy duty. The links on the watch all cracked and one broke. Luckily Urban Outfitters were brilliant and shipped me a new one the next day, so fingers crossed this one lasts longer."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
12next>>