Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose

BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
19 Based onout of 22(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Review 1 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
minasphere
Location: Southern, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wish I didn't size up..

(May 26, 2013)
"I listened to other reviewers and ordered a 28 instead of my usual 27 and it did not fit me at all how I wanted. It fit me pretty loose and was not looking good. A 27 probably would have been perfect, if not a 26. I'm 5'8 118lbs. It hit me the same length as the model. The color is amazing, but I'm so sad that they didn't have size 27 by the time I returned them. :( 4 stars anyways because they are very cute jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MintyBlue
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The color doe.

(May 20, 2013)
"LOOOOOVEEEEE the color! (rose) I usually don't wear color pants but I allow this color to hug my legs. Ha ha! Runs true to size! Extra recommend this piece! Staple closet! Xo
Reference: I am 5'2 115 in size 26 (I know everybody is different due to body types)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiC
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great pants

(May 11, 2013)
"These pants are great and the color is beautiful. I listened to other reviewers and went a size up and I'm glad I did. I am 5'6", 130 pounds and I went with a size 28. The high waist is perfect and they fall nicely at my ankle. My only complaint is that they're really tight at the ankle and pretty difficult to get off. It takes a big longer than usual to get these jeans off but other than that they are a great pair of spring/summer pants."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sepiatonelovin
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love them.

(May 4, 2013)
"just got these pants in the mail yesterday along with the BDG high-rise seamed jeans in black, and i love them. they fit perfectly, stretch very well, and the color is gorgeous. the only problem is getting your feet through the holes, but its definitely worth the struggle.
for reference: i am 5'2", 103 lbs, and ordered a 27/29. could not have fit better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love these pants!

(April 20, 2013)
"Great color, great fit. I've worn them twice so far and gotten a bunch of compliments. True to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
capturechristina
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

SIZE UP!

(April 7, 2013)
"when i bought these online i was exited to recieve them, the day i got them by mail and i saw how soft the material was and the color was just perfect! the only problem is that it doesnt stretch and they fit way to small, id recommend to go up a size"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cecenhan
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love love!!!

(April 1, 2013)
"I am 5'4" 105 pounds and I love these I believe they are true to size I ordered a 25 with the 29 inseam and they fit snug and they do seem to stretch but not a lot I have worn them twice. I think you should get your true size unless you have a bigger butt or hips. My hip size is like 32" or 33" the color is also what you see in the pictures. Love these jeans I also ordered the blue ones!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corolle

Size up and weird leg openings

(April 1, 2013)
"Ordered a size 27 (my usual size) as other reviews gave opposite recommendations (size up and size down!). In my case, jeans were too small at the waist. If this was the only problem, a size 28 should work fine.
However, the leg openings were also weirdly sewn, so that I could barely get my feet through the openings (I do not have wide feet) and it was even more of a struggle to get the jeans off me. It seemed more of a bad sewing job than a sizing problem, as the material is stretchy and would normally give in to allow your feet through. Will return.
Very disappointed again with BDG seamed jeans (previous one I ordered had a defective zipper). Very pleased with the BDG Cigarette and Twig styles, so starting to think that I should stay away from their Seamed style all together."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roseett

Size down!

(March 26, 2013)
"I ordered a 29x29 and it fits great but I can just tell it will stretch over time. I should have went with 28x29.
I'm 140lbs and 5'4. Overall great pair of high waisted pants!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arii9
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Size up

(March 26, 2013)
"Material is not stretchy at all definitely size up"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
serenityandpoise
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING!!!!!!! BEST JEANS!

(February 10, 2013)
"Usually I like jeans that fit me almost like leggings but that are not too tight. These are it! most high waisted jeans including the cigarette ones from BDG stretch out and don't look flattering at all. these are perfect though I won them in pure blue, black and wine great jeans! I suggest getting them a size smaller they stretch out a little bit."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
summerhaze
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Ehh

(January 24, 2013)
"Okay so I have bought so many BDG high waisted pants, & theyre fab. & when I ordered these online I was stoked. But then I got them..
they are not stretchy at all. & once wearing em all day, they gett line marks on the knee & waist part & look weird. Idk, I was super excited but just failed my expectations. Oh * get a size bigger toooo.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzlynnnnn
Location: Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE EM !

(January 18, 2013)
"These pants are amazing i highly recommend these. these pants makes my shape looks so perfect and i love the color of these pants. yess. they are darker in person but still extra cute. these do rise high and make my outfit no matter what i wear. I'm really trying to get ever color of these Jeanssss !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applesandbananas
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFFF

(January 8, 2013)
"Makes my hips and tush look amazing. Color is a little darker than it looks on the site but it's still really cute. I listened to the other reviews and got a size bigger (I'm usually a 24 but ordered a 25) and the fit was perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
isalls
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

decent

(December 29, 2012)
"i debated whether i wanted to buy these or not because i feel like high wasted jeans make me look like a grandma or something. but, i saw these in stores and were marked down to 9.99$ and i had to get these. I'm usually a size 24, but they only had a sie 25 and it fits me like a 24, i guess they run small. its pretty flattering when you try it on, it gives me a curve-ish?
Cons:
It really hard to put on. the end, opening of the jeans is really tight and its hard for me to fit my feet into them. Also, its pretty thin so your panty line shows. I suggest you wear a thong with these.
Overall, its a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DCLA
Location: Louisiana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Funny sizing

(December 5, 2012)
"I ordered a size up from usual because of the other reviews, getting a 28 instead of a 27 (I'm 5'1'', 118lbs), and these were actually slightly too big in the waist but fit my legs perfectly. I'm keeping them though - since they're 96% cotton I'm sure they'll shrink in the wash anyway! So if you have a small waist I'd suggest just going with your normal size.
Also, my pair was reeally stretchy. Like if I pull them, especially at the waist, they'll move a good 4-5 inches out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mellowmelanie
Location: burbank california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

TRUE SKINNY JEANS!

(December 5, 2012)
"the material is thin and not thick like other jeans i have bought in the past. i am 5'5 146lbs size 29 average body and these jeans did not give me a muffin top nor did it look like it was squeezing me in. the color is a tad bit darker but still love them! and i have to say i was a bit nervous ordering my true size but i am glad i did. they are a bit stretchy not a lot though but all in all these are true skinny jeans! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Donner
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous colour but not the most flattering.

(November 22, 2012)
"The colour of these is awesome, however they look a little bit strange on and show panty lines badly. Zip was also a bit poor quality.
They also took a really long time to come, I live in New Zealand and got another item in this order - which was shipped after these jeans, however the jeans came nearly 2 weeks later (According the the tracking, it hung out in India for a few weeks?)"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shooley
Gender: Female

Runs small.

(November 10, 2012)
"I'm about 5'3 98lbs, very skinny. I normally fit 24~25, usually a 25. And I got this in a size 25. It was too snug and I could not even fit my feet through the holes AT ALL. There was absolutely NO stretch to these jeans. I'm disappointed that I will be needing to exchange these for a bigger size. I think a 26 should do the trick. The color isnt as bright as what is shown on the model, its more of a pale dusty pink with a hint of gray to them almost looks like a washed out color. But overall i really do love the color and the fabric is very soft. These definitely feel like quality jeans. I suggest you size up at least one size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG High-Rise Seamed Jean - Rose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shoelove
Location: atl

Runs slightly small--really nice though!

(October 17, 2012)
"Other reviewers are right, it runs a size small. I bought a 29 but they are just slightly too tight in the legs and waist so I am def exchanging for a 30 because they are really cute! The color is perfect and the fabric is soft and nice. Not as stretchy as other BDG jeans material."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>