Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress

Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 Based onout of 11(73%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Review 1 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kait9
Location: CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this dress!

(April 1, 2013)
"I bought the green dress and the color was a little off, but I think the detailed braiding on the waist and overall ombre is beautiful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbyj118
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute dress!

(November 3, 2012)
"Can't believe I bought this dress for so inexpensive on sale. I would have paid triple the sale price for a dress as cute and with such a nice fit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kfcshopper

great color

(October 31, 2012)
"It fits really well and is a great color. Material is ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obsessionwithUO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(October 27, 2012)
"I have no idea why this dress is being sold at such a low price because it is flattering and beautiful! The fabric isn't the bestttt quality but I would definitely recommend it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyAK
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(October 26, 2012)
"I am normally not a strapless dress lover but this is fantastic. I bought the green and it's very pretty, the fit is great and will be easy to wear. Downside is that it does not have a zipper and the waist is pretty fitted so it's hard to get over the shoulders or up over the waist. So pretty and worth it though! Size down. I bought a size 2 - 5'3"/120 lbs/A cup"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
schiffrachel
Location: Stone Ridge, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Surprisingly Fit!

(July 8, 2012)
"I picked up the dress in a UO store on Broadway in NYC, and I first really loved the material and the dying at the end. It was a size 0, which normally doesn't fit me since I'm a 34 D, but it did! I thought it was flattering, but it does depend on your body type (I have a short torso and this made it look so much better). All in all, it was a good buy for $30."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
wildflowerchild
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Frumpy

(June 23, 2012)
"Pros: Nice color
Cons: loose, unflattering, way to expensive
I tried this on at my local UO store in size 2. It was on sale for $39.99, but still wasn't worth it. It was insanely unflattering, maybe just because I should wear a 0, but I think it would have still been huge. It kind of hangs down and makes my stomach look big. For reference, I'm 5'5 and 105 lbs. I normally wear a xs and 0/2 for dresses.The color is actually a really pretty green fading to turquoise, which is the only reason I liked it. Overall it's too expensive and just does't look very good. Don't buy it."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
msWednesday
Location: BC, Canada

doesn't do anything for me

(May 3, 2012)
"I also found this dress was very unflattering. It makes my breasts look smaller, makes my waist look wider, and completely hides my butt. It's too bad because I really liked the colour, but I'm going to have to return it :("
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Safire
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Just like the picture

(April 17, 2012)
"I felt it ran significantly large for the sizing. I am 97 lbs, 4'10", bra size 32b. Measurements 32-25.5-31. I usually wear size 0, 2, or 4. With this dress I should've gone size 0 because the size 2 was very loose in the waist area. The smocked back wasn't too supportive either. It can be fixed with a belt but that would conceal the attached braided belt on the dress. I can still work around it. It is very poofy from the waist but that's the style and the nature of the material. The lining beneath the skirt is cotton instead of rayon which helps tone down the poofiness. The length is great-- I'm grateful it hits at right above the knees. For my height, not a lot of dresses are made that are short enough to be flirty without being trashy, and yet not a lot of dresses are made that are long enough to be classy instead of frumpy. Color is just as brilliantly green as in the pic, with the broad dark band at the edge. Overall this dress is great."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ajeckhart
Location: Dayton, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

not for me

(April 7, 2012)
"I ordered this dress and when it came it looked just like the picture. I think the colors match exactly. It is definitely a lot shorter than I expected though. I ordered a size 4 because I am a 34A, 120lbs. When I tried it on, the top was way too big and wouldn't stay up. It is a little poofy around the mid-section but still cute. I'm not sure a size 2 would fit me properly either so I will probably have to return it rather than exchange it. But it is a very pretty dress."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring at Stars Crepe Ombre Hem Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Steppers
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Unflattering

(April 4, 2012)
"This dress made me look wide. The braid around the middle was loose so it didn't really cinch the dress in the way it's supposed to...it may have been better if I'd gotten an XS instead of S (I'm 5'4", 118 lbs with a small bust). Also, the stripe across the bottom is not as wide as it looks in the picture and is more of a dark teal than a navy blue. Overall, I'll be returning it."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.