Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue

BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 Based onout of 13(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Review 1 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlalaK
Location: Honolulu HI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice shorts

(September 19, 2012)
"These shorts run true to size for me. I love the color and the feel of the material, and they do not stretch out too much while wearing them. My only disappointment is when I have them on, the zipper and button look as if they are twisted to the side a little. I have tried a size up (which was way TOO big) and a size down (which suffocated me) and they all look the same. It doesn't bother me physically, but I kind of wish it looked more straight when being worn. It won't hinder me from wearing these though as they are one of my favorite pairs of shorts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
r3ma
Location: san diego, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My Favorite High Rise Shorts

(August 3, 2012)
"Bought these when they weren't even on sale and they were so worth it! I get so many compliments and they're so comfortable and flattering. The color is not obnoxious and the fit just right! I loove theeeese!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyx
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great alternative to denim.

(July 18, 2012)
"The color of these bad boys surprisingly goes with a lot without looking too crazy. BDG shorts are usually stretchy and make most body shapes look flattering. These are a summer wardrobe staple and I'd recommend any BDG shorts any day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasminderx3
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love

(July 11, 2012)
"I am 5'1", 115lbs and size 26 fit perfectly. Great color and perfect fit for someone with a short torso and legs."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UOBunny
Location: Miami, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Flattering!

(June 17, 2012)
"These shorts fit your size perfectly. I mean, they fit ME perfectly. I chose size 27, and I'm usually a 27 in bottoms. I weigh 118, and my hips are 38 inches. The color is a good alternative to the regular denim blue and I like how they're not TOO high waisted...but I get a freaking camel-toe when I walk too much in them! Which, in my experience, isn't so great. Beware of it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good pair of shorts

(June 4, 2012)
"These shorts are flattering and fashionable. I'm normally a 26 in bdg and the 26 fit perfectly. I'm 120 lbs 5'4."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDiva
Location: PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Awesome

(May 6, 2012)
"I love these shorts! The color is unique yet still looks well with everything. The waist goes to my belly button and the length is just right. The 29 fits perfect; I'm 5'8" 140 pounds."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammyyyy
Location: long island, new york
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

lalala

(April 15, 2012)
"i loveee these shorts, they're sooo comfortable. usually when i wear any kind of shorts they seem too short or always rise up when i walk, but these are a perfect fit and perfect length. they're definately true to size. the dull blue color is so adorable. i love how high the waist comes up on me, which is right below my belly button. these shorts are truly my favorite and i never want to take them off, they're definatley a flattering pair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
collectivesoup
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Definitely worth it

(March 27, 2012)
"These are super cute, I love the unique blue color and they're so comfortable. I have another pair of these shorts in dark blue from last summer when they were on sale. That pair was a bit stretchier than these, but these are still stretchy enough to be very comfortable. My waist is 27", hips 27.5", 5'5" & 120lbs. I ordered a 26 because the other pair I have stretched out when I wore them and the gaping waistband made my stomach look bigger than it is; I wanted these shorts to keep my stomach pulled in. The 26 fits great, I was afraid it would be too tight but it's not, it's just tight enough that they hopefully won't be loose when they stretch out a bit (nothing worse than having a loose waistband on something high waisted). So I would say that you would probably be fine with your actual size, but if you want them to stay snug after wearing them a while, probably you'll want to size down. I do recommend putting some FrayCheck along the edge, the edge is not stitched and will fray when you wash them. Overall definitely recommend these shorts, wish I could have gotten them on sale like the last pair but they're worth it in my opinion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohsara
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

great summer shorts

(March 12, 2012)
"I love these! The blue color is really unique, but still goes with almost anything. They fit true to size, I ordered my usual 27 and I'm 5'3" 120 lbs. Can't go wrong with any kind of BDG shorts, really."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apocalypse
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Comfortable and cute.

(March 3, 2012)
"I think they're true to size or a little on the larger size. I am a 26-27. In the store the 27 was only available so I tried it on, it fits a little lose and it kind of gives the appearance of more bulk on the hips. I am 5'5 and 110lbs. It does not create a flat butt though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teff
Location: argentina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

good quality

(February 3, 2012)
"good quality, good fit, treu to size and nice colour (the red one) but if you have some hips and butt it makes you look a bit more fat than you really are. im 5.8 and 128 lb"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG High-Rise 5-Pocket Short - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohhellothere
Location: tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect!

(January 15, 2012)
"New favorite pair of shorts! I got the blue color and they are cute, comfortable, and very close to the online picture. I'm 5'2" and it reaches a little over my bellybutton. I would say very true to size."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.