Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress

Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 Based onout of 8(50%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Review 1 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jule
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful dress

(August 20, 2012)
"Looks way better on you then when its on a hanger so please give it a shot and try it on! I got the cream color in store for $10 only! Awesome price, and I admit, I had to wiggle a little to get it on and not having a zipper is a disappointment but it still fits well and I love it. Very, very form fitting so its not for a girl with insecurity issues about her body which I have also but if you wear with some cover on the outside it will still look amazing =) Beautiful dress and bonus for the reduced price in store!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CSBaxter
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Avoid

(July 5, 2012)
"The fabric is cheap, and the dress is extremely tight. I am a 32A and I could barely get the small over my bust. Had to go back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dcquita

Hate this dress

(April 17, 2012)
"I thought this dress would be half spandex but it is not. It doesn't even have a zipper. I hate it ...Its going back 2morrow"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zinaxoxo
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful dress!

(April 9, 2012)
"I bought this dress a while ago and finally wore it out to dinner. It looks completely different on the model then me. Its very tight and form fitting, i love it! The only down side is that there is no zipper but thats something that can be fixed easily. This looks great with a shall or even a denim jacket. I wore it with lots of gold jewelry. It can def be dressed down or up."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nafh8
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love this dress!

(April 8, 2012)
"i bought this dress for a cute spring to summer light dress for all occassions. it's absolutely beautiful on and fits very nice. it is incredibly small though. i am 5'8" and 130 lbs with a small waist.. i typically wear a small or medium depending on how tight the dress is, but this one is tighter on top. even with a small bust, size up!very flattering otherwise. i would probably have to recommend this for taller girls!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
narnarlovesu
Location: Southern California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

The sizing...

(April 4, 2012)
"Is okay for me atleast. I went to the store and the Small fit okay but not tight enough for it to be a "bodycon" as the title has stated. I thought the dress would be more white but it ended up being more a creme ivory color. I still like it regardless of the color and fabric. Im 5 ft 4 and 100 lbs so if your body type is similar to mine then you should stick to an XS, if you're border line then size up"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AdellaxRose
Location: TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Small!

(March 14, 2012)
"I'm 100 lbs at 5'0 and usually wear an XS in their dresses. I tried this on in store and I'm glad I did. It is TINY. I eventually got the dress on (no zipper, just a tight sheath under the lace) and I seriously spent at least 10 minutes trying to get it off. It didn't look too awfully bad on, but it was skin tight (especially in the chest and I am a B cup) uncomfortable and a very awkward length. The worst part of it all was the struggle to actually get the dress off. NOT worth it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucca Couture Bodycon Lace Midi Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lemonaide
Location: Urbana, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Too tight and long!

(February 29, 2012)
"I did not purchase this dress. I tried it on and it was extremely small. I usually wear a size small or extrasmall (I'm 5'4 and 115 pounds), but I could not even get the size small on. There is no zipper, so you just have to wiggle into it -- and that just wasn't happening. I tried on the medium next, which I was able to get on (but it was tight in the chest). If I had bought it, I would definitely need to wear some shapewear underneath! Also, the lace part is verrry long - it went down to my mid-calf. I think it would only look right with very, very tall heels (like the model is wearing)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.