Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress

Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
55 Based onout of 58(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Converse61
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

True Love

(October 27, 2013)
"Fits perfectly. So easy to dress up or dress down. Not too short (I am 5'4"). I got so many compliments the first time I wore it. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summertacks
Location: Ontario,Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

First Online Purchase, amazing!

(January 30, 2013)
"I love this dress! I wanted the green version, but they were out so I got white, which is just so beautiful. The dress is so flattering, and I'm glad it had padding and grips along the top. Can't wait for summertime!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShareBear
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best Dress Ever!!!

(January 11, 2013)
"This dress is absolutely gorgeous and I'm SO glad I decided to splurge and get it! I got it in the olive and even though I normally wear a small, I had to get a large because they were out of stock in all the other sizes, but I'm still so glad I did. I plan on getting it altered and hemmed a bit but it's not too big a deal. The large is actually not as big as I expected (I'm 5'4", 120 pounds, 36A), which was a bonus because it'll make the altering a lot easier! One thing to mention though is that if you get the dress in olive, the mint green undertones are a lot more green in real life than you would expect from looking at the picture. It still looks gorgeous, but in the picture the green doesn't show up very much. that's not the case, but it's still totally worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Rehoboth Beach, DE
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love this dress.

(January 5, 2013)
"I guess I bought this dress back in September, and it has continued to be one of my favorite purchases. It's both fancy enough to wear out for a date, and simple enough to wear to school, so it's very versatile. Only complaint for the dress, is that is gets a little beaten up in the washer. It seems to shrink a bit, and after about 3 months of wearing it the clasp at the top of the zipper fell off. It's still wearable, and I still love it. I would totally recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carly22
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not for Bustier Girls

(December 26, 2012)
"I have a small frame but a bigger bust and ordered this dress in a 0, but the dress would not stay over my bust with or without a bra and also it was extremely short!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asdfghjklarabelle
Location: Toronto, Canada
Gender: Female

my absolute favorite

(December 22, 2012)
"I wore this to semi formal at school (kinda like homecoming) and everyone loved it! really comfortable and sooo cute."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bummedmom
Location: Los Gatos, CA

cute but apparently cheaply made

(December 20, 2012)
"I am so mad! I just opened the package for this dress, which I ordered for my daughter for xmas, and the zipper is completely busted on it, and now it is no longer available in her size. This is THE one thing that she wanted most for xmas, and now I have to scrambled to find something else. UO, you could at least check that the zippers etc are working before you ship something out. This was very obviously broken, right in the middle, and the zipper was zipped up to that point and shipped that way."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bannanapeeler
Location: CA
Gender: Female

soo cute

(December 16, 2012)
"I bought this dress in a Medium praying that despite the reviews it would fit me. However, It fit perfectly in the waist, but my chest being a 34 DD did not fit. So if you have a smaller chest it would completely work for you. :) its such a sweet looking dress i do recommend it, but not for girls with a large chest!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jensen24
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love this dress

(December 11, 2012)
"i have been wanting this dress and am happy it finally went on sale. i am 95 pounds 5'1" and the XS fits perfectly! i definitely recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tiiff
Gender: Female

Great Buy!

(December 11, 2012)
"Recently received this dress today and I was extremely satisfied. I got a size S and I can truely say that this dress flatters small chests or broad shoulders, and is the perfect length (I'm 5'1"). I do warn that with the olive/navy blue color, the lace has an odd very peach-y tone to it! But that still works and I so happy I got this dress for such a great price! Definitely recommend this & decent quality too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DressToImpress
Gender: Female

Cute

(November 27, 2012)
"I really liked this dress and am purchasing it now that it's on sale. I'm glad I waited, since I liked the way it fit me, but I wasn't in love with it to pay > $40. I (5'5, 125 lbs) fit into a S. It was a couple of inches away from the knee - not too short. Perfect for a nice spring/summery day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaggieAletha
Gender: Female

Wow!

(November 12, 2012)
"This dress is so lovely! It fits beautifully. I am 5'2" with 34B/C and I got a small. The hem hits right above my knees and the bust is a little tight, but so beautiful. I cannot wait to wear it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cho827
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

CUTE

(September 11, 2012)
"I normally have the worst time trying to find strapless dresses, but this one is just divine! The lace pattern is very beautiful, and the corset design is what sets the dress apart from others. It was the perfect length on me, plus the stretchy part in the back is a nice addition if you're in-between sizes. I would definitely recommend this dress!
I got the olive color (blue lining). For reference, I'm 5'2", 115 lbs, 32A.
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarash1202
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great dress!

(September 11, 2012)
"Very classy and very pretty! I have smaller boobs 34A and I don't need to wear a dress with this at all. It was actually in a magazine awhile back, so that's pretty awesome too. I am 5'9" and the Medium fit perfectly and wasn't too short. it didn't keep falling down either, very pretty! I bought the dress with the tan around the top not the blue!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riri08

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

(September 4, 2012)
"I got this dress in the navy blue lining. I absolutely love it! It's so comfortable and looks even better in person then the picture online.
the dress is a little more blue then it seems in the picture, but it is still really gorgeous. i would definitely recommend it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ForeverUO
Location: atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute

(September 2, 2012)
"bought a small in the blue lining. (5'0, 34C,110lbs). it was really cute but the corset shaped weird on me. i ended up returning it although i tried to make it fit."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chamsz
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

PERFECT !

(September 1, 2012)
"i bought this dress back in March for my birthday. I was in UO in Soho trying on other dresses when i had first spotted this in the cream color and thought it was the cutest dress. While getting a bigger size i fell in LOVE with the olive dress! I wear a 36C and the corset top fits nicely. It looked really cute paired with a cardigan and toms. You could also throw in a belt and have the perfect outfit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dwills
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Finally!

(August 23, 2012)
"Was eyeing this dress all summer and I'm so happy it went on sale. I love it is so much. I bought this in the olive and the fit is perfect. The lace detailing is much more intricate then I thought. Some uo dresses are short (and I'm 5') but this one's a perfect length."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brieee
Location: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(August 23, 2012)
"Even though I waited to purchase this until it went on sale, after having put it on I would have gladly paid full price! This is so feminine and so flattering! As a small C, I had my apprehensions about how the top would fit, but it's wonderful! I bought a small, just for reference. The only thing is that if you yank the dress up by the neckline to try to cover more of your chest, it makes the corset look weird.. Not a complaint, just an observation. It looks good with heels or with a cardigan and flats. Just a really great product overall!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pins and Needles Strapless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tracer
Age: 18-24

absolutely love!

(August 16, 2012)
"i loved this dress and waited until it went on sale, and i'm so happy i did!!!! i ended up choosing the white/tan color (although i liked both) and it fits amazing (i got a small & i'm 5'6, 120 lbs). the chest has padding so you could definitely wear it with or without a bra if you're small chested like me. definitely would recommend it, it's my new favorite dress i own!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
123next>>