Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt

Silence & Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
17 Based onout of 17(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Review 1 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unsoho
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

get em while they're hot

(March 4, 2013)
"I honestly have this in four colors. It's ridiculously flattering to all body shapes, makes your butt look great and it's easy to wear it high waisted for going out or at your natural waist for day -- and sometimes work, you know. the thick material hides even boy shorts for no lines & it's breathable and stretchy without getting stretched out. I pretty much plan on getting any color I can match anything with. & you should too!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
3.9 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ttmbtq
Location: Halifax, NS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fits perfectly

(January 15, 2013)
"this is such a nice skirt, fits perfectly, soft, and has a thick material , not to short, not too tight, im 106, 5"2 and got XS, love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alitadepollo
Location: south dakota
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(December 5, 2012)
"Bought this skirt because from looking at the reviews, it was apparently a little thicker than many skirts as tight as such. I was VERY pleasantly surprised when I got this skirt. It is the perfect thickness- thick enough to keep you feeling covered up but not way too thick. It also has a little more room than I expected. It's stylish and beautiful, but allows breathing room and looks a little more modest than many similar styles. I've worn it dressed up with a blazer and heels, and dressed down with a slouchy long-sleeved tee and low-tops. Great purchase!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellajulia
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A great staple

(December 4, 2012)
"I have been looking for a black skirt to wear when I go out and all of them have been cheap or looked trashy. This skirt is really well made, the material is thicker, so it hides imperfections. I am 5'3" and 116lbs and have a bit of a tush and the small fit perfect. I would definitely recommend this skirt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MilwMeg
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect Little Black Skirt

(August 9, 2012)
"I was a bit concerned about the fit when I first laid eyes on this little number because I have a bum a little larger and slightly more in charge than some, but this fits like a glove! The perfect little black skirt for any day or night in the comfiest stretch knit. Super happy with this purchase!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFC2
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect LDS

(July 30, 2012)
"This skirt is perfect! I'm 5'9" about 126 lbs and bought a small. It hugs in the right places and looks great with a flowy shirt on top. It's not too tight (I rarely wear tight clothing) and is the perfect skirt to dress up for a night out. The material is nice and thick."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristin85
Location: Greenwich,CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Best Mini Skirt EVER

(July 19, 2012)
"I purchased this skirt for wearing on the weekends without trying it on first, and I was pleasantly surprised by how well it fit. It is not too tight around the tummy and there is a little bit of room around the lower thighs. It is very flattering from the back too. Since it is not a micro mini I can also get away with wearing this at work as a "business casual" article of clothing with a long tunic, sweater, and work appropriate pumps. It also looks great with fitted tanks and platform heels. Very versatile. I plan on getting this skirt in most of the colors offered."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arunnin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Great buy!

(July 10, 2012)
"I love this skirt! It's very flattering and easy to dress up or down. It's a new favorite in my closet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anayis

So cute at a great price!

(June 21, 2012)
"Really happy with my purchase! Fits well and the waist isn't too tight that you can wear it around your hips; therefore, you can wear it for going out or for fancier look!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth26
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOVE!

(June 17, 2012)
"I purchased this skirt and I LOVE it. I've been looking for a cute black mini skirt for a long time. I was nervous about ordering this online (wasn't sure it'd fit), but it fits perfectly. I got it in a small, I'm 5'4, 110 lbs, so I would say it is true to size. Can't wait to pair it with different tank tops all summer!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lyndsi
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cute but runs big

(May 14, 2012)
"I have been looking for the perfect mini skirt for a long time and I've found it! This skirt is the perfect material, goes with everything and fits well. The only thing I would caution if ordering online is the sizing, I was expecting to purchase a medium and ending up needing a small. The small fits perfect and for reference I'm 5'8, 130lbs."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MailOrderBride
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great quality, great fit

(April 24, 2012)
"I got this skirt in the white/cream color in my usual size and it fits perfectly! The only risk with getting it is the obvious chance of it being a bit see-through. This is a thick material where I think you can get away with simply some nude underwear without needing a slip. Love the fit, it's not very high wasted, but can be worn with anything and dressed up or down. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
robizzzle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Really cute and versatile

(April 18, 2012)
"I'm 5'8 and 135lbs...I am in-between a medium and a large, but I went with the large and I'm glad I did. I usually don't like things too tight and wearing this skirt in a size large makes it really comfortable. I think the blue-ish color is much more purple in person but it's still beautiful. The waist sometimes rides up and i find myself having to pull it down constantly when I stand up. Other than that I really love this skirt and I'm very happy with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cfsm
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

simple black skirt

(March 26, 2012)
"This skirt is definitely not a high waisted skirt. It is pretty stretchy and comfy so could be wore with a lot of different tops. I got the xs (I am 5ft and 98lbs). It fits me well but I would have got the small if I was able to try it on before hand (I ordered it online). I don't like things super fitted. I am going to keep it as I'm too lazy to send it back!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ellkay
Location: NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great skirt, but not high wasted.

(February 25, 2012)
"I got this skirt in black, thinking I could wear it with some of the many cropped shirts that I own. The material is great and the quality is great too, but it's more of a normal mini skirt than a high waisted skirt. I can't wear it with crop tops, but I'm going to keep it anyway because it's such a nice basic. I'm 5'10" and 125 lbs."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
GreenMyEyes
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Good basic

(February 2, 2012)
"I love wearing this with a top tucked in or hanging out and it's super versatile. I got it in the blue/purple and I love it. I especially love it with the red Kimchi Blue pieced mesh top I also got here. Comfy with or without leggings or tights. Thick and keeps it's shape. I have a very hourglass-shaped figure and I find this skirt very flattering, even on my big hips and it makes my backside look awesome haha. Definitely recommend this skirt!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Kimchi Blue Pieced Lace and Mesh Top
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence + Noise High-Waist Ponte Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
annie61
Location: detroit
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Not that high waisted? Great basic for any weather

(January 25, 2012)
"I didn't feel like this skirt was really that high-waisted? It fit on my hips nicely, and looks great on my rather curvy backside... I usually wear a small or medium in skirts, and i got this in the small in black. In a color i might've gone up a size as the medium wasn't that much larger on me. Although there's nothing outstanding about this skirt, it's a great basic and can be worn in all weather, with or without tights. It's a dull, thick fabric. Every girl needs a black mini, right? And this one is perfect, can be dressed up or down."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.