Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress

Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
32 Based onout of 35(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SammyKim
Location: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(November 25, 2012)
"This is a lovely dress - comfy and flattering. However, it is a bit longer than I would like, and I am 5'9, so that's saying something. Also, at least for me, my bra is visible, but I don't mind too much. I ordered this in green, and I guess they had a different colour green at some point (like the one on the model), because the dress I received was not the deep forest green I was expecting. It's more of a grass green. It's still nice, but just something to consider."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cjr413
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

adorable

(November 18, 2012)
"This dress is great. I love love love the back. The dress tends to ride up a little bit at the waist, i find myself pulling it down. However wearing a bra with this makes it look tacky, i wouldnt recommend it. I bought the green one in a small and it fit great. I like that it's not too short so I feel more comfortable in it, I've definately considered buying another one in a different color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swimdollysink
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

loveeeee

(November 13, 2012)
"i love this dress! i've been wanting a simple black dress to wear with sweaters and jackets for a while so when i found this one (plus i got it on sale for $20!) i was sold! i'm 5'9" and weigh 135 lbs and i got it in a large and it fits wonderfully!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shelbyl
Location: vancouver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very cute!

(November 13, 2012)
"I am 5'1" and 105 pounds and I'm in between XS-S. I ended up getting the red in a small but an extra small would have definitely fit better. I match it with a bow belt and it's super cute! The bow detail in the back covers your bra for the most part and only your straps show."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HGreenbacker
Location: FL, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Overall cute

(November 12, 2012)
"I bought this dress a couple years ago and the coral/pink color is fantastic and I love the bow detail in the back. I can wear it with a strapless bra without the bra showing too, which is nice. However, the elastic around the waist is not flattering. I always wear a belt with it to cover this part up, but it was definitely a bit of a downer when I bought it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimmiA
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great dress

(October 22, 2012)
"I really love this dress, I got it in yellow and a size medium. Only reason I gave it four stars and not 5 is because its a little big. I usually order a size medium but I totally could have gone with the small, its a little long and loos up top. Other wise, it looks so cute!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jghdeh522934
Location: asdfadsfasdg
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful Dress

(October 12, 2012)
"I'm 5'5'' and 125 ish pounds and I bought a small and it fits perfectly. The bottom is very streamlined, more so than it looks in the picture, and hugs your hips to define your shape really beautifully. I'ts about mid thigh length so not too short but definitely not too long. I bought it in black and I pair it with a brown braided belt around the middle because without it it looks a little plain, and unlike other people, I don't have a problem with my bra showing int the back, it's pretty much covered. Definitely my favorite dress."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halle21

False advertising

(September 24, 2012)
"this dress looks nothing like the photograph. the dress is much longer and not flattering from the waist down. the top of the dress fits awkwardly. the only decent part of the dress is the intricate back, but the front of the dress looks terrible so its not worth the purchase."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmmmk
Gender: Female

perfect dress

(September 10, 2012)
"this dress is so cute and can be dressed up or down. i love the open back and its the perfect length."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sarash1202
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

kind of short

(August 23, 2012)
"I ordered this in black and a medium. I am 5'9" and it was a bit short. I like the back, but it is not one of my favorite dresses. I feel like it would be perfect for a very petite girl!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bxypnda
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not in love with this dress

(August 12, 2012)
"I just bought this dress in red (I ordered a small and I am 5"4 and 115 lbs) and the fit was alright. However, I wasn't in love with the dress in general. The red color was definitely a nice color and shade but the material was nothing special and the quality was not that great. Just plain, relatively thin cotton. If this had been on sale, that would've been a different matter, but for the price, I didn't find it worth it. The main point of the dress is the bow though, and that was one of the major things wrong with the dress. I didn't find it flattering and wearing a bra made it look strange and not as pretty (even though I matched the color of the dress). You can't really get away with not wearing a bra too, considering how thin the material is.
Overall, I'd probably buy this dress on sale but for the full price I just didn't think it was worth it. However, it seems like my review is one of the few negative ones so you can always buy it and check it out for yourself!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cloey
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

ADORABLE

(July 26, 2012)
"LOVE THIS DRESS! Super cute fit, dress and everything. Very flattering fit for anyone! I got the black and the back is very sexy. Fits as expected - no need to size down or up. LOVE LOVE LOVE BUY IT!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kaschreiner
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

love it

(June 16, 2012)
"I really love this dress, it fits really well but my friend who likes longer dresses thought it was too short. But I think it's perfect :]"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buffonea

Cute, but cheap material.

(May 31, 2012)
"Cute dress, fits true to its size(maybe a tad bit smaller). I'm 5'2 120 pounds and it fits me good. My only complaint with the dress is the material, it looks pretty cheap. Other than that great dress I would definitely recommend it!"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmenn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

<3

(May 11, 2012)
"This is my first time buying something from OU and I'm extremely happy! I have hips and a bit of stomach and the dress does it's justice perfectly."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikkie
Location: Naples, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

<3!

(May 9, 2012)
"Love. True to size. One of my best purchases at UO."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jdean12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great dress!

(May 4, 2012)
"I bought this dress in a medium in green. It fits great! I am 5'3 and 135, the medium fit the best. The back is really what's special about the dress, the only problem is trying to figure out what bra to wear with it. The color green is a perfect kelly green. The fabric is like t-shirt material, I think it could be dressed up with heels or a more casual look with sandals."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbanshoppergirl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

LOVE IT!

(April 29, 2012)
"I ordered a medium in black. Fits great I am 5'5'' 135 and a 34DD."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems291
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love it

(April 23, 2012)
"this is an awesome dress. I have a little bit of a tummy, so I was worried that it would look bad, but dress fits in all the right places.
it's such a good purchase!
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Bow-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sips08
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect Summer Dress

(April 20, 2012)
"I ordered this dress online and I am totally in love with it!! The back is gorgeous, and i can dress up the front with a cute necklace if I want to go out or just leave it plain for a more casual look. I got this dress in both back and the blue, although the blue is more of a teal color but still stunning! I am 5"3 120 lbs and I ordered the Small and it fits perfect. I usually wear a Small in urban stuff so I would say that they run pretty true to size! I would definitely recommend this dress!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>